We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lan Vien Hotel Hanoi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lan Vien Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #124 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We spent 2 nights in this hotel. The stay was great. The rooms were large, very nicely decorated.
Bathrooms clean with good fittings. Staff were very nice and they spoke English, pleasant and helpful. Restaurant good.
The hotel is located in the center of the city.
NR USA

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    115
    22
    2
    3
See reviews for
35
70
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is highly recommended due to its friendly staff, clean rooms and great breakfast spread. The free wifi was certainly a plus point too. They were very helpful by putting up the router in our room due to poor reception. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast spread was simply great. The only complaint that we had was the rooms lightings were not bright enough. During our 5 days stay in Hanoi, we truly enjoyed our stay and want to thank the staff for recommending us a great spa place to us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUALA LUMPUR
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on May 2013, which was arranged by South Pacific Travel. Good service provided, with excellent breakfast (totally love the croissant and pho!). Staffs speaks good english and they recommended a massage center...which turns out to be the best we tried in Hanoi, although the price is slightly higher, they provide free one way transfer. The room was spacious and bed provided are very comfortable for us to re-charge our energy after a tiring day. There is a school just opposite and a few cafe on the same street....the surroundings was safe with locals around but not too noisy for us to relax. Nice view from the balcony.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors are more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HAZELLE Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Reading reviews made me a bit worry about the noises...however the hotel is great - perhaps people complained about the noise come from very quiet countries. Shower is great with plenty of hot water, breakfast is excellent, nice clean room and more over - friendly staffs-( Tks Ms Chieu,Sales Manager for her kindness, in particular). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henritours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Just back from Hanoi, Vietnam and stayed twice at the Lan Vien Hotel. This is a fairly new hotel in a great location. Both times we received excellent service from the friendly, efficient staff. The rooms are beautiful, with enormous beds. On our first stay we received a complimentary upgrade to a deluxe room, amazing. They have a great buffet breakfast, which serves excellent Pho and omelettes. The hotel is centrally located near the lake and beautiful shops. Traffic noise is mild, much better than some of the hotels in the old quarter. Great hotel to base yourself in for a few days in Hanoi. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The World
Level Contributor
106 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Usually, I am not very keen on professional photos from the hotels as they always painted a much better picture than what it really is. However, for the Lan Vien hotel, it is quite true to the reality. Check in was efficient, courteous and friendly, the lobby was airy. The rooms were new and in excellent shape. Beds, amenities are also quite good. The shower door does not keep the water in fully so you can expect a little leaks here and there.

The location is close enough to Hoan Kiem lake but far from the backpackers quarters so those who likes to sat on the sidewalks with a cold beer may need a little bit of walk to get there.

The executive room with single bed facing the street are nicer due to larger windows than the room with 2 beds rooms facing the back. However, you will have to put up with a lot of honking from the traffic down on the street. Different stroke for different folks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terravisum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was our first hotel on an eight day 4-star tour across Vietnam. After completing our tour, we had no idea that Lan Vien would be our favorite hotel out of the many that we stayed. Close to many local attractions and fairly close to some good restaurants. Hospitality was at its finest and they had a good buffet. Unfortunately there is no pool and the gym is limited, but atleast it's there. The rooms were very clean, but the only flaw I found was the bad design of the shower where eventually you will have water on the bathroom floor. Despite that, this hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Silk Path Boutique Hanoi
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Hotel
Hanoi Hotel
#250 of 578 in Hanoi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunway Hotel Hanoi
Sunway Hotel Hanoi
#106 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
#81 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Muong Thanh Hanoi Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Lenid De Ho Guom Hotel
Lenid De Ho Guom Hotel
#372 of 578 in Hanoi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lan Vien Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lan Vien Hotel Hanoi

Property: Lan Vien Hotel Hanoi
Address: 32 Hang Bai / 37A Ly Thuong Kiet Street, | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lan Vien Hotel Hanoi 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Lan Vien Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing