We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lan Vien Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #155 of 592 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very helpful”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The Lan Vein is a great place to stay on arrival in Hanoi - it is very well located and the staff are welcoming and helpful. There is a problem with a disco in the basement - the noise rverberates on that side of the building - when you book it is worth e-mailing them asking for a room away from the noise

Room Tip: rooms away from the disco/bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigglesNorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    120
    28
    3
    4
See reviews for
36
78
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

We are couple from Singapore,stayed here for 2 nights. Our suite room was nice,comfortable with soft & big bed,the view of room was excellent to streets. We enjoyed hotel location because it located near almost atraction although a bit of noise & busy.Anyway, a short stay at Lan Vien hotel was lovely

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shenghailee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I and my brother almost stayed here for 5 nights. Hotel staffs worked great by helping me lots of things. My room with good size and got a nice city view from small window, they had free wifi for using daily and buffet breaskfast at nice restaurant. I loved hotel location because it located quite near with the Lake and shopping center. I will come back, maybe next month for my new job here in Hanoi.

Room Tip: We would sugguest a room with big window and city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tara y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great location, service and rooms. Downside, no Real hotel bar, restaurant could have been designed to give it some character and atmosphere, if you just want b and b then this hotel is ideal. The only problem here is that if you happen to be in the lower floors you will have to wait until 12:15 when the next door music bar stops making the walls jump before you try and sleep

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris29_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Hotel seemed as branch new just opened for months but i could feel the great services here in detail although i did not understand what is name "lan Vien" mean? ", I Booked & stayed at Lanvien Suite, the room was adored and exited with free personal computer, wifi for free using. The hotel location was really perfect, i just walked for a moment to get the Hoan Kien Lake nearby, some cinemas, shopping center, electric shop also located within some minutes.Lovely staffs arranged taxi service for me to get Temple of literature, Ha lo prison, that was finally a nice trip and nice stay at Lanvien

Room Tip: not swimming pool for fitness center, but the Lanvien suite was adore and cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monto l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

At first, I was expecting it to be just another city hotel,plain,compact,basic stuff in the room,but hold n lo,it was quite an excellent room,despite the view of the back alley,comfy bed,good amenities,just a 10 mnt walk to the nite market,along the lake with many actions going on,a very lively place in a lively city,and you'll find gift sellers sometimes waiting at the hotel doorstep for you!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jhsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Easy walking distance to the Opera House, the Red River, the old quarter and the lake so a great location at a good price. The staff are exceptionally helpful and cheerful. The breakfast needs more choices of cereals, fruits and breads; otherwise very good.

Room Tip: If you can find a room away from the traffic, good luck because it never stops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate4967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
#86 of 592 in Hanoi
510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Hotel
Hanoi Hotel
#235 of 592 in Hanoi
132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silk Path Boutique Hanoi
0.5 mi away
Sunway Hotel Hanoi
Sunway Hotel Hanoi
#104 of 592 in Hanoi
744 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#66 of 592 in Hanoi
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lan Vien Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lan Vien Hotel Hanoi

Property: Lan Vien Hotel Hanoi
Address: 32 Hang Bai / 37A Ly Thuong Kiet Street, | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 592 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lan Vien Hotel Hanoi 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lan Vien Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing