We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best travel company in the area :)”

Adventure Indochina Travel
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Hanoi Street Food Adventure Tour
More Info
$90.00*
and up
Cycling in Hanoi
More Info
$678.00*
and up
4-Day Phu Luong Nature Reserve Trekking Adventure from Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Adventure Indochina is a specialist travel agency servicing international and domestic clients in the Indochina region. We can service your travel needs within Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos. Our dynamic and enthusiastic staff are well trained and very experienced and are multilingual.
Orford, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best travel company in the area :)”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I just read the comment of that guy who had an "horrible" ride to Sapa and we did the same ride two weeks ago and everything was fine.

We did change bus in Lao Cai but this is part of the trip. You never know what can happen and I strongly believe it is not those guys' fault but the bus company's fault, which they have no control on...

It is clear that they forgot you, consider you lucky you finally got on the bus. Those things happen man, you are in Vietnam :p

For the reading light and toilet stop; you think its normal that the bus stops in the middle of the night for your GF to pipi?!

COME ON!!!!

Those guys are awesome, have the best deals and are really helpful!!

I have nothing negative to say about them :)

Helpful?
Thank Cathlitalien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hai N, Front Office Manager at Adventure Indochina Travel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our company
We would also like to thank you for your support concerning the previous review about Sapa bus
very much appreciated
From all of the staff at.
Adventure Indochina Travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    816
    55
    9
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent excellent excellent!! Cheapest prices in Hanoi and honest, fantastic service.”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Booked the Halong Bay tour and airport taxi here after been recommended by a few groups of backpackers we had met. The place is run by an Irish ex pat, Paul, along with his two members of staff. All are extremely friendly and knowledgeable!

The halong bay was great and so cheap. We paid just over 50 dollars each...all others on the trip who booked elsewhere paid 68, 70 and even 90!!!!!!!!!! Paul and tham talked us through all the tours and recommend which would be best suited for us...they recommended the cheaper one too as we were trying to save...no profit hungry sales people here! Paul even met us early on the morning to check we got on the correct bus and said to call if we were ever unhappy.
The taxi we booked was only 12dollars...much cheaper than elsewhere and was prompt with an English speaking driver. When we turned up we joked it would be the gorgeous blacked out windows, new, bbusiness class, Chrysler parked opposite...turns out it was haha!! Paul also met us at 6am to check we didn't get in a scam taxi!
It was great to have such honest people just wanting you to be satisfied as opposed to just wanting your money...I wish all agents were like this!
DON'T GO ANYWHERE ELSE TO BOOK IN HANOI :)

Helpful?
Thank Blissackerman1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hai N, Front Office Manager at Adventure Indochina Travel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Haley thank you very much for your very approving review
All of us are extremely happy to hear that you had such a positive experience with our company
We always make sure that taxi's booked with us are %110 reliable and punctual,
Also thank you for appreciating our advice and our honesty
We hope to hear from yourself and Dean in the future
Take care
From all of the staff at.
Adventure Indochina Travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
“Best travel agency in Hanoi - very kind, knowledgeable and friendly!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

When we arrived in Hanoi, we were lucky enough to have been recommended to go to Adventure Indochina.... and we're glad we did. First and foremost, they offer good tours, at reasonable prices and will help you to figure out which are best for you, not them. Plus, they make sure it goes well, care about you getting there OK and enjoy it, and are always available for any questions and help.

On top of this, they are genuinely very friendly, taking us for lunch and a walk around the old town when we first arrived, keeping in touch and seeing if they can help -- not just selling the tours! We ended up going in every day we were there, just to say hi at times.

if you're in Hanoi and need to arrange a trip, bus, or want some friendly tips - head to see Adventure Indochina!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank nicola_d00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hai N, Front Office Manager at Adventure Indochina Travel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Nicola thank you very much from all of the staff at Adventure Indochina Travel for your time and effort in sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.
It make really happy to hear that you came to us via a recommendation from a previous client
Our staff always try to find the right tour for each of our clients , glad to hear that you were happy with choice , we are always willing to share our local knowledge with clients and non clients ,our office is always open to everybody ,we like to think that the majority of our clients will become our friends
Thank you again from all of the staff at
Adventure Indochina Travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A place to trust! The best experience!!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Book here! My experience was top notch with Adventure Indochina! I would book everything you can through them. From the minute we arrived we were treated so kindly by travel agent Hai. He spoke perfect English, cared about our experience and got us the best prices. We know the prices were the best because when we traveled to Ha Long Bay others asked us our price and we had the lowest. Everything they booked us on was the best. They only recommend the best trips and tours because they actually go on them first to see the experience. Hai is the nicest agent around and his knowledge and experience can not be beat. You will get the best experience with this group and ask for Hai, they understand the importance or great service!!! Gold stars to Hai and his crew! We will never forget our experience with you guys!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RKehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hai N, Front Office Manager at Adventure Indochina Travel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
A big thank you from all of our staff for writing such a positive review of your experience with us
Our staff are only to happy to help, clients and non clients alike , we try to keep our prices as low as possible and our standards as high as possible ,very happy to hear that you appreciate this
Shall pass onto the member of our mentioned in your review ,your regards
Take care and we hope to hear from you in the future
From all of the staff at.
Adventure Indochina Travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Best All Round Travel Agency, not just for booking tours...”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Two females clueless as to what to do, where to eat and how to get around Hanoi.
We met Irish Paul through another happy customer who was so accommodating on all levels. He made sure that we were safe (organised escorts to train station), had a nice place to sleep (walked us to May De Ville Backpackers) and ate some good food (walked us to restaurants).
The other members of Adventure Indochina were amazing, Mr Hai and Ms Tham are so efficient in booking tours and ensure we travelled safe and were not ripped off by locals. We booked Sapa, Halong Bay & Perfume Pagoda and all were some of the best sights I have seen in Vietnam & the cheapest tours as opposed to other agencies. We were able to leave our luggage there while on our tours also.
We were given their contact numbers in case we had any issues or encountered trouble. They were professional, knowledgable and made you feel comfortable to just sit & chat while sipping on tea.
This crew made our stay in Hanoi a breeze and made it one of my favourite parts of Vietnam to remember.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hai N, Front Office Manager at Adventure Indochina Travel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Hello Carina
Fantastic to hear that your experience with us was a positive one ,we are doubly happy to know that you came to us via a recommendation from a previous client ,goes to show that we must be doing business in the right manner
Our staff really like to share there local knowledge both with clients and non clients
glad to be of help to you and your friends
Take care and we hope to hear from you in the future
From all of the staff at.
Adventure Indochina Travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Indochina Travel also viewed

 

Been to Adventure Indochina Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing