We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant value for money!”
Review of Angel Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angel Palace Hotel
Ranked #81 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We selected the cheapest room option and although there is no window to the outside world the room was modern, very clean & to a high standard. There was a window but it overlooked the internal of the hotel corridor.

The staff were sooooo friendly and didn't try to up sell or anything. They went out of there way to assist us in finding a bank that dealt with travellers cheques. The location is brilliant & easy to navigate your way around from & to.

We have booked another night here when we return to Hanoi later. That's how much we thought of this hotel.

Breakfast is good considering the cost.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccm301981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel P, Guest Relations Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us and I am thrilled that you liked the location, found the hotel to be charming small and lovely and that your room comfortable to the extreme. I am also delighted that you found the staff helpful, knowledgeable friendly and completely wonderful and I have passed your feedback to everyone. I am also pleased that you enjoyed our plentiful breakfasts.

We do hope you will visit us again and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Warm regards,
Khoa Luu,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 334 of 586 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is by far the most nicely decorated (chandeliers, candle lights, floral wall paper, stylish ceilings) and a pretty well equipped little hotel that I have ever stayed in all my trips. It is clean and comfortable with cushy mattress, pillows and comforters, coffee/tea making facilities, hairdryer, nice hot showers and even little things like toothpaste, toothbrushes and ear picks, solid wood hangers in wardrobes are not missed. Breakfast was great with good varieties. The hotel maybe rated less than 5 star and minus the grandeur of a swimming pool, spa centre, ballroom or garden courtyards, etc, but the hotel is truly a little jewel. The staff are courteous, friendly and ever so enthusiastic showing you what Hanoi has to offer in terms of food, shopping and walking tours even before we checked in. The room is a little small but what else would you want for a good night sleep. It is right in the heart of Hanoi old quarter and less than 15 minutes walk to the picturesque lake of Hoen Kiem and another 5 minutes more into the crazy maze of aging shops/markets, narrow lanes and sardine-packed traffic. It is well within the old glamour, charm, hustle and bustle of old Hanoi. Go south and you reach the newer French portion of Hanoi with nice floral gardens and buildings advertising world famous brands like Cartier and Guchi, etc. Well worth the stay and will recommend others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Recently returned from a tour of Vietnam, Hanoi being the first stop. We were not disappointed in the quality of the hotel or the helpfulness of the staff.
Please look after your staff they are an asset!

The only small negative that I can think of was that on occasions replenishment of certain items at breakfast was a little slow especially after 9am.

I would not hesitate in returning to this hotel - exceptionally clean too.

Room Tip: Higher floor at the rear of hotel - no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed in Angel Palace hotel recently and we had an excellent five days stay there. We are indeed very pleased with the room cleanliness and hygiene, wifi facilities, breakfast spread and most of all the highly courteous and very helpful team of hotel staff. Special mention to Mr Khoa who has extended very professional services and attention to details. He has made every effort to accord us a pleasant stay and helped us out to inform us on where to eat, shop and how to move around easily and safely in Hanoi.

The hotel is centrally located, nearby to shopping and eateries and easy access to all the tourist spots in Hanoi.

On another note, we purchased promotional vouchers for our stay in the hotel but however was informed by the hotel management that this was a fake agent in Hanoi, who acted on behalf of Angel Palace. The management were very kind to honour our purchased deal and I would like to share this with other travellers to actually place your bookings directly with the hotel. You will be happy with your stay here.....

A Passionate traveller!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed few nights during the trip to Hanoi. The hotel is located near the centre of Hanoi which is really convenient after long day trip. The staffs were really friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend the hotel and would love to come back soon. Thank you for making our trip to Vietnam memorable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I was very very impressed!!!
Everything were good as I expected. Friendly staffs, good services...
If i have time to come back to Hanoi, I definitely will stay in this hotel again.
Strongly recommend to everyone who plan to visit Hanoi, Vietnam!!!
Keep doing the good work @Angel Palace Hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Park_Song_Yoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We really enjoyed our few nights in the Angel Palace. The hotel is right in the middle of the action and is a great boutique hotel. The rooms are very cosy, clean and elegant. The hotel staff could not do enough for us including arranging visa's, a great Halong Bay cruise and organizing a tour of Hanoi with an outstanding guide.
What a beautiful place...

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeny_Phuong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#39 of 607 in Hanoi
483 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#64 of 607 in Hanoi
1,064 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
#115 of 607 in Hanoi
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Hanoi Inn Hotel
Blue Hanoi Inn Hotel
#61 of 607 in Hanoi
415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#85 of 607 in Hanoi
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Palace Hotel

Address: 173 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $31 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angel Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel consists of 36 elegant rooms and conveniently situated in the heart of Vietnam’s capital, just 15 minutes walks to famous Opera House and 10 minutes walks to the legendary Hoan Kiem Lake, in the of business districts is ideally for business and leisure guests alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Angel Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing