We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”
Review of Angel Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Angel Palace Hotel
Ranked #85 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Maidenhead
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We are traveling around Asia and this is the best hotel we have stayed at. The rooms are large, with a great shower. Breakfasts are very good.
The hotel booked us a taxi which overcharged us, we mentioned on our return and within half an hour they had got our money back for us, which we hadn't expected.
The girls on reception are exceptional.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel P, Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on the site following your stay at Angel Palace Hotel and I am delighted to read that you thought it was once of the nicest hotel ever. We do love to have families and welcome them so I am glad that you felt that it all worked out for you.

It is rewarding to hear that you found the staff exceptionally warm, gracious and attentive and that we were able to assist with everything. I have passed your kind comments to all the team who appreciate your time and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    129
    25
    9
    1
See reviews for
75
228
57
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Ha Noi, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Hotel staff is best thing i experienced in this hotel. They are very friendly and helpful. Room is not big but cozy, clean and well equipped. Price is very reasonable. It is very easy to book directly because they have very efficient online booking system. Best value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThuyDoDieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel P, Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Ms. Dieu Thuy,

Thank you for your beautiful description of the hotel and how wonderful that you felt it was breathtaking and that you had an amazing experience with us. This is our goal to ensure that all our guests have a memorable stay and I hope that you will visit again in the not too distant future so we may once again take care of you. I have passed your very kind words to all the team who are very grateful.

We hope we will see you soon!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My boyfriend, his father and I stayed at the Angel Palace over the Christmas holiday. From our first arrival at the hotel we were warmly greeted by all of the staff. The road in front of the hotel has non-stop traffic and the doorman immediately spotted us getting out of a cab and ran over to help us cross the street with our bags. Our rooms were well sized, spotlessly clean and a perfect respite from noisy Hanoi. The owner of the hotel and his staff go out of their way to make your entire visit in Hanoi a pleasure. Tu who works at the concierge/tour desk had fantastic recommendations for dining out and helped us to book an overnight Ha Long Bay cruise. I was so impressed with the customer service that we received from Tu, she is excellent at her job and makes every guest feel like a friend. We only booked the beginning of our week at Angel Palace, so that we could switch hotels after Ha Long Bay if necessary but after our first night there we IMMEDIATELY booked the rest of the week. Most of the rooms do not have windows but the comfort of our room made up for the lack of natural light. We had a wonderful time in Hanoi and this was in large part thanks to the Angel Palace. It was an excellent value and I will certainly stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel P, Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

How delightful to read that Angel Palace Hotel played a major part in making your visit to Hanoi amazing and I am pleased that we were able to join in the celebrations for your Charismas and that it was really quite perfect. It is both rewarding and reassuring to hear. I am thrilled that you won’t be considering any other when visiting Hanoi and that said we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Thank you for your lovely feedback!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights - we wished it was for longer. The staff was superb and went out of their way. I cannot remember the service being this fantastic anywhere in the world. Thank you Ms Thu and Ms Loan!!!! You made our stay at the Angel Palace so special. The hotel is in a great location and so convenient to walk anywhere. It is an easy walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. We had a lovely large room. The room was new, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was more than adequate for the two of us. This hotel is definitely in a class of its own. We are definitely coming back to stay at your hotel. We traveled through Laos, Cambodia and then Vietnam with Hanoi being the last stop, this was definitely worth waiting for.I cannot recommend this hotel anymore - if you are coming to Hanoi you must stay at the Angel Palace Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel P, General Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Kris,

It was our great pleasure to look after you on your recent visit to Angel Palace Hotel and thank you for your very positive review which we greatly appreciate. I am so pleased that you felt everything was perfect and that you received a warm welcome and enjoyed our stay. So nice to hear that you loved your room, the bed, the stationary and all the amenities provided. We do like to anticipate guest’s needs. We work consistently hard to make sure that our guests go away feeling that they have found a new home away from home and that said I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed here for a total of 3 nights (with a trip to halong bay in between, organised through the hotel).

On arrival they generously upgraded us to a suite with balcony and jacuzzi bath, very much appreciated. On return from our trip to halong bay they had moved our luggage to our new room, another suite without a balcony but very nice spacious room

Location is good, in heart of old quarter and only ten or so minutes from the lake so everything was in walking distance. Breakfast was a small buffet but offered made order eggs or noodles too so plenty to choose from

We booked halong and our taxis through the hotel. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, in particular the manager Thu. For us this really made our stay

Only slight downsides - carpet in room little old however it was clean. On first night there was a noisy Chinese family next to us and the kids kept running in corridor then knocking to get back into their room however not the hotels fault. I would recommend for a good value stay and definitely return if in Hanoi

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1983Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel P, Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

How wonderful that this is the first time that you felt compelled to write a review and thank you for sharing your experience on the site. It is always very rewarding to read such positive feedback and to know that we made your stay so memorable. Subject to availability we do try to upgrade our guests if possible and I am pleased that not only was your City View room ready for your early arrival but that we were also able to offer you an upgrade to one of our Suite room with our compliments. It is a nice bonus to be able to freshen up after a long flight and it gets the vacation off to a good start.

Our useful tour information service is happy and willing to make reservation for your traveling, theatre or transport arrangements for our guests so glad that our recommendation for you was the right choice and that you enjoyed your trip.

I am pleased that we made your first trip to Hanoi extremely memorable and I do hope that your second visit will be as good or better. Please do come and visit us again!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We spent four nights here, then used it as a base to leave our luggage while we travelled around North Vietnam. Very comfortable and quiet. The staff were very friendly and obliging. The car collecting us from the airport was efficient (about $20), the breakfasts included in room price were great. Located on the edge of the Old Quarter and near the train station (15min walk). We would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: our room was to the back and very quiet, we had use of a large room near the front and was also quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richie and Roz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel P, Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Richie,

I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us on your first night away from your little one and I am delighted that you had a relaxing stay and felt that you had chosen well. We are very centrally located close to Hoan Kiem Lake and all the shops on Old Quarter and of course close by all landmarks in area. It is so pleasing to know that you found the team welcoming and friendly and happy that we were able to spoil you a little on your short visit.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back when you next have a chance to get away.

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the location is good. The room (905) was very big, the bed was huge too. Although we couldn't hear any street noise, the plumbing was noisy and what sounded like a massive AC unit switched off around 11pm but started up around 5:50am, waking us up.

The breakfast was fine - Western options and pho.

We had stayed at another Hanoi hotel before which we preferred for the breakfast and location (Elegance Ruby), but the rooms in the Angel Palace are nicer.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gorettikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#58 of 591 in Hanoi
537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#35 of 591 in Hanoi
424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Hanoi Inn Hotel
Blue Hanoi Inn Hotel
#54 of 591 in Hanoi
386 reviews
0.6 mi away
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#31 of 591 in Hanoi
505 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Garden Hotel
Hanoi Garden Hotel
#47 of 591 in Hanoi
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Palace Hotel

Property: Angel Palace Hotel
Address: 173 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angel Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel consists of 36 elegant rooms and conveniently situated in the heart of Vietnam’s capital, just 15 minutes walks to famous Opera House and 10 minutes walks to the legendary Hoan Kiem Lake, in the of business districts is ideally for business and leisure guests alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angel Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing