We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“learnt a lot about Vietnam history”

Ho Chi Minh Presidential Palace Historical Site
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Private Hanoi Full-Day City Tour with Cyclo Ride
More Info
$38.00*
and up
Hanoi City Tour Including Water Puppet Show
More Info
$87.50*
and up
Private Full-Day Hanoi City Tour
Ranked #24 of 277 things to do in Hanoi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Ho Chi Minh opted to live in this modest wooden house rather than the opulent Presidential Palace.
sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“learnt a lot about Vietnam history”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

good account of french colonialism, and more recent war with US. first few rooms a bit dull, then gets into it's stride

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank touristSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,869 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    830
    1,278
    656
    81
    24
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Nice cool and calm place”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

A nice historical place to visit in Hanoi. It is helpful if you take a guide. Guide can describe the background elaborately to make the visit meaningful. It is really impressing how they have preserved the cars and furniture. The visit will take about an hour.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zafrul Hasan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, well preserved”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Really interesting to see where Ho used to live. It's set in a very idyllic setting away from the noisy craziness of the streets of Hanoi. You can see the old cars that he used to own which is cool. The best part of it though is the gardens and ponds. Very nice place to walk around and it was free I think so well worth a short trip after visiting Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum .

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scottdogg90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A view into a very interesting life”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

With a big crowd of other people I wandered through Uncle Ho's residence. His life is on display there with his quarters and car easy to observe. Interetsing to think that this was the residence of a man who had such an influence on the world, yet failed to witness his final victory. Touching and thought provoking location.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bernie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
796 reviews
622 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
“Palace which you can't visit”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Presidential Palace looks great but as one is not allowed to go inside or even to take a photo...we did ask one of the guards and he said NO, you can only walk by and have a look.....

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janulik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ho Chi Minh Presidential Palace Historical Site also viewed

 

Been to Ho Chi Minh Presidential Palace Historical Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing