We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful house and garden”

Ho Chi Minh Presidential Palace Historical Site
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Private Hanoi Full-Day City Tour with Cyclo Ride
More Info
$38.00*
and up
Hanoi City Tour Including Water Puppet Show
More Info
$87.50*
and up
Private Full-Day Hanoi City Tour
Ranked #25 of 279 things to do in Hanoi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Ho Chi Minh opted to live in this modest wooden house rather than the opulent Presidential Palace.
Alkmaar
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“beautiful house and garden”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

pictures not allowed! very strickt controlled by military persons.
but you can find the picture on internet....

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank anne-cisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,888 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    838
    1,285
    660
    81
    24
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, MN
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Interesting, but not a must see”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

A nice place to visit if you have time; some history, which our guide shared with us, but not a must see. We happened to be there with several school children who we enjoyed sharing some English with :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“interesting”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

A very unassuming place although in reality it is not proven that he really lived there permanently. He could easily have moved about in the whole compound.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ho Chi Minh Residence”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Very interesting and well preserved. Great to see HCM's cars, house and other artefacts all in lovely grounds.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
283 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Very simple like Him”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Both Ho Chi Minch's residences were very simple with a small number of furniture. You cannot enter but you can watch and take photos from outside.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimtraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ho Chi Minh Presidential Palace Historical Site also viewed

 

Been to Ho Chi Minh Presidential Palace Historical Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing