We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Ho Chi Minh Presidential Palace Historical Site
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Private Hanoi Full-Day City Tour with Cyclo Ride
Ranked #22 of 276 things to do in Hanoi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Ho Chi Minh opted to live in this modest wooden house rather than the opulent Presidential Palace.
NH
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Always interesting to see how these revered people choose to live. Well maintained and good exhibit. Be sure to see his bomb shelter.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jmcdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,782 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    804
    1,246
    632
    78
    22
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Interesting visit to Ho Chi Minh's complex”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Very interesting visit to this complex including the mausaleum, still not suhe isn't a wax work.... But very realistic...... Really intersting to viet people reaction to seeing the body

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoHinshropshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid Waters, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

His official residence was very grand so you can understand why he would want something built that was not so ostentatious. A simple man for his standing who also seemed to enjoy the simpler things in life as he got older. The grounds and residence are superb and a must to see.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea_M_12206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Interesting if you enjoy a little historyand nice parklike gardens to walk through.More enjoyable if you have a guide.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank daisy1967Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Country retreat in the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Spooky and interesting place to visit where you will forget you're in a massive crazy urban city of motorbikes. As you walk around people will be whispering instead of talking loudly, and you'll not want to talk much yourself as there's are real feel of tranquility you'll not want to disturb. Uncle Ho's country house is really a lovely insight into his personality and rejection of the pompous trappings of power. I remember really wanting one of these houses when I walked around it in the grounds, but also thinking that it must have cost quite a bit of cash to set up, not a palace amount but quite a bit nonetheless! Really nice relaxing place to come whichever way you look at it, and perfectly ties in with the visit to the Mausoleum and museum around the corner.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ho Chi Minh Presidential Palace Historical Site also viewed

 

Been to Ho Chi Minh Presidential Palace Historical Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing