We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check opening times”

Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum
Book In Advance
More Info
$39.00*
and up
Half-Day Historical Sites Tour of Hanoi
Ranked #22 of 278 things to do in Hanoi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Every year many thousands of respectful citizens and tourists visit the final resting place of the country’s most notable historic figure.
England
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Check opening times”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Although we arrived on a day when access was limited it was still fascinating to walk around the buildings and appreciate the floral displays.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,957 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,341
    3,131
    2,001
    331
    153
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Glad I went. First visit to a mausoleum”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I am glad I went. I liked the whole experience of queuing and the military telling you where to put your arms etc. I have done loads of travel and like to take in all the sights and this was not exception. Something different to back home.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sallylyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Meh”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Somewhat anti-climatic experience and not at all worth the time but still something you can say you have done

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KTRAN11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Interesting start to our Vietnam visit”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

To understand the importance of Ho Chi Minh in Vietnam's history helped us set the stage for our Vietnam visit. You will pass through a couple security checkpionts before entering the mausoleum. Appropriate dress and quiet is demanded; guards are everywhere, and they do not hesitate to tell you to be quiet and respectful. Fortunately we had a private driver who directed us where to enter, or I'm not sure we would have found the entrance.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Get there early!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Well worth the effort to see Uncle Ho, as long as you get there early and beat the crowds. Very cheap; maybe only a couple of bucks (Vietnamese get in for free). The adjoining museum is a little odd though - if you're strapped for time give it a miss.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank paul4a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing