We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large site dedicated to Ho Chi Minh”

Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum
Book In Advance
More Info
$39.00*
and up
Half-Day Historical Sites Tour of Hanoi
More Info
$68.00*
and up
Half-Day Hanoi Food Tour by Motorbike
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Half-Day Hanoi Motorbike Tour
Ranked #22 of 277 things to do in Hanoi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Every year many thousands of respectful citizens and tourists visit the final resting place of the country’s most notable historic figure.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Large site dedicated to Ho Chi Minh”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Obviously not as grandiose as Mao's mausoleum in China, but nevertheless worth visiting. Is the largest site dedicated to Ho Chi Minh in Vietnam. Sadly we did not get to see inside, but exterior is impressive.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank MelKep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,081 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,386
    3,167
    2,032
    338
    158
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“arms by your side!”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

you have to go if you're in hanoi - calm, organised - and you must show respect! i was reprimanded by a guard for not being upright with arms by my side - covered arms of course! nice area to wander

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank helen_s51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
522 reviews
248 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Quite impressive”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We never felt we were in a communist Vietnam until we saw the Mausoleum. Quite impressive with everyone expected to show the right amount of respect. We also saw the residence on the premises.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank seema60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A must see experience but you will be underwhelmed”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Would I go again? No but I'm glad I went the once because you get close to the cultural mindset of the North Vietnamese by visiting the resting place of the father of this lovely country. Don't expect to be allowed to linger as the stern faced guards will move you on with a less than friendly shove in the back and do respect their wish that you should be dressed appropriately.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Must See”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

The whole experience ,from the guards to the glass coffin was an incredible experience

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank guildford6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing