We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the visit”

Fine Arts Museum (Bao Tang My Thuat)
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.00*
and up
Half-Day Hanoi Motorbike Tour
More Info
$64.00*
and up
Half-Day Hanoi City Tour by Scooter
More Info
$87.50*
and up
Private Full-Day Hanoi City Tour
Ranked #21 of 279 things to do in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This museum was opened in 1966. Though in need of updating, some interesting artifacts are on display in its three floors organized chronologically.
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

saw some amazing art and really appreciated the culture of Vietnam. The place is extremely well run and the staff most helpful. A must for when we comeback

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roming2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    365
    110
    15
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overwhelming due to the amount of artwork”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Was interesting but for each different style there was a large amount of artwork which made it overwhelming. Could have been a lot more concise.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rhys566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic and amazing”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We roamed around the museum and it was amazing. It was stated there about the life of people in the past and also about the good deeds of Mr. Ho.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Felicity N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was a great museum - the artwork and sculptures are excellent. There is a range of painting styles and the exhibitions are housed in a beautiful building which is worth visiting for the architecture.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bellisimoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great for rainy days.”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I think one needs to have a special interest to fully benefit.
Generally, not disappointing from a casual point of view. We spent a rainy afternoon there, Quite interesting.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fine Arts Museum (Bao Tang My Thuat) also viewed

 

Been to Fine Arts Museum (Bao Tang My Thuat)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing