We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a look”

Fine Arts Museum (Bao Tang My Thuat)
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.00*
and up
Half-Day Hanoi Motorbike Tour
More Info
$64.00*
and up
Half-Day Hanoi City Tour by Scooter
More Info
$87.50*
and up
Private Full-Day Hanoi City Tour
Ranked #21 of 279 things to do in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This museum was opened in 1966. Though in need of updating, some interesting artifacts are on display in its three floors organized chronologically.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth a look”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had a wide range of artworks to look at and set out beautifully. It is a pretty big space so we didn't see all of the museum but what we did see was interesting.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElleChat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    365
    110
    15
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the range of works in the Museum - buddhist sculptures, artifacts, lacquer paintings, silk paintings, folk art, woodblocks. Entrance fee: 20,000 VND ($1). Close by is Temple of Literature also worth a visit. Need a drink or some great food visit KOTO opposite Temple of Literature in Van Meiu Street.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravelling55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
580 reviews
172 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
“Great panorama of vietnamese art”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Although a little bit old and confused (the place has two buildings and the exhibition continues from one to another) I liked very much this museum. They have a comprehensive collection of Vietnamese art from different periods until today and it was good to see that. That's exactly what I expect from a fine arts museum.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank alalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Interesting collection”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I enjoyed this museum very much. The guide had a great appreciation for the Cham and Buddhist art and added to the experience. A good look at the culture over the years.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maxine579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quite interesting”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

If you are going to visit this attraction go with a good guide who can put the art into historical context.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Happytraveller681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fine Arts Museum (Bao Tang My Thuat) also viewed

 

Been to Fine Arts Museum (Bao Tang My Thuat)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing