We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy stay in Camellia 4 , Hanoi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
Ranked #218 of 605 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stay in Camellia 4 hotel from 23/11 to 29/11/13 , the hotel staff are generally friendly and helpful :) M/s Annie , the manageress is very cheerful and obliging towards our requests.
Our room is very spacious and kept clean at all times . Although breakfast provided is simple but sumptuous ... .. .
Hotel location is very convenient to places of interest like water puppet show , West lake , night market... Etc
There are many small eateries and bars around this Old Quaters area .
My husband and myself are very happy with their services during our stay :)

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camellia4, Manager at Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thanks for your stay with us!

Thanks Ms. Pauline C for yor review of Camellia 4 Hotel Hanoi.
Your review is really important with us, it'll make our service more and more better. We'll try to make best service to customers.
I hope you'r always happy and full of successes in your life.

I hope you'll chose our hotel if you come againt or friends visit Vietnam.

Thanks againt.

Best wishes for you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 270 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

This was our third time staying at the Camellia 4 over the past four years. This time around we’re staying for 7 days. We’ve stayed at two other hotels in Hanoi, but the Camellia 4 is definitely the best. The hotel remains a great value for these reasons:

1. Room is large, clean, comfortable, and good value at $20 USD for a double, which was discounted for our frequent visits.

2. Staff are universally pleasant and enormously helpful. They went way out of their way to help us solve several problems (unrelated to the hotel) – actually they solved the problems for us. Big shout out to Anne and Quyen. Yep.

3. Location is perfect – in the Old Quarter at a transition point from the tourist area to a more Vietnamese area.

4. Breakfast buffet is very good with baguettes, eggs, ham, cheese, sausage, coffee, tea, a good selection of fruit, and more.

5. Internet connection/wifi is fast.

6. The hotel is well-kept and has an elevator.

7. Travel arrangements from hotel are good value and good price. Plane tix Hanoi to Saigon cost $8 more than if we’d done it ourselves, but (as with other aspects of the hotel) were personalized and questions answered. We had our tickets in hand in 5 minutes.

8. Tours are good value and as advertised. In the times we’ve stayed at Camellia 4 they have arranged for tours to Tam Coc, Halong, and Sapa – all trouble free and at good price. There has been no pressure to book.

Would we stay here again? Emphatically, yes!

Room Tip: Best on side away from nearby nightclub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liquidacrobat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camellia4, Manager at Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thanks Liquidacrobat for your review of Camellia 4 Hotel Hanoi!!!

I'm really happy and welcome you stay with us. We'll hope you enjoy our foods, dirnk and service our offer for you, Did you get good memories when travel?
If our hotel had any problem, please tell us to make our service more and more better.

we hope you'll happy and full of succes.

I'm happiness if your can introduce our hotel to your friends and stay with us agint when you come VIetnam.

Thaks againt for your stay with us!

You are welcome.

Best wishes for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during my trans-Viet Nam tour, on the way to the northern part of Viet Nam for the trip to Ha-Noi, Ha Long bay, Sapa, and Ninh-Binh. And when I came back from the trip to the hotel, it was like my old sweet home.
The hotel is located in the center of the Ha-Noi old quarter. Most Ha-Noi attractions are in walking distance from the hotel, such as Hoan-Kiem lake, Dong-Xuan market, water puppet theater, etc...
The rooms are nice and clean with fast internet WIFI. The shower is great with a quick hot water flow. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. They checked in on line for my flight back to Ho Chi Minh City.
I highly recommend this hotel to everyone to travel to Ha-Noi, Viet Nam

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David-tripreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camellia4, Manager at Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear David,

How are you? Hope everything is running well.

Hope you was enjoy a part of our life, saw the difference in our culture, have got the good memories about us

Thank you so much again for staying with Camellia 4 Hotel Hanoi.
And If you come back Vietnam in the future or may be your friend, our hotel welcoming you !

Best wishes for you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

It was a nice suggestion by my friend Lisa to try this hotel, who works in the same hotel. I earlier use to stay in other hotel on Hang Bac street but after staying here in Camellia Hotel i felt much better. Its a value for Money. It has a bigger Room and Big Bathroom with Hot water facility 24 Hours.Mainly its neat and Clean Hotel. The staff of the Hotel is really warm and have a sense of good Hospitality. Above all still the hotel is in the center of the street attractions, live market till midnight, happening pubs and restaurants are very close by. So you are not missing local traditional street.

Room Tip: Higher floor and room with a street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amitvvyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camellia4, Manager at Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thanks you very much for your review of Camellia 4 Hotel Hanoi!

Hopefully we lived up to your expectations and helped along your time in and around Hanoi, any feedback you have would appreciated, it really helps us to keep up and improve our service.

We complained with police many times about the noise of the next door bar, and they sure that they will intervent as soon as possible, and we are looking for that change !

Thank you so much again for staying with Camellia 4 Hotel Hanoi.

Our hotel welcoming you and your friends come back Vietnam in the future!!

Nice to meet you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

My first stayed at this hotel since year 2006. Its the best valued hotel which I encountered in Hanoi Old Quarter area. Its has the best buffe breakfast in the morning. Although it has changed to Rendevous Hotel now. Everything is alright here except the next door karaoke is loud at night and the hoteL's doors need to upgrade to keyless cards . the room is clean and the bath room is sparkling clean. The reception area still needs to be more elegant look.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adidapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camellia4, Manager at Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thanks mr. Adidapat for your stay many time with our hotel!

Thanks again for your review of camellia 4 Hotel Hanoi.
Your review helps us improve our service more and more better!
We are going to try give best service for all customer.

Our hotel always welcoming you and your friends!!

Enjoy yor stay with us!!

Best regrads,

Nhung Dao.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

THe rooms are large for the price you pay and it really is one of the largest that i have been for that price range. Facilities in the rooms are good and location is good too in the old quarter .

I had a good sleep at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zahid U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camellia4, Manager at Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear our Guests,

It is interesting that you had chance to experience at our Camellia 4 Hanoi hotel. And, it is certainly a delight for us reading such wonderful words about our hotel.

As being an intimate hotel in the Hanoi Old Quarter, it is always important for us to take a special care to all of our guests in order to carter the best service to you. And, we are happy to learn that you have appreciated the personal service that we provide.

Needless to say, being compared with big hotels is always great for us and exceeding these in service is even more delightful. Please, rest assured that we would try our utmost to create you all the most comfortable trip in Vietnam. Look forward to welcoming you all at our Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great hotel, very cheap and close to the action. The highlight is the staff, who are so friendly and helpful that I truly look forward to returning again. Lisa is the best, and every day she gave me a smile and made me laugh. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camellia4, Manager at Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear our Guests,

It is interesting that you had chance to experience at our Camellia 4 Hanoi hotel. And, it is certainly a delight for us reading such wonderful words about our hotel.

As being an intimate hotel in the Hanoi Old Quarter, it is always important for us to take a special care to all of our guests in order to carter the best service to you. And, we are happy to learn that you have appreciated the personal service that we provide.

Needless to say, being compared with big hotels is always great for us and exceeding these in service is even more delightful. Please, rest assured that we would try our utmost to create you all the most comfortable trip in Vietnam. Look forward to welcoming you all at our Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0 mi away
Green Diamond Hotel
Green Diamond Hotel
#172 of 605 in Hanoi
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#147 of 605 in Hanoi
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pavilion Hotel Hanoi
Pavilion Hotel Hanoi
#197 of 605 in Hanoi
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Prince 1 Hotel Hanoi
Prince 1 Hotel Hanoi
#406 of 605 in Hanoi
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Gecko Hotel
Gecko Hotel
#482 of 605 in Hanoi
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel

Address: Shoe Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#60 Business Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: $25 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at No. 44 Hàng Giầy Street right at the centre of city, just beside charming Hoan Kiem Lake, Camellia 4 Hotel is the ideal place for tourists and business traveler whenever they came to Hanoi. There are many kind of rooms, equipped with modern, luxury amenities in European style with international standard. Accessed by elevator, the rooms system are decorated gracefully, included: Air-conditioner, mini-bar, high speed internet – wifi, …giving you a pleasant, comfortable staying just like at your sweet home. With the ideal location right near the biggest capital’s finance, cultural centre, with international banks, supermarket, Literature temple, Ho Chi Minh mausoleum, Great theatre, Water-puppet show theatre… It'll takes you only 5 minute walking to get to Hoan Kiem Lake, ready to discover and shopping around in the Old Quarter. Our staffs are professional, enthusiastic and full of hospitality. Camellia 4 hotel is the best choice for guests to enjoy their stay in Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camellia Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing