We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in Hanoi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fortuna Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #194 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed December 24, 2006

we stayed at the Fortuan Hotel twice while in Hanoi, both times we had a comfortable and clean room. On christmas night they had a christmas party and all the guests were invited, it was a great night with lots of food and plenty of christmas cheer and wine! The staff are all friendly and helpful, they also helped us organise a tour to Halong Bay which was awesome fun!
Amanda Wood-Jones, New Zealand

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ajrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 325 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2006

I have stayed here for 3 weeks while on business and was occupying a premier room where the rooms are large and comfortable. The room comes with a 42-inch LCD TV and a large Jacuzzi bathtub too. The staff were very helpful. If there is a problem, they try to fix it as soon as possible. For instance, they apologized about items I found trivial like a burned out light bulb and the staff replaced it on their own initiative. Quality control is efficient at this hotel.

There are several restaurants featuring several cuisines. The breakfast buffet is international and should satisfy anyone. The local area has many restaurants if you are adventurous.

Another reason for staying there was the relative proximity to town and business districts. You definitely want to make sure to take this into account while you are staying in Hanoi due to the horrific traffic.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank travelnappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2006

I stayed at Fortuna hotel during my business trip to Vietnam last June. The reason why i chose them was because it is owned by Singapore which is where i stay. ANyway, it turned out totally disappointing and frustrated

1. They put me at 10th floor where 11th and above was under construction with all type of noise. They shld have ask me if it is ok to take that room first, shouldnt they?

2. This is a place for Chinese businessman to have fun. They have casino and dancing floor. So you can see GIRLS around. Even worse, those dirty chinese businessman looked at me in the lift as if he was estimating the price.

3. I have been travelling across the region and this was the first time a security stopped me when i walked into the lift. He even asked me if i stayed here. It is so rude

4. The food was terrible. There was a hair strand dropped into the noodle during breakfast which was white colour in the middle.

5. My breakfast card was written with my English +surname. Next day, the waiter at the restaurant even knows my full name. Who the hell he is to find my personal information through the hotel registration.

6. The hotel earns a bad reputation so if u happened to stay there, dun mention it to ur customers. They will look down on you

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
32  Thank Hip645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank masafumi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortuna H, Leading Ambassador at Fortuna Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 雄貴鳥
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortuna H, Leading Ambassador at Fortuna Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank 978travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortuna H, Leading Ambassador at Fortuna Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Nam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortuna H, Giám đốc quan hệ công chúng at Fortuna Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.8 mi away
Hanoi Daewoo Hotel
Hanoi Daewoo Hotel
#102 of 599 in Hanoi
413 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Hanoi
Hotel Nikko Hanoi
#85 of 599 in Hanoi
796 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hanoi Hotel
Hanoi Hotel
#243 of 599 in Hanoi
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pullman Hanoi
Pullman Hanoi
#103 of 599 in Hanoi
661 reviews
2.0 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#73 of 599 in Hanoi
1,892 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
#42 of 599 in Hanoi
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna Hotel Hanoi

Address: 6B Lang Ha Street, Ba Dinh District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#54 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: $100 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fortuna Hotel Hanoi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cultivating the latest trend of Asian hospitality, the hotel is designed to the height of modern luxury with meticulous attention to details and dedicated service for discerning business and leisure travelers. Perfectly located in the financial and commercial district of Hanoi, within close proximity to the Old Quarter, steps away from Giang Vo Exhibition Center and minutes driving to National Convention Center, Fortuna Hotel is the ideal venue for business, leisure, meetings or events. Be it 350 well-appointed guest rooms, exclusive Executive Club floors, exquisite restaurants and dining experience, fully equipped state of the art fitness & spa facilities or 2 Grand Ballrooms & 6 multi-functional meeting room, it is a perfect venue for business or leisure stay. FACILITIES Guest Rooms & Suites 17 floors with 350 rooms & suites Capital Lounge The executive floor located on the 5th floor Dining 1. Tiffin All Day Dining - Lobby Level All-day a la carte: 11:00 a.M. - 10:00 P.M. Buffet breakfast: 6:00 a.M. - 10:00 A.M. Saturday-Sunday 6:00 a.M.-10:30 A.M 2. May Man Chinese Cuisine - 2nd Level Lunch from 11:00 a.M. - 2:00 P.M. (A la carte & dim sum) Dinner from 5:30 p.M. - 10:00 P.M. (A la carte) Opening hours: 6.00 A.M. - 3.00 A.M. 3. Emperor Japanese KTV Restaurant - 2nd Level Lunch from 11:30 a.M - 2:00 p.M (a la carte + lunch set menu) Dinner from 6:00 p.M. - 10:00 P.M. (A la carte + set menu) 4. Coffee Lounge - Lobby Level Open daily from 7:00 a.M. - 11 P.M. Relaxation & Recreational Facilities 1. Spa de Palace - Penthouse - 17th Level Operating hours: 10:00 a.M. - 12 Midnight 2. Sen Spa & Beauty Salon - 5th Level Operating hours: 10:00 a.M. - 11:00 P.M. 3. Fitness One - 5th Level Operating hours: Monday to Sunday. 06:00 A.M. - 10:00 P.M. 4. Swimming Pool - 5th Level Operating hours: Monday to Sunday. 06:00 A.M. - 10:00 P.M. 5. Millionaire Club - Lobby Level Opening hours: 10.30 A.M. - 6.30 A.M. 6. The Boss - Niteclub. KTV - Basement Level Opening hours: 6.00 P.M. - 12.00 Midnight MEETINGS & EVENTS 2 Grand Ballrooms & 6 Meeting rooms of various sizes and capacities with a well thought out space to suit a wide range of business or social events Victoria Ballroom Golden Ballroom Sentosa Laguna Marina Merlion I + II + III ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortuna Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Fortuna Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing