We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fortuna Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #188 of 606 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for work because it was close to my office. The staff is highly courteous, welcoming, friendly, polite and helpful. There is little of interest within a short walking distance of the hotel. A taxi is needed to go anywhere worthwhile but then taxis are readily available and fare is not high. My room, an executive floor, was very spacious. Executive lounge on the 5th floor offered complimentary snacks, newspapers, and use of computers. Overall, a homely and comfortable stay. I am definitely coming back on my next Hanoi visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrangKum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 335 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

We made a last minute booking to visit Hanoi. We stayed at the Fortuna during our last visit almost 8 years ago. I was impressed as the hotel looked better then ever. We stayed in adjoining rooms on the 15th floor. The rooms were big and confortable. The kids were thrilled with the Jacuzzi in the bathroom, there was plenty of space in the room for them to play card games or lounge around on the sofa. There was no kids channel, but that was't a problem as my kids had their own tablets and there was Wifi.

I liked the little touches like the way the bathroom had a screen to seperate the tub/shower area and the toilet, so the floor was always dry at the sink area. Turn down service with the mint chocolate on the pillows.

There is a capital lounge on the 5th floor that is perfect for cozying up with a good book. Quiet, big comfy sofas, with an array of snacks, food, refreshment available all day. There is even a meeting room inside, which is thoughful for business travelers who might need a last minute huddle before a big meeting/presentation.

There is a ladies only gym and spa on the 5th floor which is great. They usually do not allow children, but it was low season I think and since the Jacuzzi in the spa was empty on a Sunday morning, the lady manning the counter (I forgot to get her name, but she is such a sweet lady) allowed my kids in there. It was a large jacuzzi, almost like a small swimming pool, with powerful jets. There was also a steam room. I think they infused lemon grass in the steam. Really nice.

The hotel is a short cab ride away from any shops or attractions (less than SGD8 to Old Quaters). It also has many shops and restaurents within walking distance. We went to Old Quarters and some of the newer malls like Royal City, but we really got the best deals at some of the shops near the hotel. Be prepared to walk into the small shops and bargain with a smile.

My kids aren't adventurous eaters so we ate at the hotel mostly. There is a great variety.

I would most definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors with access to Capital lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheichern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I recently went to Hanoi for a business trip. And it was my first time to stay in this hotel. The location of the hotel was just perfect for me because it’s very near to where my work is. But for tourist they have to take taxi to go to the City proper. Finding a taxi is never a problem; the very helpful staff will help you and guide you. This hotel has the friendliest staff I ever encountered.

The hotel itself has a complete facility. They have KTV Bar at the basement, electronic gaming at the first floor, GYM, aquatic pool and salon at the fifth floor and SPA at the pent house. I was very impressed and I was very satisfied staying in this hotel. The staff services are up to its high standard, the food at the restaurant was amazing. Your money is worth every penny for what this hotel offers you. I am 100% definitely sure I am going back to this hotel and moreover, I will introduce and recommend this hotel to my friends. Two thumbs up for this hotel

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Zackry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights here recently. Spacious room and well maintained. Service excellent but food alright. The breakfast menu should be more varied. For 3 mornings, the breakfast buffet served the same items and pastries. However, wifi is NOT free here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irenecyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights in the executive floor and the best things here I can say is the Executive Lounge in the 5th floor. The service is excellent and the staff is great. The Gym and Dim Sum here is good too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moonsoonlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in mid November 2013.

Reviews that I have read on this website suggested that this is a "girl friendly" hotel. I guess the reason could be the Boss KTV that was located in the basement. In the KTV, scantily clad women were always ready with a "Welcome Boss!" greeting. It doesn't bother me a single bit.

The façade of the hotel makes it stand out from its surrounding buildings. It facilities includes swimming pool (which I didn't use because of the cold weather) & a very well equipped gym on the 5th floor. Having a stable of at least 10 running machines, the gym is the definitely rank amongst the top hotel gyms that I have been to this year. There was even a fitness specialist on duty to guide the guests along. Impressive!

I was given a free upgrade to a room on the capital floor because the room was booked under corporate rate. The room came with complimentary fruit & snacks, which were topped up daily, The room was big in size, the bed was super comfortable. For my bathroom, it came with a attached Jacuzzi which I didn't really use.

The hotel provided a decent spread of food on the 5th floor. You can order dishes that are not displayed (like eggs, noodles) from a menu.

Overall, this is one of the best hotels that I have been to in 2013. I would recommend this hotel to travellers in Hanoi.

2 Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justinjalanjalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed here for a clients conference for 4 days and 3 nights, i admit i was a bit nervous because i am used to staying in chain hotel and never heard of this hotel before.

I got in a bit late at night due to flight delay, but even at 11.50PM the restaurant is still open and serve good dinner for me..

The location was about 40 minutes from hanoi airport, it's convenient enough for me because i can walk around and o a bit of sightseeing in the evening.

Room was okay and clean, on the second day i found many bugs like little ants in the bedsheets and had to clean the bedsheets again.. The sink drainage got clogged in the third day but i didnt complaint since im leaving the next day anyway. My room has jacuzzi so it's fun..

The club have other interesting facilities for the male traveler, it has casino, boss ktv in the basement and spa de palace on the 17th floor. For those who are into that kind of stuff might find it interesting.

Room Tip: Take the studio king with added jacuzzi in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.8 mi away
Hanoi Daewoo Hotel
Hanoi Daewoo Hotel
#105 of 606 in Hanoi
428 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Hanoi
Hotel Nikko Hanoi
#182 of 606 in Hanoi
813 reviews
2 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#77 of 606 in Hanoi
2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hanoi Hotel
Hanoi Hotel
#246 of 606 in Hanoi
136 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Plaza Hanoi Hotel
Grand Plaza Hanoi Hotel
#235 of 606 in Hanoi
130 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#98 of 606 in Hanoi
2,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna Hotel Hanoi

Address: 6B Lang Ha Street, Ba Dinh District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#56 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: $107 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fortuna Hotel Hanoi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cultivating the latest trend of Asian hospitality, the hotel is designed to the height of modern luxury with meticulous attention to details and dedicated service for discerning business and leisure travelers. Perfectly located in the financial and commercial district of Hanoi, within close proximity to the Old Quarter, steps away from Giang Vo Exhibition Center and minutes driving to National Convention Center, Fortuna Hotel is the ideal venue for business, leisure, meetings or events. Be it 350 well-appointed guest rooms, exclusive Executive Club floors, exquisite restaurants and dining experience, fully equipped state of the art fitness & spa facilities or 2 Grand Ballrooms & 6 multi-functional meeting room, it is a perfect venue for business or leisure stay. FACILITIES Guest Rooms & Suites 17 floors with 350 rooms & suites Capital Lounge The executive floor located on the 5th floor Dining 1. Tiffin All Day Dining - Lobby Level All-day a la carte: 11:00 a.M. - 10:00 P.M. Buffet breakfast: 6:00 a.M. - 10:00 A.M. Saturday-Sunday 6:00 a.M.-10:30 A.M 2. May Man Chinese Cuisine - 2nd Level Lunch from 11:00 a.M. - 2:00 P.M. (A la carte & dim sum) Dinner from 5:30 p.M. - 10:00 P.M. (A la carte) Opening hours: 6.00 A.M. - 3.00 A.M. 3. Emperor Japanese KTV Restaurant - 2nd Level Lunch from 11:30 a.M - 2:00 p.M (a la carte + lunch set menu) Dinner from 6:00 p.M. - 10:00 P.M. (A la carte + set menu) 4. Coffee Lounge - Lobby Level Open daily from 7:00 a.M. - 11 P.M. Relaxation & Recreational Facilities 1. Spa de Palace - Penthouse - 17th Level Operating hours: 10:00 a.M. - 12 Midnight 2. Sen Spa & Beauty Salon - 5th Level Operating hours: 10:00 a.M. - 11:00 P.M. 3. Fitness One - 5th Level Operating hours: Monday to Sunday. 06:00 A.M. - 10:00 P.M. 4. Swimming Pool - 5th Level Operating hours: Monday to Sunday. 06:00 A.M. - 10:00 P.M. 5. Millionaire Club - Lobby Level Opening hours: 10.30 A.M. - 6.30 A.M. 6. The Boss - Niteclub. KTV - Basement Level Opening hours: 6.00 P.M. - 12.00 Midnight MEETINGS & EVENTS 2 Grand Ballrooms & 6 Meeting rooms of various sizes and capacities with a well thought out space to suit a wide range of business or social events Victoria Ballroom Golden Ballroom Sentosa Laguna Marina Merlion I + II + III ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fortuna Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Fortuna Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing