We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like a China Hotel”
Review of Pullman Hanoi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Hanoi
Ranked #106 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Rebranded Horison Hotel, just became Pullmann. Grand lobby that impresses. Free and fast WiFi are the strong points. Construction and finishing of the hotel are not good.

Bathroom looks nice, but feels like a bit of a joke. Shower is prone to flooding, Rainforest Shower head was blocked with limescale and the "best" is the design faucet of the sink that will spill water all over you. Form follows fiasco ;-)

The Breakfast buffet has a very wide choice but was completely tasteless. Coffee in the #1 coffee country in the world was done by Nespresso. Staff at breakfast was a little blur.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernlicht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman-Hanoi, General Manager at Pullman Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Fernlicht

Thank you for the review, it will help us improve our offer and services now that we recently rebranded our Hotel to Pullman.
As you could see, we renovated the whole hotel and we offer a great venue, very comfortable Pullman beds and large buffets .
Yet, we are sorry we could not yet fully satisfy you and we will keep on working hard to provide you with an offer that suits you needs, improving our rain showers ,our food offer and our staff efficiency.

Thank you again for providing us your feedback and we wish you safe travels

Pieter De Weerd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 477 of 669 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JohnoPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sinhnam_vta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pullman-Hanoi, General Manager at Pullman Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Locations in the city centre, clean hotel with nice rooms. Very good Wi-fi connection, good bathroom and all in the room. Very comfortable great bad. Pleasant staff. Welcoming hotel lobby bar. Cloce to many many small restorations for very good dinner!

Room Tip: Good locations, decent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Have stayed here for 2-w/e. Well appointed hotel - decent value for a Pullman. This is recently refurbished and re-opened. Great gym. As Accor Gold Member upgraded to Deluxe Room - whihc is well appointed. Staff are young but do there very best. Good to stay for Hanoi.

Room Tip: High up very quiet indeed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed at the Pullman in Hanoi as part of a group of 11 persons in May 2013. This is a very good hotel. Period. Painless check-in, great service, very good internet connection, very fine dinner buffet spread, very comfortable rooms and bathrooms and well laid out and well equipped health club. When I go to Hanoi again, I know where I will be staying.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBlackYak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Motel seemed nearly empty. No atmosphere or ambiance. Breakfast and lunch very average the bread rolls were stale but on complaining had beautiful fresh rolls given to me within a couple of minutes. The toaster struggled to work. Seemed an electricial problem. surprised to find a jar of vegemite and marmite supplied. Were very happy with our rooms on the 10th floor. . The beds were huge and comfortable and we enjoyed a swim in the pool. Would suggest staying closer to the old quarter if you are a tourist. staff were pleasant and helpful. Would avoid lower floors

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Threechildren123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi
1.6 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#81 of 600 in Hanoi
1,854 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#73 of 600 in Hanoi
1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi
1.0 mi away
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
#41 of 600 in Hanoi
773 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hanoi Daewoo Hotel
Hanoi Daewoo Hotel
#92 of 600 in Hanoi
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Hanoi

Address: 40 Cat Linh Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Horison Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $94 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Hanoi 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within close proximity to government, diplomatic and business offices and a 10 minute drive to the traditional charm of Old Hanoi the hotel’s location provides easy access to discover the city. The Pullman Hanoi offers guests a choice of 242 recently refurbished rooms with the Signature Pullman bedding in Deluxe and Executive rooms, an all day dining restaurant and bar. Comprehensive meeting facilities for up to 700 delegates, a 24hr Fit Lounge and complimentary WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pullman Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing