We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunway Hotel Hanoi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveler rating
218
423
143
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
423
143
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelold quarterfour starlobby barstayed here for nightsopera housevietnam tourthe air conditioningbreakfast buffet isshort stayfrench quarterhotel restaurantcomfortable stayday tourhalong bayclean roomspho
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
658 - 663 of 815 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
marathon florida
220
Reviewed July 9, 2006

great hotel in a fantastic local.clean rooms nice cosy bar excellant front desk. you would not be disapointed

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotel H, Front Office Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

It ‘s been our pleasure to serve you & we look forward to having you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
18204
Reviewed October 30, 2005

This hotel is clean, and has all the amenities one might look for. The rooms are large and modern. The breakfast is grand and the restaurant prices were the most reasonable of all the hotels we stayed at in Vietnam.

The location is unusual and should not necessarily be cause for alarm although it takes you a few more minutes to get anywhere. around the hotel there are ample places for food and internet.

The oddest thing is their safe deposit system. It is the only hotel that asks you to leave your valuables in your room safe but will specifically state that they take no responsibility for lost items in the room safe. They say that if you want you can leave them at the reception main safe. So when we pointed it out to them that they were raising fears that the itemsed in the room might not be secure and therefore wanted our things put in the big safe they thought we fell out of a tree. Go figure!

I think we will look for other digs on our next visit, cause we felt kind of trapped there.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
29  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotel H, Front Office Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

It ‘s been our pleasure to serve you & we look forward to having you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Singapore
127
Reviewed July 26, 2005

Stayed here in the sweaty month of June. The Sunway was a pleasant retreat after trudging around the charming but polluted and sweaty streets of Hanoi. The best feature of the hotel was the delicious breakfast spread. The gym was adequate but the equipment was rather dated. The bar staff were eager to please, what with the complimentary snacks available during happy hour.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotel H, Front Office Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

It ‘s been our pleasure to serve you & we look forward to having you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2005

We stayed at this hotel as part of our honeymoon.

We visited three other places on our honeymoon and this hotel was well below the standard of the other three.

We thought perhaps that Hanoi did not offer any good hotels, but from touring the city there are clearer nicer hotels there.

The hotel is in a less desireable area of the city - when we first got there we went for a walk to get our bearing and wondered what on earth we had done deciding to come to Hanoi. It was only later we found there were nicer areas of the city. At the nearest park, there were many discarded hypodermic needles, not very pleasant!

The room itself was fairly cramped, and the bathroom only had a shower and not a bath (bizarrely bubblebath was one of the free toilettries given in the bathroom!).

The minibar had virtually nothing in it, and the lobby bar was dull, tatty and boring, very unwelcoming.

One night we were there they had a corporate function which went on until late in the night, which was very noisy even though we were on the 4th floor.

To conclude, probably acceptable to business travellers and corporate functions, but not for holidays or honeymooners!

37  Thank jomajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotel H, Front Office Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Thank you for taking time to inform us of your less than satisfactory experience. It is only through friends like you who would write that we get to know of our shortcomings. Please be assured that a more vigorous training programme has been instituted for our team so as to improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelHanoi, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews