We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful surprise.”
Review of Sunway Hotel Hanoi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sunway Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #112 of 603 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We arrived jet lagged and we were without luggage for 2 days so it was wonderful to have such a high quality experience at the Sunway. The quality of the hotel room and Food and Beverage (breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide variety of options) was 4 star (North American) and the employees (Kevin specifically) were all efficient, friendly and accommodating! It was a nice option to have the bar serve happy hour drinks and snacks + live music as the rain and jet lag didn't leave us motivated to venture far from the hotel. It was a great beginning to the start of our tour and we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wyercek_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelHanoi, Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking time to write such a complimentary review about our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our wide buffet breakfast selection, the good friendly service and the live music.

We thank you for choosing the Sunway Hotel Hanoi and look forward to serving you again soon.

E-commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 785 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

Would recommend this hotel, very clean , breakfast good and staff very helpful. We arrived early morning but were given option to pay 20 dollars for an early room, which we took, didn't mind after a long flight

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolndave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelHanoi, Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Sir
Thank you for taking time to give us such a wonderful review.
Your comments are a great encouragement to all of us and have been disseminated to all our team members.
It has been a pleasure serving you and thank you for staying with us.
Kind regards

E-commerce Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for three days (August 16-19, 2013) and were delighted with the professionalism and and devotion of the staff members. There was entertainment in the bar every evening, and the breakfast buffet was outstanding. The staff responded immediately to requests. We loved this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midlerbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelHanoi, Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review about Sunway Hotel Hanoi.
We are delighted that we were able to contribute towards making your holiday in Hanoi a memorable one.
Our Chef and his team are very happy that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast and the service in general.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again soon.
E-commerce Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here recently for two nights at the start of a tour of Vietnam. We arrived very early in the morning and although check in is not until 2pm the staff found us a lovely room for an early check in. The hotel is clean and comfortable, the beds are very good. Staff are happy to help with anything. The restaurant and bar were good and there was plenty of choice. A good location and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelHanoi, Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Madam

Thank you for taking time to write such a complimentary review of the Sunway Hotel.

Your comments have been disseminated to all our staff who are very happy to know that they were able to contribute towards making your holiday a memorable one.
Your appreciation of our cleanliness, comfort, friendly staff and good food are well noted.

Thank you again for staying with us.

E-commerce Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

It looks brand new. Food is very good, with western and eastern food.
Excelent service. My husband was a little cold and he asked for a near pharmacy. Since my husband did not speak the language, the manager went to the pharmacy and bought him a medicine. She did not want to charge anything and later she asked how was he feeling. This is the kind of nice service you get here. They try to do their best to make feel as at home.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolJara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelHanoi, Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,
We thank you for taking time to write such a complimentary report about Sunway Hotel Hanoi.
It has been a pleasure serving you and your husband and trust that he is feeling better now. We are also happy that you enjoyed the excellent food served in our hotel and your holiday in Hanoi has been a memorable one.
We look forward to be of service to you again soon. Do let us know when you have friends coming this way so we can look after them.
Yours sincerely
E-Commerce Manager-E-Sunway Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. Really nice hotel, clean modern and comfortable. Good breakfast buffet and nice food in both the bar and the restaurant. Nice friendly staff. Central location in the old town. Not far from Ho Chi Minh mausoleum, do go to the water puppet theatre and the 1 pillar pagoda
Big German bar just down the road also good for meals, next door to local eatery where you can try jellyfish salad, tortoise, we had 'KFC' rabbit which was great, pass on the beer though, stay in the German bar or hotel bar for that

Room Tip: We had front facing view of the town which was excellent for watching the thunder storm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kazza008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelHanoi, Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful report about Sunway Hotel Hanoi.
We are absolutely delighted to hear of your pleasant experience in our hotel on your recent holiday to Hanoi. Your appreciation of our excellent buffet breakfast spread, the Lobby Lounge, cleanliness and friendly staff is great motivation to all our staff.
We thank you and look forward to serving you again soon.
Yours sincerely
E Commerce Manager- Sunway Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was here last week with my big family. The hotel was very good. It's very clean & neat. The staffs were friendly & helpful. One of receptionist even asked about my experience in staying there the next day. The bed & blanket were so comfortable. Breakfast were good, the restaurant was not big, but the variation of food,qualities, & quantities were good & sufficient. Kudos to potatoes station, they made delicious potatoes in many variety (one day,one kind).We travelled to Ha Long Bay on the 2nd day of our trip to Vietnam, & the children even asked whether we'd get a nice hotel like the one in Hanoi. Yes, we're back to Sunway after Ha Long Bay trip. Definitely will be back here in the future.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Khatsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelHanoi, Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for taking time to write such a complimentary report about your stay at the Sunway Hotel Hanoi on your recent holiday to Vietnam..
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked our clean rooms and excellent buffet breakfast.
Your comments are a great motivation to all our staff and we are glad to have been able to contribute positively towards your memorable holiday.
Thank you for choosing to stay at Sunway Hotel Hanoi and we look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future.
Yours sincerely,

Ecommerce Manager – Sunway Hanoi Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#88 of 603 in Hanoi
444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
#94 of 603 in Hanoi
557 reviews
1.8 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#109 of 603 in Hanoi
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
#140 of 603 in Hanoi
101 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silk Queen Hotel
Silk Queen Hotel
#108 of 603 in Hanoi
322 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#103 of 603 in Hanoi
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunway Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunway Hotel Hanoi

Address: 19 Pham Dinh Ho Street, Hai Ba Trung District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#50 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#58 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#64 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: $60 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunway Hotel Hanoi 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sunway Hotel Hanoi is the first all Club Room concept French Boutique Hotel in Hanoi, with easy access to the capital's commercial and business districts. Located at the quiet end of the French Old Quarter, away from the hustle of the busy city and yet only 28km away from the airport, Sunway Hotel Hanoi is also an excellent choice to explore this beautiful city. Together with our style of small yet meaningful personalized service, you will enjoy a pleasant stay with us every time. You are always more than "just business" to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunway Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Sunway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing