We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and vey helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunway Hotel Hanoi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunway Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #106 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location and vey helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Would recommend this hotel, very clean , breakfast good and staff very helpful. We arrived early morning but were given option to pay 20 dollars for an early room, which we took, didn't mind after a long flight

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolndave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelHanoi, Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for taking time to give us such a wonderful review.
Your comments are a great encouragement to all of us and have been disseminated to all our team members.
It has been a pleasure serving you and thank you for staying with us.
Kind regards

E-commerce Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    367
    128
    18
    10
See reviews for
83
288
49
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for three days (August 16-19, 2013) and were delighted with the professionalism and and devotion of the staff members. There was entertainment in the bar every evening, and the breakfast buffet was outstanding. The staff responded immediately to requests. We loved this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midlerbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelHanoi, Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review about Sunway Hotel Hanoi.
We are delighted that we were able to contribute towards making your holiday in Hanoi a memorable one.
Our Chef and his team are very happy that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast and the service in general.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again soon.
E-commerce Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here recently for two nights at the start of a tour of Vietnam. We arrived very early in the morning and although check in is not until 2pm the staff found us a lovely room for an early check in. The hotel is clean and comfortable, the beds are very good. Staff are happy to help with anything. The restaurant and bar were good and there was plenty of choice. A good location and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelHanoi, Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Madam

Thank you for taking time to write such a complimentary review of the Sunway Hotel.

Your comments have been disseminated to all our staff who are very happy to know that they were able to contribute towards making your holiday a memorable one.
Your appreciation of our cleanliness, comfort, friendly staff and good food are well noted.

Thank you again for staying with us.

E-commerce Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

It looks brand new. Food is very good, with western and eastern food.
Excelent service. My husband was a little cold and he asked for a near pharmacy. Since my husband did not speak the language, the manager went to the pharmacy and bought him a medicine. She did not want to charge anything and later she asked how was he feeling. This is the kind of nice service you get here. They try to do their best to make feel as at home.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolJara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelHanoi, Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
We thank you for taking time to write such a complimentary report about Sunway Hotel Hanoi.
It has been a pleasure serving you and your husband and trust that he is feeling better now. We are also happy that you enjoyed the excellent food served in our hotel and your holiday in Hanoi has been a memorable one.
We look forward to be of service to you again soon. Do let us know when you have friends coming this way so we can look after them.
Yours sincerely
E-Commerce Manager-E-Sunway Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. Really nice hotel, clean modern and comfortable. Good breakfast buffet and nice food in both the bar and the restaurant. Nice friendly staff. Central location in the old town. Not far from Ho Chi Minh mausoleum, do go to the water puppet theatre and the 1 pillar pagoda
Big German bar just down the road also good for meals, next door to local eatery where you can try jellyfish salad, tortoise, we had 'KFC' rabbit which was great, pass on the beer though, stay in the German bar or hotel bar for that

Room Tip: We had front facing view of the town which was excellent for watching the thunder storm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazza008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelHanoi, Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful report about Sunway Hotel Hanoi.
We are absolutely delighted to hear of your pleasant experience in our hotel on your recent holiday to Hanoi. Your appreciation of our excellent buffet breakfast spread, the Lobby Lounge, cleanliness and friendly staff is great motivation to all our staff.
We thank you and look forward to serving you again soon.
Yours sincerely
E Commerce Manager- Sunway Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jember, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I was here last week with my big family. The hotel was very good. It's very clean & neat. The staffs were friendly & helpful. One of receptionist even asked about my experience in staying there the next day. The bed & blanket were so comfortable. Breakfast were good, the restaurant was not big, but the variation of food,qualities, & quantities were good & sufficient. Kudos to potatoes station, they made delicious potatoes in many variety (one day,one kind).We travelled to Ha Long Bay on the 2nd day of our trip to Vietnam, & the children even asked whether we'd get a nice hotel like the one in Hanoi. Yes, we're back to Sunway after Ha Long Bay trip. Definitely will be back here in the future.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Khatsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelHanoi, Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for taking time to write such a complimentary report about your stay at the Sunway Hotel Hanoi on your recent holiday to Vietnam..
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked our clean rooms and excellent buffet breakfast.
Your comments are a great motivation to all our staff and we are glad to have been able to contribute positively towards your memorable holiday.
Thank you for choosing to stay at Sunway Hotel Hanoi and we look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future.
Yours sincerely,

Ecommerce Manager – Sunway Hanoi Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were booked into the Sunway by the tour agency so had no say in choice of hotel. It was clean and the room spacious. All the staff we encountered were extremely friendly, helpful and efficient and the hotel was a quiet haven from the craziness of downtown Hanoi. As a couple in our 60's the remoteness didn't worry us except for the fact that we had to eat in at the hotel in the evenings as we were too tired to go outside after busy and exhausting day tours. They left a brochure in our room advertising a buffet at night and we were disappointed as the menu was a la carte and the food very western, rather than the wonderful Vietnamese food that we had wanted to eat. The breakfast buffet was wonderful each day with a great selection and very attentive staff. The public areas have been recently refurbished and are very attractive. The room was good although the view was the wall of the hotel next door, but we were too tired to care. Our only complaint was that the bed was too hard for tired older bodies and my wife had to sleep on top of the donna folded over. However, beds are a personal thing and others might like them that way. Would have loved a swimming pool too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Standsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelHanoi, Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for staying at the Sunway Hotel Hanoi on your recent holiday to Vietnam..
We are glad that you liked our clean rooms and the wonderful buffet breakfast. We thank you for highlighting the outdated information about our buffet promotion which was inadvertently placed in your room and apologize for the inconvenience caused...
Glad that you like our refurbished lobby too. As a matter of information our restaurant and bed rooms have also been refurbished.
Thank you again for staying with us and for your comments..
Yours sincerely,

Ecommerce Manager – Sunway Hanoi Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#63 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lan Vien Hotel Hanoi
Lan Vien Hotel Hanoi
#125 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
#157 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
#80 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
1.8 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#82 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunway Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunway Hotel Hanoi

Property: Sunway Hotel Hanoi
Address: 19 Pham Dinh Ho Street, Hai Ba Trung District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#42 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#57 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#65 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#65 Family Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunway Hotel Hanoi 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sunway Hotel Hanoi is an award winning international 4-star hotel, with easy access to Hanoi's commercial and business districts. Located at the quiet end of the French Old Quarter, away from the hustle of the busy city and yet only 28km away from the airport, Sunway Hotel Hanoi is also an excellent choice to explore this beautiful city. Together with our style of small yet meaningful personalized service, you will enjoy a pleasant stay with us every time. You are always more than "just business" to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sunway Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Sunway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing