We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great seafood buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunway Hotel Hanoi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunway Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #107 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
197 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great seafood buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel even though it was in an older section of town. Staying here enabled me to really enjoy the local color, so to speak, instead of just seeing all the modernized sections of town. The nearby eating joints catered to the locals and you can be sure the food is good and cheap. Their seafood dinner buffet was absolutely delicious as was their breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pghs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelHanoi, Guest Relations Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful experience at Sunway Hotel Hanoi.

We are happy to know that we have been able to contribute towards your memorable holiday in Hanoi and glad to note that you enjoyed the quality of our excellent buffet spread for breakfast and dinner. Your comments have been a tremendous encouragement to all of us here.

We look forward to welcoming you or your friends to Sunway Hotel again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Ecommerce Manager – Sunway Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    373
    130
    18
    10
See reviews for
84
293
50
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

The sunway hotel is ideally based for visiting the city. A little way out of the main area but walkable. The hotel is spotless staff very helpful. Use the taxi from hotel about 540 dong. Some English is spoken in hotel but not a lot. About 10 storeys high so lots of views from rooms. Room service good and always lovely smell in corridors. We had no problems whilst at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelHanoi, Guest Relations Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking time to write such a complimentary report about Sunway Hotel Hanoi.
We are happy to know that we have been able to contribute towards making your trip to Hanoi a pleasant and memorable experience and have passed on your comments to all staff at our daily briefing.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sunway Hotel Hanoi and we look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Ecommerce Manager – Sunway Hanoi Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We came back at the end of our holiday ,we could walk to the old quarter and around the lake about half hour walk .quiet area nice breakfast plenty of choise , would recommend good wifi ,entertainment own bar singer ,great staff nothing too much trouble .. Thanks keep it up robert

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelHanoi, Guest Relations Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful report about Sunway Hotel Hanoi.
We are absolutely delighted to hear of your pleasant experience in our hotel on your recent holiday in Hanoi. Thank you for your appreciation of our excellent breakfast spread and your kind comments on our cleanliness and comfort.

Your comments are great motivation for our team and have been passed on to all at our briefing.
We look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Ecommerce Manager – Sunway Hanoi Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The attention received at Sunway was much more than we expected On booking in which was quick we found our room a little too small The staff at the front desk went out of their way to show us a bigger room & our change over efficiently handled The room was extremely quiet. well serviced & comfortable
The restaurant was nicely decorated &food well prepared The staff courteous at all times It was a most pleasant 3 night stay at Sunway

Room Tip: Rooms on Club floor much bigger & quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelHanoi, Guest Relations Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for taking time to write to Tripadvisor about us and for your wonderful comments expressing your appreciation of our friendly staff, cleanliness and excellent buffet breakfast. Your comments are a tremendous encouragement to all of us here.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay at Sunway Hotel Hanoi. We’d love to look after you again & your friends who may be coming this way. Wishing you good health and warm wishes from all of us at Sunway.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunway Hotel soon

Yours sincerely,

Ecommerce Manager – Sunway Hanoi Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I spent this time 4 days in Hanoi for business and I stayed as usual at Sunway Hotel.
Service is excellent. Rooms are a bit small but tiny and with good forniture. Bathroom is very good. Good Buffet Breakfast.
Staff is very helpful and friendly, trying to help you out for anything and everything.
Rate is acceptable
What can you ask more?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milord48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelHanoi, Guest Relations Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking time to write such a complimentary report about Sunway Hotel Hanoi.

We are glad that we have been able to contribute towards making your trip to Hanoi a pleasant and memorable experience and have passed on your comments to all staff who are very encouraged by this..

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sunway Hotel Hanoi and we look forward to serving you again soon on your next trip to Hanoi.

Wishing you success in your business

Yours sincerely,

Ecommerce Manager – Sunway Hanoi Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
124 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Efficient service, good sized clean rooms. Bed package is very comfortable and with double glazed windows blocking out most o the street noise, gaurantees good night sleep. Breakfast excellent with variety for western, japanese and even a nasi lemak station for the Malaysians! Beware room service is a tad expensive relatively. Two lots of chips and a couple of glasses of wine cost 30USD. In all a good hotel and has a well managed hotel feel to it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klokani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelHanoi, Guest Relations Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful report about Sunway Hotel Hanoi.

We are absolutely delighted to hear of your pleasant experience in our hotel on your recent holiday in Hanoi and are happy to have contributed positively towards it. .

Thank you also for your comments which are great motivation for our team and for choosing to stay with Sunway Hotel Hanoi.

We look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Ecommerce Manager – Sunway Hanoi Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Comfortable Hotel just on the edge of the Old Town , not too far from anywhere in Hanoi .
Rooms comfortable and clean,
A very good buffet breakfast with lots of choice . Vietnam soup was excellent ,if an unusual choice for a European.
Good cheap restaurants fairly close by the same with bars but not that many. Straight across the road from the Sunway is a small Vietnamese lady with a very unusual bar .we sat on the pavement because that's it no indoors and she served us beer from a big tank and it was so good. The locals loved our presence and we all had a good laugh ,maybe about different things but we had a good laugh.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeswallow01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelHanoi, Guest Relations Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful report about Sunway Hotel Hanoi.

We are happy to know that we have been able to contribute towards making your trip to Hanoi a pleasant and memorable experience especially your unique experience with the local people..

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sunway Hotel Hanoi and we look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Ecommerce Manager – Sunway Hanoi Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#65 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
#157 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
#80 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lan Vien Hotel Hanoi
Lan Vien Hotel Hanoi
#125 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel
1.8 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#83 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunway Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunway Hotel Hanoi

Property: Sunway Hotel Hanoi
Address: 19 Pham Dinh Ho Street, Hai Ba Trung District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#42 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#57 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#65 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#65 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunway Hotel Hanoi 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sunway Hotel Hanoi is an award winning international 4-star hotel, with easy access to Hanoi's commercial and business districts. Located at the quiet end of the French Old Quarter, away from the hustle of the busy city and yet only 28km away from the airport, Sunway Hotel Hanoi is also an excellent choice to explore this beautiful city. Together with our style of small yet meaningful personalized service, you will enjoy a pleasant stay with us every time. You are always more than "just business" to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunway Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Sunway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing