We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunway Hotel Hanoi
Nearby Hotels
$206
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$56
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$176
$112
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$96
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa(Hanoi)
$76
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$37
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$65
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$38
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$57
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveler rating
218
423
143
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
423
143
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelold quarterfour starlobby barstayed here for nightsopera housevietnam tourthe air conditioningbreakfast buffet isshort stayfrench quarterhotel restaurantcomfortable stayday tourhalong bayclean roomspho
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 815 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2011

From the moment we picked up in Hanoi Airport, until we left Hanoi, we stay at Sunway Hanoi Hotel was enjoyable. We are impressed by the level of care & friendliness from the staff. They’re so exceptional, and helpful. The front desk staff lady has a good humor and good knowledge of where to go and what to do. They even helped us to contact reputable taxis and made sure we didn't get ripped off. And there is the hotel bookshelf near the front desk that gives you lots of guide books within local region. We will be coming to Vietnam again and of course Sunway Hanoi Hotel is the one for us.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeongKeeTun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotel H, Front Office Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

It ‘s been our pleasure to serve you & we look forward to having you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

memorable & absolutely wonderful time thanks to the strategic location of the hotel as well as the comfort of the room for the price we paid for. strongly recommend anyone to visitors who wants to see hanoi as it is....kudos!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank will k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotel H, Front Office Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

It ‘s been our pleasure to serve you & we look forward to having you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

My wife and I spent three nights here on a group travel tour. Located away from the city centre and French Quater (15 minute walk) the hotel was excellent as a base for a visit to Hanoi. Room, service, bar and breakfast were excellent. Free WiFi available in the foyer and free cable internet in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotel H, Front Office Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

It ‘s been our pleasure to serve you & we look forward to having you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Hotel is located in the city actually across from local apartments. It is very close and walking distance to everying you want to see and manu great restaurants.

This hotel provides the best breakfast and has a bar with 50% off during cocktail hour (4-6).

Room Tip: All rooms nice. but get one away from the front street if you don;t want a lot of noice in the morning.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DONREPMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotel H, Front Office Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

It ‘s been our pleasure to serve you & we look forward to having you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Ist stop on a touring holiday. suprised that it was so quiet, which is nice as go round the corner and its traffic at its best. Our tour guide told us some nice restruants which were 5 mins walk away , they were good and suprisingly cheap. Even though the area is still quite 3rd world felt very safe.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chitchat78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotel H, Front Office Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

It ‘s been our pleasure to serve you & we look forward to having you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews