We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“here now”
Review of Hotel Nikko Hanoi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Hanoi
Ranked #88 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We arrived last night tired and looking for a comfortable break from a week of hectic travel, from the welcome at the front door and the speedy check in this place runs like a well oiled machine, the staff are all very friendly and helpful, even down too the cleaning staff who wished my wife a happy birthday as we made our way up to breakfast, the views of the city are spectacular and though we have not used the pool yet it looks clean and inviting, the food we have eaten so far has been very good and plenty of choices, at this stage no complaints only compliments,

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank swampyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikko H, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Mr.swampyc

Many thanks for sharing your comments about our Hotel.

It is through positive comments such as yours that our staff are encouraged to continue striving to provide a level of service that exceeds our guests’ expectations.

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to Hotel Nikko Hanoi.

Kindest Regards,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 821 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. The staff was competent and friendly. The whole hotel was a nice, quiet respite from the rest of busy, bustling Hanoi. But it's not well located -- it's a cab ride away from the Old Quarter and main sights.

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikko H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Cory L,

Many thanks for sharing your comments about our Hotel.

It is through positive comments such as yours that our staff are encouraged to continue striving to provide a level of service that exceeds our guests’ expectations.

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to Hotel Nikko Hanoi.


Kindest Regards,

Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Perfect hotel to base yourself for the frenzy that is Hanoi! Very good breakfast choices. Staff very helpful friendly and courteous. Comfortable bar on ground floor with unusual low level counter. Crossing any street is an experience you won't forget!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikko H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Bernie B,

Many thanks for sharing your comments about our Hotel.

It is through positive comments such as yours that our staff are encouraged to continue striving to provide a level of service that exceeds our guests’ expectations.

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to Hotel Nikko Hanoi.


Kindest Regards,

Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Cleanliness, quality of food and room is great. Location wise is not ideal as it is not where the action is at the old quarter (but I guess there will be an obvious price difference if it is). Not aware of the price comparison for this hotel versus those that are near that area. But I would pay for the difference if it is no that much because it's no that easy to get around Hanoi without a tour guide and with taxis because of the language barrier. But overall I still think this is a great hotel because of the staff.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Riding0npegasus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikko H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Riding0npegasus,

Many thanks for sharing your comments about our Hotel.

It is through positive comments such as yours that our staff are encouraged to continue striving to provide a level of service that exceeds our guests’ expectations.

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to Hotel Nikko Hanoi.


Kindest Regards,

Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed there only for a night ( sadly!!~ we should have stayed at least one more!). It was very good from every point of view, from the time they recd us ( we were party of 17 people), to unload our luggage, to bring them to our respective rooms with out messing up!, and then the next day to take out and reload in the bus we were going to Ha long Bay. The rooms were clean, bright and spacious, and so were the bathrooms with absolutely modern toilet seat and shower! The breakfast in the hotel was delicious and with a huge variety even for the vegetarian people ~ and there were fourteen ~ in our party of 17. One of the person even forgot her passport (my, my what a night mare!!) but when we called the hotel, they nicely told us that they found it and will be happy to keep for us to pick up or send for a nominal charge of thirty dollars directly to air port, where we were going next day after Ha Long Bay. They coordinated that with our travel agency Indo_China odyssey ( the travel agency was excellent too in organizing and delivering this entire trip of two weeks! It is the same agency that we used last year for a two weeks visit to China). So kudos to them for the excellent services~ there just this one problem~ I believe it is the problem of the entire region that we visited this time from Bangkok to Singapore to Viet Nam to Siem Reap in Cambodia~ that no one takes the travellers checks!!! That did create some issues every where we went ( had to look for the ATM !!).

But all in all, I will never hesitate to go back and stay with the Hotel Nikko Hanoi or their other branches in other cities (and thanks Indo China Odyssey too for organizing this entire trip and our stay in a very professional way!).

Rakesh Kohli

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikko H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Rakesh K,

Many thanks for sharing your comments about our Hotel.

It is through positive comments such as yours that our staff are encouraged to continue striving to provide a level of service that exceeds our guests’ expectations.

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to Hotel Nikko Hanoi.


Kindest Regards,

Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the Nikko during our recent visit to Hanoi.
The hotel is centrally located within walking distance to the French Quarter. The old quarter is 3km away, 5 min by taxi (between 3-6 usd) but we also we went there on foot and it was very doable.
The rooms are very bright, clean and we'll appointed. The bathroom is large but it didn't have a separate shower, just a bath tub with shower.
Service was very good and attentive. The breakfast has a large extension of Japanese food, but lacks on western dishes. Overall a very good experience and will repeat if coming back to Hanoi.
Note: the exchange rate of USD at the hotel is almost on par with the published rate by the Vietnamese central bank and much better than at the airport

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank Javier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikko H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Javier S,

Many thanks for sharing your comments about our Hotel.

It is through positive comments such as yours that our staff are encouraged to continue striving to provide a level of service that exceeds our guests’ expectations.

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to Hotel Nikko Hanoi.


Kindest Regards,

Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

After we booked the hotel, my friend registered as a member of the Nikko hotel club. We got upgrade to executive floor and had access to executive lounge. We had free drinks (beer, soft drinks, tea & coffee etc.) and some buffet nearly all day. Very quiet at the lounge as not many people there. All the staff there were very nice and helpful. The quality of the food at breakfast was not as good as similar hotel in other countries. However, there were a lot of choices at the buffet breakfast and the Vietnamese noodle in soup was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garfieldHk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikko H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Garfield HK,

Many thanks for sharing your comments about our Hotel.

It is through positive comments such as yours that our staff are encouraged to continue striving to provide a level of service that exceeds our guests’ expectations.

Your comments regarding the Nikko Lounge staff and the breakfast will be shared amongst the management team.

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to Hotel Nikko Hanoi.


Kindest Regards,

Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#73 of 600 in Hanoi
1,962 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#98 of 600 in Hanoi
2,335 reviews
3 mi away
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
#87 of 600 in Hanoi
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
#93 of 600 in Hanoi
543 reviews
2.9 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
#84 of 600 in Hanoi
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Hanoi

Address: 84 Tran Nhan Tong Street | Hai Ba Trung District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $100 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Nikko Hanoi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in downtown Hanoi, Hotel Nikko Hanoi is close to prominent office locations, historic sites and popular shopping areas. Set amongst parks and lakes the hotel is a quiet retreat of serenity and comfort from the city’s vibrant streets.From the moment you are welcomed into the Hotel’s spacious Lobby, you will be surrounded by Vietnamese charm and traditional Japanese hospitality.The hotel features 257 generously sized and beautifully decorated guest rooms and suites with Hanoi City or Thong Nhat Park views.Whether your travel plans include meetings, conventions or leisure, the hotel can accommodate you in style and comfort - while offering a variety of amenities to make your stay a most rewarding one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Nikko Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing