We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hanoi
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,021)
Filter reviews
3,021 results
Traveler rating
1,258
1,203
384
129
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,258
1,203
384
129
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge diamond member old quarter bit dated french quarter excellent location hoan kiem lake vietnamese restaurant business trip breakfast buffet rooms are spacious an upgrade halong bay central location pho gym concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 3,021 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hilton has been waiting for renovations and may appear to be a little dated. However, the location and the staff more than make up for it. It is located in the French Quarter and walking distance to the old quarter. The staff quickly know you and your preferences. Its like our home and they whatever they can to make us comfortable. Sure there are other hotels that are newer but this feels like home.

I try other five star hotels from time to time just make sure. I am coming back here next time.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt-Addison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Matt-Addison

Thank you for a great review.

Kind regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

A very nice Hotel set in the old part of town. Very comfortable beds and great rooms. One of the best breakfasts served with many options for every quest. The staff we're very friendly and helpful. Every amenity you could ask for and close to everything. A must stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Perry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear Perry H

Excellent review, thank you. I was pleased to read you thought our breakfast was one of the best, I agree

Kind regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Reliable Hilton. Spacious rooms, good breakfast, excellent location for seeing the French and Old Quarter. What would make me return is the quiet location on a slightly set-back side street which ensures that you don’t hear all the honking, loud music and traffic noise of lively Hanoi.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 990hm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear 990hm

Thank you for a great review

Kind regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Location is great, but what makes it special is the staff- friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.
I recommend this location for both business and leisure
It is a great place for you to start exploring the city and the region

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear gnewyork

Thank you for a great review. I was pleased to read that the team delivered a great experience, they do make a difference

Kind regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

I was in Hilton Hanoi to spend the fall of 2019.

This was not my first time in this property, but this time I especially enjoyed the food and buffet prepared by the Chef Mr Andre..

Nevertheless to say, and as usual, I own the peacefulness of my stay to the Director Of Operations Mr Christophe, always present in the lobby to watch for customer needs and we can see him active in different areas of the hotel, especially at the executive lounge, and I could enjoy some canapés and with a glass of sparkling wine.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank fvajp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear fvajp

Great review, thank you.

I will be sure to share your review with Christophe and Andre

Kind regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews