We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Prestigia.com
$257
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$237
View deal
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,033)
Filter reviews
3,033 results
Traveler rating
1,267
1,204
386
129
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,267
1,204
386
129
47
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 3,033 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

Excellent hotel. The staff is what makes it amazing. Ellen at reception went above and beyond in ensuring my room was great. Khanh went above and beyond in helping me setup a Halong Bay cruise, day tours and night food tour. His colleague Son was also quite helpful. Highly recommend using the app to message prior to arrival and start planning your stay. The hotel is well located - not in the centre of old town but close enough that you are there in a quick walk. Enjoyed the pool and recommend a room with a view of the Opera house - quieter and worth the view. The staff is very attentive and helped make my stay memorable.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2019

Dear J D

Wow, great way to start the week reading a wonderful review, thank you.

I will share with the team, they will be so pleased

Kind regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019

We stayed here for two night in executive rooms with a trip to Halong Bay inbetween.
When we entered the hotel the reception desk staff directed us to the seventh floor check in.
The check in service was very efficient and informative and as we stayed in two different rooms on both occasions cases were waiting for us.
The executive lounge itself is excellent and the staff very pleasant and helpful.
We have stayed in other hotels in Hanoi but this is definitely our favourite.

Neil & Pamela
Edinburgh

Date of stay: October 2019
3  Thank neiltduff461
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2019

Dear neiltduff461

Thank you for a wonderful review, much appreciated

Kind regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

The hotel is located close to the old town in the French quarter, in a lovely building, with large quiet rooms, next to the opera, breakfast has a huge choice of food and is great, but the rooms are in need of a refresh because of dings and damage We stayed there twice, first time uneventfully, on our second visit the room was not ready at 3.30 ( check in was 2 pm), our bags were not delivered to room ( I got them myself from the lobby) and the executive room on the high floor was damp. The very accommodating executive concierge quickly got the room changed to a lower drier floor and the rest of the stay was good. Nice pool.

Room tip: We had damp in a high room, so would go on a lower floor, opera facing rooms are very quiet in this very noisy city
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jgtravels125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2019

Dear jgtravels125

Thank you for a nice review. I was disappointed to read that we fell short in some areas of service delivery. I will discuss with the team to ensure we are focused at all times

Kind regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

We changed door key 2times since door lock didn't work properly.
And we found a dead body of insect in the bathtub and it didn't clean during our whole stay(3 days).
I won't visit this hotel again. Horrible quality.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank jaidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2019

Dear jaidoc

Thank you for your feedback, albeit not great, it is appreciated.

I will share your comments, with the housekeeping team, to ensure we are consistent with room cleaning

Kind regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

A great location for sightseeing in Hanoi. The rooms are good and breakfast is buffet service with a good choice of food. The pho was particularly good. The staff were very helpful giving us a map to help us get around Hanoi.

Date of stay: March 2019
3  Thank Archiesbestfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2019

Dear Archiesbestfriend

Great review, thank you. I was pleased to read you liked our Pho, best in Hanoi, in my opinion.

Kind regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews