We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Prestigia.com
$260
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$237
View deal
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,033)
Filter reviews
3,033 results
Traveler rating
1,267
1,204
386
129
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,267
1,204
386
129
47
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 3,033 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2019

Lovely hotel, which for me was a wonderful escape from the chaos of Hanoi. First and foremost was the staff- everyone was so friendly- everyone spoke to you and seemed genuinely interested in making your stay enjoyable. I believe the woman's name at the front desk was Deon- she was excellent- a true leader and great first impression. The staff in the executive lounge was excellent as well- food and drink there was great- breakfast, tea and cocktail hour. The room was lovely and had both a deep tub and great shower. We ate the sports bar one evening and enjoyed good drinks and a nice pizza.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newlifechapters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2019

Dear newlifechapters

Thank you for a wonderful review. I will share with the team

Kind regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2019

Hanoi Hilton Opera is in a goodLocation. Great to walk around the surrounding.

As a diamond member we were upgraded to Suite. It was so fantastic...
Breakfast catered to all tastes,selection is not very big,what they have is extremely good. The omelet Station was great!

The lounge staff were amazing. Truly phenomenal staff who went out of their way to help. The cocktails and food in the lounge were superb.

The layout of the restaurant seemed like an old design but great and rooms have good views.

few staff i want to say.. sorry i don't know some names.. the mgr in the concierge.. great guy helped me with many things outside, as i don't speak vietnamese

few names - CHRISTOPHE TOURIAN - they was a glitch after i came back US, he was soooo kind to help me.. people like him inspire us to come again there
He was so great and i don't have enough words to appreciate his great help..

few others-- Duong Hong Diep,Hoang Thi Hong ,Travel Desk Hanoi Hilton and restaurant staff and lounge staff they all are caring and helpful..

Overall it was a fantastic stay...

Hilton Hanoi- I have plans to come hanoi. will stay here..

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank exedra536
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2019

Dear exedra536

Wow, what a wonderful review, thank you

I will share with the team, they will be so pleased

Kind regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2019

Stayed here for 3 nights. The exterior looks beautiful, and the interior boasts a combination of old and new world design. Check-in process was relatively smooth and fast, with very attentive and polite front desk staff. Room design did look a bit dated, but I guess it's keeping the design classical. Other than that, cleanliness of the room is great. Lots of space to move around and really comfortable beds. A very nice touch for the hotel to offer complimentary cookies in the room as well. Good location with a number of eateries across the street and within walking distance to the Hoan Kiem lake where the shopping is. Especially great for tourists who want to join the hop on hop off bus city tours (just next door to the hotel). Room for improvement - a lot of static on certain channels (HBO). Other than that, worth staying here and I enjoyed my stay here.

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank btjl91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2019

Dear brientjl

Great review, thank you. I was pleased to read you enjoyed hotel and location, second to none

Kind regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019 via mobile

I like staying here because it’s very Comfortable and convenient. Room is clean and spacious. The Breakfast is delicious with bread and coffee. Staff are very enthusiastic to help me. The Hotel is near the Old town, I can walk for 5min, I can explore the beauty of HaNoi

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank Ngocvu90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2019

Dear Ngocvu90

Thank you for a wonderful review. I was pleased to read you think our breakfast is delicious

Kind regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

Just to say that this is an old hotel and needs a bit of tlc. But it's still a magnificent beast! It has a great Executive Lounge and a large Sports Bar with plenty of screens, darts and a free pool table. Just be aware it's not geared up for rugby. As with most sports bars, football reigns supreme. I watched a Chelsea match but had to drag out my laptop to see the Ireland vs Italy rugby. No great hardship!

They do a World Class breakfast here and the staff are very attentive and efficient. In short this hotel oozes Olde Worlde charm, lived up to all expectation and we hope to come back soon.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Dear Philip M

Great feedback, thank you

Kind regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews