We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Prestigia.com
$257
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$237
View deal
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,033)
Filter reviews
3,033 results
Traveler rating
1,267
1,204
386
129
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,267
1,204
386
129
47
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
947 - 952 of 3,033 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Perfect location to walk to main sites. Easy coordination for outside tours. In-room dining/restaurants are fantastic if you don't want to venture out, but the hotel is near wonderful accounts - restaurants, hotels, bars - should you want to explore. Friendly, empathetic, efficient staff in a clean atmosphere amidst the hustle and bustle of Hanoi.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Bricaruso27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear Brielle C

Great feedback, thank you.

I like your comment "clean atmosphere amidst the hustle and bustle of Hanoi."

Kind regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Hilton Hanoi Opera gives you that Colonial feel when you stay at the hotel. It has some good and big rooms. The Coffee Shop has a lot to offer for all kinds of guests. Being next to the Opera house is a great advantage for this hotel. You can choose from North as well as south Vietnamese food in the Coffee shop.

The housekeeping turn down service is really good. The staff is very approachable and lovely. Enjoyed by stay at the hotel

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank karunnikhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear karunnikhil

Wonderful feedback, thank you

Regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights, on a business trip. From my pick up at the airport, to when they dropped me back off for my return flight, not one member of staff put a foot wrong, or indeed could have been nicer.
Got upgraded to a pleasant suite, one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, the AC was efficient but quiet. Bathroom great with a walk in shower, and separate bath.

Food and drink in the lounge was good, only marred slightly by unruly kids running about, but that is not a reflection on the hotel, more the parents of said kids.

JJ's sports bar was fine for having a drink whilst watching major sports events on the numerous TV's.

Faultless, and a stark contrast to the Singapore Hilton that I was in the week before. This was as good as, if not better than some Conrad and Waldorf hotels of the same chain.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jetsettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear jetsettel

Thank you for a great review. I will share your feedback with the team.

Kind regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We left our ship in Halong bay to overnight in Hanoi and see more. We're certainly glad we did as Hanoi is so interesting.The Hilton Opera is so well located and really delivers 5 star performance in every way. faultless staff, excellent room superb breakfast. Stay here

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bigvicSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear bigvicSydney

Wonderful review, thank you

Kind regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel online before we left Sydney. But while in Vietnam needed to change our dates. The communication was excellent. Nothing was too difficult and when we arrived on my birthday they upgraded us. Sometimes these big hotels forget the wonderful surprise a guest gets from a little chocolate cake delivered to our room after dinner. We usually stay in smaller boutique style hotels for this reason. But will definitely return to Hilton Opera if ever back in Hanoi.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Zusan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Zusan57

Great review, thank you.

It is nice to read feedback when we deliver great experiences, that's what it's all about

Kind regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews