We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good”
Review of Hilton Hanoi Opera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Ranked #99 of 603 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights after Ha Long Bay cruise and cannot fault the service and overall experience. Additionally the location was convenient to all attractions and dining. I will stay here again on my next trip to Hanoi

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,110 - 1,116 of 2,394 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014

Stayed for 1 night on business. The hotel is in the center of city and overall it is a good experience. The breakfast is fine so overall it is a good business hotel experience.

Why a 4 and not a 5: well the fitness center is kind of dated (equipment in need of an update in my opinion) as well as the rooms etc. So we are looking at an 4.49 - but I can not justify saying it is a true 5.

But still: yes I would return and yes I would sleep there again - clearly a good option for Hanoi

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank THN_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We reserved a suite on floor 6 and part of the executive floor program. The hotel is extremely clean and full of excellent staff that are always working hard to meet your needs. The executive floor lounge is wonderful during happy hour and a great delight to unwind the day and enjoy some nice food with other guests.

We found the hotel is in an excellent location, near shopping, an onsite ATM machine and also close to great running paths for the active community. For HHonors members, they offer free Internet wireless which is high speed and very fast.

We also loved the breakfast buffet with great food selection and wonderful staff. I also forgot to mention, it is great to be in a hotel that has excellent air conditioning in this very hot climate. 5 star in this area.

Overall, a highly recommended hotel for business or families. A safe area with lots of nearby attractions and benefits.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MrPKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear MrPKI,

Thank you for your generous review subsequent to your recent visit to Hanoi.

I was delighted to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. All the details of your compliments will be shared with all of our Team members and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

MrPKI, I do hope that we will have the opportunity of being able to welcome you back “home” upon your next visit.

Until the time permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Enormous, well-maintained rooms, nice breakfast, top location. This is a very nice hotel, but just lacking a little bit of sparkle to make it superb. The staff seemed nice and the hotel is kept very clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the lifts unless you enjoy long walks :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sushiandshirts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Sushiandshirts,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor comment, with reference to your stay experience at the Hilton Hanoi Opera.

I was pleased to hear of your positive impression on the cleanliness of our hotel as well as the our hotel location.

Sushiandshirts, please rest assured that we are undergoing constant change within our hotel to improve the guest experience and I hope to be able to welcome you back ‘home’ in the future to experience this for yourself.

Until the occasion permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed in the hotel one night at the beginning of my Vietnam vacation and I was very impressed with the level of service and the location of the hotel. The room was clean and spacious and breakfast choices in the Executive Lounge were ample. If I return to Hanoi I will definitely choose the Hilton Opera.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingR0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear TravelingR0ck,

Thank you for your gracious review subsequent to your recent stay at the Hilton Hanoi Opera.

While we strive hard to exceed the expectations of our guests, it is always a delight to receive such positive comment.

TravelingR0ck, I do hope that we will have the opportunity of being able to welcome you back “home” upon your next visit.

Until then,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I really like the room; it is roomy and clean for the Executive rooms. The bed and pillows are wonderful. Toilet is clean.
the only downside is that they served the same breakfast spread for two days in the row. Also, the sauteed mushrooms were tasteless, baked beans were hard and sushi rice looks soggy.
the hotel limousine ride is also average. They are using the old 5 series and i find the passenger seats a little uncomfortable.
location is good. I could walk to Old Market in 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Kira C,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your stay experience after your recent visit to the Hilton Hanoi Opera.

I am delighted to hear of your positive impression on our room on the Executive Floor along with its facilities, along with taking note of the areas that we have to enhance.

Kira C, I do hope that we will have the opportunity of being able to welcome you back the Hilton Hanoi Opera upon your next visit.

Until the occasion permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed here for a week on business. The breakfast was delicious. The staff and hospitality was wonderful. I would stay here again. The rooms were very quite rooms, but still in a convenient location...

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 81cch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear 81cch,

Thank you for your kind comment posted on TripAdvisor with reference to the Hilton Hanoi Opera.

Your insight and comments will be shared with all concerned to ensure we continue to fulfill and live up to the expectations of our discerning travelers.

81cch, we do look forward to having the opportunity of being able to welcome you back ‘home’ when you have reason to visit Hanoi.

Until then,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#73 of 603 in Hanoi
2,016 reviews
2.9 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
2.2 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#80 of 603 in Hanoi
1,896 reviews
3 mi away
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
#84 of 603 in Hanoi
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hanoi Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hanoi Opera

Address: 1 Le Thanh Tong St., | Hoan Kiem Dist.,, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#34 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#34 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#40 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#51 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: $78 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Hanoi Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Hanoi’s CBD, Hilton Hanoi Opera is within easy walking distance of the city’s tourist attractions and bustling shopping areas, providing an ideal home from which to experience the rich textures of Hanoi. Inspired by the character of the famous Hanoi Opera House, the hotel is a fusion of traditions: gentle Vietnamese hospitality, and Hilton’s assurance of reliability, impeccable service and first-class facilities. The hotel’s 268 rooms offer a view of either the City, the Park or the Opera House. All rooms are equipped with luxurious bathrooms, separate working desk and high-speed internet access. While staying with Hilton Hanoi Opera, guests have plenty of food and drink choices: from authentic Vietnamese and international cuisine at Ba Mien & Chez Manon, to homemade pastries at the Bakery, coffee/ snacks/ cocktails at Lobby Lounge and JJ's Sports Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Hanoi Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hanoi Opera Hotel Hanoi
Hanoi Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing