We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three nights - wonderful stay”
Review of Hilton Hanoi Opera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Ranked #97 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Had a quiet and spacious room. Bathroom was very clean and in good shape. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Location in Hanoi is very good, not far from restaurants and the lake. A highly recommended stay in Hanoi where you feel at home with high Hilton standard. Free wireless in the lobby, but not in room, only with cable. Very modern gym with sufficient treadmills and friendly staff. A small combo (piano, bass, sax) play every evening in the bar, at least when we were there, which gives a comfy atmosphere. Dinner in restaurant was good, although the ordered medium burger was well done.
Good cahs exchange rate. Complimentary mineral water included.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalluga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Kalluga,

Thank you for your detailed and gracious comments about your recent stay at the Hilton Hanoi Opera.

While we pride ourselves on striving to exceed the expectations of our guests, it is always an absolute treat to receive a response clearly expressing what it is that we were able to deliver. On a separate note, I am pleased to share with you that complimentary WIFI access has been introduced 24/7 in our Lobby Lounge and in our restaurants. It is also available on a complimentary basis in our Executive Floor Lounge and in guest rooms for our Executive Floor guests. This is in addition to being complimentary for our Diamond and Gold Hilton Hhonors guests.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity of being able to welcome you back “home” upon your next visit.

Until the occasion permits.

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,292 - 1,298 of 2,259 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our stay at the Hilton Hanoi Opera was wonderful for so many reasons, I will attempt to list the main: staff are super friendly, professional and prompt. Food is wonderful, from the great restaurants (our faviourite was the Vietnamese restaurant...we ate here most nights the food is superb) to the inroom dining which worked well for our 2 year old (food choice is important when travelling with a toddler and we could not fault it...there was so much choice for her also) If our child is happy then we're happy...the staff went out of their way with our daughter and this is just the icing on the cake! Room was spacious, perfectly decorated and not at all 'old fashioned' or out of place....the hotel even added an extra bed for our child...not expected and not requested....top service! Location is ideal for the old district...the coffee shop is perfect for that take out coffee when youre off on an early morning trip....would absolutely recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JManderfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Mrs. Manderfeld,

Thank you for your detailed and gracious comments about your recent stay at the Hilton Hanoi Opera.

I am happy to hear that our Team members had gone out of their way to make your stay with your 2-year old child a memorable one. Please be assured that I will take the liberty of forwarding your appreciation to all concerned so that we are all aware of your comments.

We do look forward to having the opportunity of being able to welcome your family back ‘home’ when you have reason to visit Hanoi.

Until the opportunity permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Rooms are not terribly modern but are very clean and comfortable. The decor is slightly dated but you are not led to believe it is any other when you look at the website.

This is a fine hotel for a a city break. We stayed here for two nights and it was ideally situated to visit the local sites (Hoa Lo Prison Museum, The night Market etc.) and we walked to most places from here. Taxis were readily available from reception however.

We paid the extra and stayed on the executive floor which gave us club lounge benefits. These include alcohol between certain hours with hot and cold snacks and a separate dining area for breakfast which was lovely.

We used the travel agent in the reception area downstairs who booked us flights and a hotel in Hoi An and the travel agent did a sterling job. She was fast, efficient and cheap and spoke perfect English.

This was very good value for money place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rkh1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Rebecca H,

Thank you for your kind comment on this website.

I am happy to hear that you found our location to be ‘ideal’ for walking to visit place of interest in the city. Furthermore, I am also delighted you were impressed with our Executive benefits especially our breakfast offer.

Rebecca H, thank you for your additional compliments on the service of the tour desk operated by Exotissimo Travel Vietnam Co., Ltd.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Hanoi Opera in the not distant future.

Until the opportunity permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed two nights here prior to setting off for cruise in Halong Bay. The city was warming up for Tet and streets were filled with orange trees and plum blossom so that it was suitably atmospheric. The hotel is well located next to Opera House and with everything at the standards one expects from Hilton internationally. Comfortable room with view to opera house. Bar and restaurant facilities excellent and first rate breakfast supplied. Reception staff and concierge all helpful and polite.
Surprised that no pick up was available from the airport which was a traffic jammed hour from the airport.
Joined by friends prior to onward journey to Halong bay; a good meeting place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nilindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear NickySouter,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor comment, with reference to the Hilton Hanoi Opera.

I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction.

We all look forward to being able to welcome you “back home” as and when your travels bring you back in this direction.

Until the opportunity permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here for three nights whilst traveling round Vietnam. We found the hotel to be very comfortable, our room was excellent and also very clean. The restaurants we ate in were good and breakfast was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The outdoor swimming pool looks nice but it was a bit too cold for us to use it in early february! The hotel is well located in central Hanoi and you can walk to the old town in about 10 minutes. I would definitely sat here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSRQW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear MSRQW,

Thank you for your gracious comments on TripAdvisor subsequent to your recent visit to Hanoi.

I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your overall experience while staying with us. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we continue to strive to ensure our guests are made to feel really appreciated.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity of being able to welcome you back “home” upon your next visit to Hanoi.

Until the occasion permits.

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have just returned after a fortnight stay at this hotel. It is 7 years since we last visited and found it as we remembered, although getting a little tired. Staff are polite and efficient and our favourite is the downstair bar, where we could snack, two things to mention, try the Mojitos and the spring rolls. The breakfast is a very large buffet, that caters for most ethnic tastes. It is central to the Old Quarter, we walked there and back and around the lake. The traffic is still nuts, there are now traffic lights, that everyone ignores and there are more cars. We travelled into the provinces and I highly recommend this, the temples are astonishing and the scenery is never boring, although where we went there were very few Europeans, everyone greeted us cheerily "Hello" It was winter average 17d C, but by Melbourne standards it was not cold. Downside motorbikes still are parked on the footpaths, street food vendors clutter the street, but that's how they earn a living,and the footpaths are full of holes and very uneven. Ha noi is very different to H.C.M.C. enjoy the difference.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesertLoverVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear DesertLoverVictoria,

Welcome “home” and thank you for taking a moment to share your experience subsequent to your recent visit to Hanoi.

I am happy to hear that you found our Team members to be ‘polite and efficient’ with particular note to your bar experience. I am also delighted that you found our location to be a convenient access to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake and the Old Quarter.

DesertLoverVictoria, thank you for sharing your experience of travelling into the surrounding provinces and the insights.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Hanoi Opera.

Until the opportunity permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed here two nights as part of a Titon Tour through Vietnam and Cambodia.

After almost 30 hours of travel we were delighted to arrive at a such a wonderful and welcoming hotel. From the moment to entered the main reception area you realised you where is an area of class and comfort.

We had a lovely room that was very spacious and quiet and had very comfortable beds and it is a good touch that a complimentary bottles of water are replaced daily. The staff throughout were all friendly and a credit to their training.

Breakfast in the lounge on the first mezzanine floor was an excellent buffet with an amazing range of food for all tastes.

The location is excellent, an oasis of calm amidst the hustle and bustle of Hanoi, and reasonably central (difficult to define in Hanoi) and is located next to the opera and approx 15 minutes to the lake and Water Puppet Theatre (do not miss this).

The hotel has an internet cable in each room for a charge.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollardspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Pollardspark,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor comment, with reference to the Hilton Hanoi Opera.

I am very happy to hear that you found our hotel to be an ideal place to stay after your long hours of travel.

We do look forward to having the opportunity of being able to welcome you back ‘home’ when you have reason to visit Hanoi.

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi
0.6 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#72 of 597 in Hanoi
1,888 reviews
2.9 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
3.0 mi away
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
#85 of 597 in Hanoi
1,478 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#78 of 597 in Hanoi
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hanoi Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hanoi Opera

Address: 1 Le Thanh Tong St., | Hoan Kiem Dist.,, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#34 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#40 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#43 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#51 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: $86 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Hanoi Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Hanoi’s CBD, Hilton Hanoi Opera is within easy walking distance of the city’s tourist attractions and bustling shopping areas, providing an ideal home from which to experience the rich textures of Hanoi. Inspired by the character of the famous Hanoi Opera House, the hotel is a fusion of traditions: gentle Vietnamese hospitality, and Hilton’s assurance of reliability, impeccable service and first-class facilities. The hotel’s 268 rooms offer a view of either the City, the Park or the Opera House. All rooms are equipped with luxurious bathrooms, separate working desk and high-speed internet access. While staying with Hilton Hanoi Opera, guests have plenty of food and drink choices: from authentic Vietnamese and international cuisine at Ba Mien & Chez Manon, to homemade pastries at the Bakery, coffee/ snacks/ cocktails at Lobby Lounge and JJ's Sports Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Hanoi Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hanoi Opera Hotel Hanoi
Hanoi Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing