We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
StayForLong
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,067)
Filter reviews
3,067 results
Traveler rating
1,283
1,213
391
131
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,283
1,213
391
131
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge diamond member ba mien old quarter bit dated french quarter excellent location rooms are spacious halong bay central location lobby gym lake concierge vietnamese metropole quarters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,887 - 1,892 of 3,067 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights when we visited Hanoi and Ha Long Bay. With being a gold Hilton hons member we were upgraded to exec floor which gave us complimentary breakfast and drinks in the evening. These were all severed by pleasant well dressed staff.

The hotel is very clean and has a number of very good restaurants within it. Foyer is stunning. It has a gym and small pool which was very rarely busy.

The hotel is right in the middle of the city and is in walking distance of many of the tourist attractions. It is also close to some excellent restaurants.

The question is would I stay in this hotel again... Yes tomorrow :0)

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank open2some
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear open2some,

Thank you for your most generous review subsequent to your recent visit to Hanoi.
I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. While we strive hard to exceed the expectations of our guests and it is always a delight to receive such positive comment.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back “home” in the near future.

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Beautiful building next to the opera house. Expensive but a nice oasis after suffering a drive though downtown Hanoi. I had exec upgrade as gold card member so free access to the lounge with food and drinks. The Hilton is in the better part of an ugly city with many similar hotels nearby, however you do pay a premium to have a drink there. A glass of wine in the Novotel was £9 in supposedly one of the worlds poorest country's.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alerhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Alerhunter,

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor response after your recent visit.

I am delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be “beautiful” and that we were able to upgrade your to one of our Executive floor rooms with complimentary access to the Executive Clubroom as a Hilton Hhonors Gold member.

We all look forward to being able to welcome you “back home” as and when your travels next bring you in this direction.

Until the opportunity permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

A very good Hilton property. Located next to the Opera house, in upscale part of Central Hanoi. 10 minute walk to Hoan Kiem lake. Friendly and helpful service, though concierge could have had more recommendations on restaurants with Vietnamese cuisine. Hotel has negotiated a fixes rate of 350 VND with taxis for trips to the airport. Overall, a hotel I would stay in again if I visit Hanoi.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Amit_and_Alex,

Thank you for your gracious comment on this website.

I am delighted that you found our location to be a convenient with easy access to the famous Hoan Kiem lake. I am also happy to read that you had a positive impression on the helpfulness and friendliness our Team members. Thank you for the comment about enhancing our Concierge knowledge.

Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities that we provide our guests so as to make improvements.

We do look forward to having the opportunity of being able to welcome you back ‘home’ when you have reason to visit Hanoi.

Until the opportunity permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We spent three nights here in December 2012. The location is superb, and the Hotel has a beautiful architecture, which pleasantly sets it apart from many other Hiltons, which tend to look bland and exchangeable.
Our room - standard floor, standard room, no extras whatsoever - was surprisingly large and well appointed. However, there were a couple of disappointments: For 200 USD a night, we would have expected a complimentary W-LAN access in the hotel room - particularly in W-LAN-crazy Vietnam where even the gasoline stations have one - , or at the very least a complimentary online connection. Neither was provided; we were made pay an additional 13 USD per day for a not-very-high-speed connection.
The second shortage was that they did not provide cotton swabs in their bathroom kit. I gladly acknowledge this is only a very minor point, but still a bit hard to explain at that price.

Room tip: I would try to get a room with an Opera view. Ours went to the opposite side and the view was rather underwhelming.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Oshinobi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor response after your recent visit.

As we pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations, we were disappointed to find that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay experience in terms of our product offering. I was however delighted to note that our location, beautiful architecture and the large standard deluxe room were more to your liking. For your information, we do provide complimentary WiFi in all public areas of the hotel, including the restaurants’ and as a Gold & Diamond Hhonors Member – internet would be complimentary.

Oshinobi, despite your disappointment on this occasion, I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Hanoi Opera at some point in the future; so that I may personally handle your reservation request and requirements as and when you next have reason to visit Hanoi.

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

It has great location, only about 3 minutes walking to the Opera house and about 10 - 15 minutes to major tourist attractions. About 45 - 60 minutes from the airport. The room is huge, many varieties for breakfast, the taste is okay. Check in and check out was fast and smooth, flawless. The concierge will offer you to pay 350.000 Dong from the hotel to airport by taxi - take it! so you dont need to communicate with the taxi driver who might drive you elsewhere. PS: if you go for sightseeing, ask for a map at the front desk, it is easy to read and well designed.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lazare86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Ericadinata,

Thank you for your detailed and gracious comments about your recent stay at the Hilton Hanoi Opera.

I am delighted that you found our location, adjacent to the Opera House, convenient to the nearby tourist attractions. I am also happy to read that you found our guest rooms to be spacious and that you were impressed with the breakfast variety.

Thank you also for sharing your experience with respect to our Concierge offer.

Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Hanoi Opera in the near future.

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews