We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, average price hotel”
Review of Hilton Hanoi Opera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Ranked #94 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
south australia
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Nice, average price hotel”
Reviewed March 20, 2011

The Hiton is a very nice hotel, in the quiet part of town. Transport is OK as there are many cyclo's outside. Breakfast was quite good, and staff helpful, although some have a problem with English.
Sports bar on the first floor is a good spot to cool down from the July heat and humidity. The young guys running the bar were very good.
Rooms are very good , so no complaints at all about the Hilton

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    908
    889
    280
    81
    32
See reviews for
366
725
156
632
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Can't believe we stayed at the same hotel as the previous reviewer. Lobby & rooms feel like 1950s style Soviet era. Breakfast buffet had a huge choice but food was disgusting - like it had been sitting out for days. On the plus side, the location is good and the service was standard.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We spent a couple of days at the Hilton prior to taking a cruise at Halong Bay. Very well located for the city tours and close to the Hanoi markets. Service was good in portions, however communicating in English (even with associates at the front desk was challenging) !

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArijitBasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

As you know, the location is very nice for sightseeing but rest of things were less than average of other hotels'. Staffs were arrogant and superior position to take. I can't recommend this hotel for my friends.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank saffron63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

The Hanoi Hilton was a great place to recover after a 24 hour airline flight.
The room was very comfortabe. Service was impeccable and the breakfast (get room with breakfast) was the best I have had in my pretty extensive travels. On weekdays they even bring wonderfull hot pastries to your table.
I usually prefer local boutique hotels but i would go back to the Opera Hanoi if I go to Hanoi again

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

I have traveled to Hanoi before and stayed at the Sheraton West Lake. I do like the Sheraton, but I prefer the location of the Hilton. Overall the hotel was great. The rooms were bright and spacious and comfortable. The service at the hotel was excellent, I need the zipper fixed in my skirt and they called the tailor for me and had it fixed in a half hour. I stayed on the executive floor and found that the breakfast and cocktail hours were wonderful. The fitness centre was a bit small, but had everything that I required. The location of the hotel is great, there are a lot of restaurants and shopping nearby. Great choice in Hanoi, and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

This hotel is a little dated but is clean and of high standard.
Full marks go to Miss Tran and her colleagues on the Executive floor for their assistance in trying to arrange a visa.
The restaurant serves an excellent array of buffet food at breakfast and night and is a convenient walk to all the sites of Hanoi.
The bread in Hanoi is superb!
We had interconnecting rooms for our family of 2 adults and 2 adult children.
Room service was efficient.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi
0.6 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#68 of 591 in Hanoi
1,826 reviews
2.9 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
2.2 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#79 of 591 in Hanoi
1,770 reviews
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
#80 of 591 in Hanoi
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hanoi Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hanoi Opera

Property: Hilton Hanoi Opera
Address: 1 Le Thanh Tong St., | Hoan Kiem Dist.,, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#34 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#36 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#43 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#51 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Hanoi Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Hanoi's elegant French Quarter, the Hilton Hanoi Opera hotel is a short walk from the famous Old Quarter and the city's bustling business district. Recently awarded 'Best Business Hotel in Hanoi 2010' and voted 'Vietnam's Leading Hotel for five consecutive years at the prestigious World Travel Awards, the Hilton Hanoi Opera hotel is a landmark in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Hanoi Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hanoi Opera Hotel Hanoi
Hanoi Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing