We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Nearby Hotels
Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$43
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$313
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$71
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,982)
Filter reviews
1,982 results
Traveler rating
1,056
679
179
45
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,056
679
179
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssofitel plazawest lakerooftop barsummit loungeluxury escapes packageretractable rooftruc bach lakelake viewthe club loungeold quarterred rivera short taxi ridebusiness tripbusiness hotelluxury hotelan upgradebuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
901 - 906 of 1,982 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Hotel staff are incompetent travelling with 4 year old son no extra bed on arrival, hotel staff suggest we take taxi from hotel at $15 hour min 2 hour charge we got a meter taxi that cost us only $3 for same journey was safe and had no problem, key to room would not work staff left wife waiting for more than 15 minutes with son late at night, I will not post what happened next as the language I will use will offend will suggest to my travel agent not to send people here as I will be reviewing for them on my return from holiday

Room Tip: Don't bother
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MelbourneThaitime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear MelbourneThaitime,
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel.

We are sorry to hear that our services did not meet your expectations and take your comments as an opportunity to reinforce our team’s commitment to provide outstanding service at all times.

Moreover we would like to invite you to share additional details on your experience to our Guest Relations Manager Ms. Marine via her email: h3553-gr@sofitel.com. This precious information will give us the opportunity to better serve you on your next stay.

Sincerely,

Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager
Sofitel Plaza Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

First off, let me say the staff were excellent and the breakfast buffet was awesome, although you should avoid going at around 7 a.m. because it is so busy and the staff get overwhelmed...could only get one coffee (have to order) in a 45-minute period. Otherwise, delicious, and the service was great, along with the coffee, crispy bacon, detox fruit juice mixture, etc.

Our room, upon first glance, was very nice. Minor complaints would be cleanliness...simple things like wiping the mirrors and bathroom, dusting a bit more and making sure the plugs work in the bathroom....didn't, but got around it. The TV was great with ample English channels, and the view of the lake (recommend a lake view room) was super.

The pool was good, the weight room was more than adequate, but the two hot tubs should be hot, not luke warm, along with a better scent, too.

When planning anything (taxi please!), the staff was superb, and the exchange rate at the front desk was the best I found.

The hotel prepared a delicious take-out bag lunch for us when we had to take a taxi to the airport at 5 a.m. I would definitely stay there again. A little more effort would make this a true 5-star hotel.

Room Tip: get a lake view room keep the air conditioner on at all times have breakfast at about 8:15 after the day tour guests have rushed out
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Canmaninjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Peter W,
Bonjour,


Thank you for taking the time to review you last stay at the Sofitel Plaza Hanoi.

We are delighted to hear that the service provided by our Ambassadors was up to your expectations; your kind words will be shared with the team as I am sure this will serve as a motivation for them to keep up the good work.

I would like to take that opportunity to inform you that your comment regarding our facilities has been shared with our manager and we are studying the possibilities of improvement. Thank you again for taking the time to share your impression it gives us precious information and the opportunities to better serve you, we hope in a near future.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager
Sofitel Plaza Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Had an excellent 14 night stay. Ideally located, quick access to old quarter. Rooms on club floors (15-17) are great and recommended. Very clean. Be sure to get a lake view! Service was impeccable thanks to Hoai who simply couldn't have been more helpful and professional. This is now my first choice hotel in Hanoi and I have already booked again. Excellent rate direct.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank MysteryDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear MysteryDay,
Bonjour,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Plaza Hanoi on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide superior levels of service to all guests; therefore your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager
Sofitel Plaza Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

My friend and I just recently stayed in this hotel for six night's and we found the staff extremely helpful and the service was fantastic. The room had a wonderful view of the lake and was very comfortable. The pool and gym facilities were great but there is not enough pool furniture and what is there might need replacing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DAZZAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear DAZZAW,
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions on your recent stay at Sofitel Plaza Hanoi.

We are delighted to hear that our services and facilities have been up to your expectations. I will pass on your kind words to the team as it will certainly motivate them to keep up their good work.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.


Regards,

Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager
Sofitel Plaza Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Have just finished a 4 night stay at the Sofitel Plaza and cannot praise the staff highly enough. From reception to restaurant/bar staff to gym staff, the friendly and helpful service was fantastic. In particular the concierges were particularly wonderful, able to accommodate all our requests and more with a smile. Rooms were comfortable and clean, gym and pool nice, and the Summit Rooftop Lounge amazing

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmppd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Mmppd,
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that our services and facilities have been up to your expectations. It is indeed always encouraging for us to learn that guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we are striving for everyday. I will pass on your compliments our team as I am sure this will serve as a motivation for them to keep up the good work.

Thank you for taking the time to share your latest experience at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Sofitel Plaza Hanoi for another Magnifique journey in the near future.

Sincerely,

Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager
Sofitel Plaza Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews