We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”
Review of Pan Pacific Hanoi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Ranked #82 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Thoroughly recommend this hotel. The staff were all very helpful and looked after us. The Guest Relations Manager was great. The hotel is situated near the West Lake with easy access to the Old Town, either by a cheap taxi ride or a leisurely walk.

We stayed in the Club Rooms and would recommend the extra cost for the benefits received. Our trip to How Long Bay was cancelled due weather, and when we arrived back at the hotel without a booking for the night the staff were execellent in finding us accommodation in a relatively full hotel

Room Tip: Recommend the Club Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daniel169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Bonjour daniel169,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions on your recent stay at Sofitel Plaza Hanoi.

We are delighted to hear that our services and facilities have been up to your expectations and we are also glad that you enjoyed the privileges and benefits of our Club Lounge. I will share your comment with our team, and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We hope to welcome you back to Sofitel Plaza Hanoi for another Magnifique journey in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager
Sofitel Plaza Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    892
    582
    160
    43
    17
See reviews for
219
644
117
439
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed two days in Sofitel Plaza Hanoi on a business trip. My room was booked and paid by my company. I was surprised when Sofitel upgraded my superior room into a serviced apartment in the 4th floor. The one bed room apartment was amazing with beautiful view to the West Lake. The apartment was equipped by all things that I need (iron and the board, wifi, hair dryer, kitchenette, etc). The staffs were nice and always tried the best to help, although their English sometimes was hard to understand. :)

Room Tip: Rooms with even number have great view to the West Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SSinaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear SSinaga,
Bonjour,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Plaza Hanoi on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoy our serviced apartment and the view from your room.

I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are also trying to improve the level of English for our employees, so that we can better serve our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager
Sofitel Plaza Hanoi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a club room at this hotel and found the room and club floor staff very helpful and nothing to much of a problem.
Food in Ming was very good staff also good.
Has not got the status of its old town sister but more laid back and only a short cheap taxi ride to town.
Thanks great 5 nights

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Southerncut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Southerncut,
Bonjour,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Plaza Hanoi during your last stay in Vietnam and taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Your comment will be shared with the team and especially our team in Ming restaurant. I am sure that this comment will serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager
Sofitel Plaza Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Special and elegant hotel in Hanoi, Vietnam. Breakfast so good with a lot options to diferent cultures and tastes. Personal treatment and staff so kind. You feel so good at this elegant hotel. I'll be delighted to stay there some day again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArdnasAiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear ArdnasAiram,
Bonjour,

Warm greetings from Sofitel Plaza Hanoi! Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide superior levels of service to all guests; therefore your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager
Sofitel Plaza Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed at the Sofitel for 2 nights last month. The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and big and very clean, and the bed after a long flight was just gorgeous, huge and very comfortable.
We did have a couple of problems in the room, but all were solved quickly and efficiently for us.
The breakfast was fantastic, and cocktails in the rooftop bar were a very nice way to finish our last evening in Hanoi.
Overall it was the best hotel we stayed in during our holiday to Vietnam and Cambodia and would thouroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SANDGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear SANDGJ,
Bonjour,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Plaza Hanoi on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us, and enjoyed our bar.

I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager
Sofitel Plaza Hanoi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Upon arriving the hotel staff are friendly and efficient. They had Great Service. The rooms were great as i Had the smoking room. The View from the 7th floor was great. The hotel is convenient and close to amenities.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZMydin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear ZMydin,
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions on your recent stay at Sofitel Plaza Hanoi.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoy the lake view from the room, and glad that our services and facilities have been up to your expectations. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We hope to welcome you back to Sofitel Plaza Hanoi for another Magnifique journey in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager
Sofitel Plaza Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We only stayed here one night but we had a great junior suite on the 7th floor overlooking the lake and river. This seems more of a business hotel than the Legend Metropole which we also stayed in. The room was very nice, when we had trouble with the internet someone came to our room to help. The concierge directed us to a great restaurant. Breakfast buffet was terrific although much more bustling than the Metropole. Location is a little far from the Old Quarter or the French Quarter if you are here as a tourist, although a taxi to anywhere is still inexpensive. If you want a beautiful modern hotel in Hanoi for business travel, this is a great choice.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGram8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear TravelingGram8,
Bonjour,

Warm greetings from Sofitel Plaza Hanoi! Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.
At Sofitel, we strive to provide superior levels of service to all guests; therefore your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager
Sofitel Plaza Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
2.0 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery Collection
1.9 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#66 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
1.7 mi away
Apricot Hotel
Apricot Hotel
#68 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
#52 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Hanoi

Property: Pan Pacific Hanoi
Address: 1 Thanh Nien Street, Ba Dinh District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Sofitel Plaza Hanoi)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#26 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#31 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#38 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Hanoi 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hanoi offers 273 elegantly furnished rooms and suites, which boast breathtaking views of West Lake, Truc Bach Lake and the Red River. The hotel also has an impressive collection of 56 fully equipped serviced suites catering to the needs of extended-stay travellers. Savour a diverse range of international dishes from the all-day-dining restaurant or indulge in exquisite cuisine at our Chinese restaurant. Our lobby bar provides a relaxing ambience for guests to unwind after a long day. With 12 versatile meeting spaces, including a pillarless ballroom that can host up to 450 guests, the hotel provides the ideal venue for corporate meetings and grand banquets. Complete with an indoor pool with natural skylight, well-equipped fitness centre and rejuvenating spa, Pan Pacific Hanoi offers a refreshing new experience in the capital of Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pan Pacific Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi
Accor Plaza Hanoi
Sofitel Hanoi
Hanoi Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing