We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel to stay overnight”
Review of Pan Pacific Hanoi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Ranked #78 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Guilin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice hotel to stay overnight”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

it is a modern Sofitel style hotel, it meets all a standard 5 star hotel level, we choose this hotel for our guests who want to stay in a standard 5 star hotel, the feedbacks from them is almost good. that we would like to highly recommend this hotel for Hanoi stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yeliz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Yeliz W,

I am very delighted to read that you and your guests have had a memorable stay with us. We thank you for your kind comments and for recommending us to other travelers.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    937
    606
    168
    44
    17
See reviews for
229
678
121
455
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Weston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was my second stay in a suite at this modern high-rise hotel. Typical Sofitel: Extremely fast check-in, attentive high-touch service that could not possibly be improved on, completely furnished room and everything works, bathroom with separate shower, good soundproofing (essential in Hanoi), quiet A/C, fast room service ...

This hotel also has a spacious lounge on the club level where an excellent breakfast is available in the morning.

The one strange quirk applies only to the suites. The living room has NO lighting. Zero. There's no provision for lighting in the ceiling, and no place for table lamps. It is perfectly fine by day, since the decor emphasizes bright, light colors (and let's hope it stays that way). But it is unusable at night. The solution, also typical Sofitel, was that since I had complained about this during my first stay (when the problem was immediately somewhat addressed by bringing in a floor lamp) they had anticipated my next complaint and placed TWO large, bright floorlamps in the living room before I checked in. This solved the problem for me ... but be aware that you will probably have to ask for lighting and, I assume, hope that floorlamps are available. Very strange.

Room Tip: Ask for lighting (minimum of two floorlamps) in the living room when you make your booking for a sui...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Westonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Westonian,

It is great to read how you have enjoyed your stay with us at Sofitel Plaza Hanoi. At Sofitel, we strive every day to create magnifique stays for our guests, and I am so happy we were able to accommodate you and provide you with that experience.

However, I regret to learn about the unfortunate incident that occurred during your previous stay in regards to the room light. Please allow me to express our sincere apologies for that, and please assured that we will look closely into the issue to make sure it will not reoccur in the future.

We thank you for kind comments, and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great Hotel located between two lakes. A short taxi ride away about 2 km from the old quarters and tourist attractions.

For the fitness buff a walk around the lake before breakfast is refreshing and enlighting to see the local catch breakfast and coffee along the pavement.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Victorbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Plaza Hanoi on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your comment. It is always nice to hear when our guests have an enjoyable experience.

The entire team and I are looking forward to your return.

Yours sincerely,
Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had decided on this hotel from Conde naste magazine...we were happy we did..crazy drive in..but well located inHanoi....we decided to up grade to the club level..a great choice for us.. Everything you could want is there foods ,appetizers ,fabulous breakfast,wines etc..stunning views even though our room had beautiful views to the lake and river..staff helpful and recommended a traditional Resturant that had been there over a hundred years..food was Devine...we were there for an overnight but would have stayed longer is time permitted! Clean!

Room Tip: You definitely want a upper room with views to river and lake.. Lots of terrific sites below ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Deborah E,

I am delighted to hear that you have had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Plaza Hanoi. Your kind comments in regards to our rooms, the food and the service are much appreciated. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and I do hope that you will choose the Sofitel Plaza Hanoi again the next time you are visiting Hanoi.

Yours sincerely,
Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 6 days on business. Had a gr8 view of lake from the room. Quite clean and good service. Breakfast buffet was ok not many choices for vegans. But the meat lovers do have a lot of choice. Overall a nice place to stay of course wifi in my room was not good

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rganti9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear rganti9,

It was a great pleasure welcoming you at Sofitel Plaza Hanoi! I thank you for your kind feedbacks and your special mention of the view and our service. It was so delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us.

I thank you for your additional comment regarding the breakfast choices and the wifi which I will definitely have it reviewed with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon in Hanoi.

Yours sincerely,
Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great hotel with great staff. Always ready to give their advice and local insights. Clean hotel and great ambiance. Thanh and the receptionist staff are particularly friendly and pleasant to deal with. Highly recommended and will definitely be back if I am in Hanoi!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Erniek84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Erniek84,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for the Sofitel Plaza Hanoi! It is always nice to hear when our guests have an enjoyable experience. Positive reviews help our staff to know that their hard work is not going unnoticed and it is always exciting to be able to share these reviews with them.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Excellect property to stay, great location and view, must try the restaurant on the 20th level for spectacular view. Great value for money and very courteous staff, great customer service by Mr. N Goc Thanh!!! Many thanks for making my stay wonderful

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Porus_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Porus_99,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review of our property! As your satisfaction is always our utmost desire, it is so rewarding to know that our team did their job in creating a great experience for you. I will share your comments with our team, especially Mr. Ngoc Thanh and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to them in continuously improving the quality of our services.

We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in Hanoi.

Yours sincerely,
Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
2.0 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi
1.9 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#67 of 591 in Hanoi
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
#86 of 591 in Hanoi
1,431 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#93 of 591 in Hanoi
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Hanoi

Property: Pan Pacific Hanoi
Address: 1 Thanh Nien Street, Ba Dinh District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Sofitel Plaza Hanoi)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#26 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#28 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#38 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Hanoi 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hanoi offers 273 elegantly furnished rooms and suites, which boast breathtaking views of West Lake, Truc Bach Lake and the Red River. The hotel also has an impressive collection of 56 fully equipped serviced suites catering to the needs of extended-stay travellers. Savour a diverse range of international dishes from the all-day-dining restaurant or indulge in exquisite cuisine at our Chinese restaurant. Our lobby bar provides a relaxing ambience for guests to unwind after a long day. With 12 versatile meeting spaces, including a pillarless ballroom that can host up to 450 guests, the hotel provides the ideal venue for corporate meetings and grand banquets. Complete with an indoor pool with natural skylight, well-equipped fitness centre and rejuvenating spa, Pan Pacific Hanoi offers a refreshing new experience in the capital of Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi
Accor Plaza Hanoi
Sofitel Hanoi
Hanoi Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing