We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views of the whole city”
Review of Pan Pacific Hanoi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Ranked #81 of 605 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Me and my husband spent 4 days here at the end our 4 week trip around Vietnam on our honeymoon.
The service was excellent standard and breakfast was amazing. Rooms were spacious and had excellent views over the lakes.
Room service was amazingly served and should not be missed.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenTurner83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,343 - 1,349 of 1,896 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2011

Great hotel, this was our second stay in two years and it continues to be one of our favourites. Make sure you book a club room, great service, attentive staff and good selection of food & beverages. Gym/Pool area could do with upgrading, although the rest of the property is immaculate. Location wise, yes you could be more central to the old town...but really not a hassle to get a taxi...and if you aren't shy to walk you could easily get there in under 30 minutes. Definately give yourself a minimum of 3 days to visit Hanoi, we would gladly return year after year.

Room Tip: Book an executive club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen_Booth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

It would be hard for this hotel to match the standards set, and our expectations for this hotel took this into account , cold and most uninviting. The room was small and uncomfortable. Definately not the way we wanted to finish our honeymoon. We were so disappointed that we rearranged our travel arrangements and left Ha Noi two days earlier than planned.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chimanchan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelPlazaHanoi, Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2011

We are sorry to learn about your disappointing experience at our hotel.
May we take this opportunity to inform you that we are currently in process of completing renovation of some of our guestrooms and facilities.
Should there be another opportunity for you to Visit Vietnam, we hope to have the chance of showing our improved facilities to you firsthand.
With warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne
5
Reviewed April 16, 2011

A relatively new style hotel in Hanoi which offers good privacy, very comfortable room facilities, good fitness centre and reasonabl in-hotel dining facilities. The Club Sofitel was one of the better ones I have enjoyed at Sofitel Hotels in terms of atmosphere and services. One disadvantage of this hotel is that it is located a bit outside the city centre, giving a slight isolation feeling which tends to hinder one's desire to further explore the area by foot. However, taxi availability at hotel is not a problem. Lots of lake views from hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

One of the few good branded Hotels in the city. Older hotel property, but with exceptional city view. Good Rooftop Bar. Medium proximity to the city center. Fabulous local street side food off the hotel premises

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pranavbhuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

The service received was perfect, friendly, kind
The room was spacious, clean and bright.
I had only some problmes to connect to Internet and the connection was always very slow.
The location is nice but unfortunately the weather was terrible during my stay and I had not the time to enjoy the peaceful area around the hotel
The buffet breakfast is superb and everything is delicious
I had a buffet dinner one night and the food was also well assorted and very good.
Really a good choice for staying in Hanoi at a competitive price.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luca0060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelPlazaHanoi, Executive Assistant Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2011

Bonjour from Sofitel Plaza Hanoi !

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and would like to thank you for your nice comments on our staff. Please be assured that we have investigating the issue you have had with Internet and may assure you that our connection is now running smoothly.
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I think this hotel got issue with reception staffs.
1. When we arrived, I queued up after another guest, when he moved to other line I step up for my check in without knowing he has not finished with the receptionist, she seemed to be the most senior staff in the desk. she asked that guest to continue their stuff & totally ignored me, treat me as if I were impolite, did not queue up properly.
2. In my booking: I specify; non smoking & lake view, when I checked in, my room is occupied, the only left one is the room with non LCD TV
2. Access card: 2 consecutive days during my stay, access card kept on getting problem, could not access, the answer always were: "due to you put the card nearby the mobile phone" even for the one I just left in the room. They just changed the new card w/o any apology for the trouble caused.
3. I prepaid all the cost before my arrival, during check out I paid for laundry & massage service, they still confused, issue the wrong bill with additional service charge for upgrading, when I asked for the correct one, they change the bill but wrongly charged to my credit card that additional wrong bill & did it again.
All my issues above might be not very big issue but they are not acceptable for a 5-star hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
1.9 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#77 of 605 in Hanoi
2,018 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
#41 of 605 in Hanoi
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
#85 of 605 in Hanoi
1,552 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#99 of 605 in Hanoi
2,395 reviews
4.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Hanoi

Address: 1 Thanh Nien Street, Ba Dinh District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Sofitel Plaza Hanoi)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#22 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#31 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#38 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: $103 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Hanoi 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hanoi offers 273 elegantly furnished rooms and suites, which boast breathtaking views of West Lake, Truc Bach Lake and the Red River. The hotel also has an impressive collection of 56 fully equipped serviced suites catering to the needs of extended-stay travellers. Savour a diverse range of international dishes from the all-day-dining restaurant or indulge in exquisite cuisine at our Chinese restaurant. Our lobby bar provides a relaxing ambience for guests to unwind after a long day. With 12 versatile meeting spaces, including a pillarless ballroom that can host up to 450 guests, the hotel provides the ideal venue for corporate meetings and grand banquets. Complete with an indoor pool with natural skylight, well-equipped fitness centre and rejuvenating spa, Pan Pacific Hanoi offers a refreshing new experience in the capital of Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pan Pacific Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi
Accor Plaza Hanoi
Sofitel Hanoi
Hanoi Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing