We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Ranked #42 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

6,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,105
    906
    216
    55
    31
See reviews for
1,127
3,185
286
591
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,325)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Durban
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We celebrated our. 30th wedding anniversary and were treated like royalty from arrival to departure. Exceptional service and quality throughout the hotel. Our room was upgraded and my wife presented with a bunch of roses.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Anil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Anil N,

It was a pleasure welcoming and indulging you for your second wedding anniversary. We love to pamper our guests at any occasion. Having happy guests is our command.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Ha Pham
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manly
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

So lucky to have been able to stay at this historic hotel. The bomb shelter tour is incredible and the tour guides passion in retelling the stories of the war will remain with me. The hotel staff were outstanding in the level of service they provide and the manner in which they deliver it. My husband and I did the morning cooking class and toured the market with one of the chefs. Her tour and class were the perfect way to start our first Vietnamese holiday introducing us to all the different herbs and foods - amazing. We had dinner one night out on the terrace overlooking the park and watched people come to dance , just lovely.

Room Tip: The historic wing was great if you are into the history
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManlyGriswalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Manlygriswalds,

Thank you very much for your comprehensive, positive feedback!

I am glad to hear that we have provided you with outstanding levels of service throughout your stay. This will serve as an encouragement to keep on providing such standards.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ha Pham
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is a beautifully restored French colonial hotel, which has kept up,it's tradition of refined service and great hospitality. I stayed in the new wing and wasn't disappointed in the room. It still maintained the old world charm in keeping with the rest of the hotel - Well appointed, comfortable and elegant.
The hotel is very well located on a beautifully tree lined street, and even though it's close to all the action by the lake and old quarter, it offers a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of the city.
Don't forget to check out the historic Bamboo Bar, and the bunker tour that the hotel offers. It's great to stay at a property that has played host to so much of the history of the nation.
Pack some nice clothes for this part of the trip. You won't feel out of placed dressed properly at the hotel's superb restaurants.
The Vietnamese breakfast at Le Beaulieu is excellent. All staff are brilliant, attentive, concerned and efficient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaniSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Lanisingapore,

I am grateful to you for pointing out with so much praise our high standards of service.

I am glad to hear that you have so much enjoyed the food and services at Le Beaulieu restaurant. It is one of our Signature restaurants and we received so many guest feedback like yours.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ha Pham
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We knew this was going to be an amazing hotel when the limo service from the airport ($62USD) provided us with bottled water, a plate of macaroons and free wifi in the car. From there on, the hotel did not disappoint. We needed a roll away bed in the room and the rooms were large enough to accommodate this. The bamboo bar, the pavement cafe and the Beaullieu restaurant were all exceptional. The staff were attentive and charming. I would highly recommend this hotel and was sad to leave, until I remembered that there were macaroons in the car!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank PipDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Pipdel,

I thank you for your positive feedback and for highly recommending Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi. We look forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention.

Best regards,
Ha Pham
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

An oasis in the bustling old quarter. Probably one of the best hotels in Asia and definitely the best historical hotels. Within walking distance of the lake, art galleries and a fantastic assortment of both up-scale and casual restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Olivia B,

We love to indulge our guests. I think that this makes a huge difference. We want all of our guests to take with them magnifique moments spent at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi.

We look forward to welcoming you back shortly.

Ha Pham
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery by Sofitel
2.7 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
4.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#94 of 588 in Hanoi
2,160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#67 of 588 in Hanoi
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi

Property: Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Address: 15 Ngo Quyen Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#9 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#14 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Primary photo: La Terrase ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi
Accor Metropole Hanoi
Sofitel Hanoi
Sofitel Metropole Hanoi
Hanoi Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing