We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of King cafe

King cafe
Ranked #172 of 2,196 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Next door to sinh tourist office ( address is 52 luong ngoc quyen street
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Cheap good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We found this place because we were staying in the hotel next door! It's amazing. Cheap food and huge portions and probably the tastiest in all of Vietnam having travelled up from HCMC over the last 3 weeks!! Defo worth a visit!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    20
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fine food and charm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Breakfast, lunch or dinner, you will find a suitable meal at King Cafe at a great price. There is some western style dishes, and of course wonderful Asian cuisine on the menu. This cafe has a charming atmosphere, and the owners are lovely too. You will be greeted with a warm smile, and leave with a happy belly. Thank you Mr. King!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed in Hanoi for a week and had breakfast here every morning! Great eggs, pancakes and also the best fried rice! The owners are very friendly and were happy to see us returning every morning.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BecC489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stumbled upon this restaurant one year ago. We had an outstanding lunch in what can be called "basic" surroundings. This year we returned and the food was still exceptionally tasty. We particularly liked the grilled chicken with lemongrass and pepper sauce. Very inexpensive; very pleasant owners. Highly recommended for a tasty inexpensive meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Muntz40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King cafe also viewed

 
Hanoi, Vietnam
 

Been to King cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing