We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best places in Hanoi for steak”

Jacksons Steakhouse
Ranked #13 of 2,204 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $80
Cuisines: American, Australian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the best places in Hanoi for steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

I highly recommend this restaurant. This is a little expensive for Hanoi standard but the food quality and service is fantastic. Their steak is so good and one of the best places in Hanoi. Their Nicoise salad is very good too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vn_hoangnguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    94
    16
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great steak! must try, guys!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

I love protein, and I love dig-in a big piece of juicy steak! Jacksons steakhouse is my fav destination. When it comes to the end of the month, i will come by for valuable lunch menu, 3 dishes. The french chef has done great job with steaks! you can feel a lovely soft cut through the steak like butter. I normally take medium to more rare side and the chef made that perfectly . besides, entree and deserts are over the top! it hurts when the bill comes, but my stomach feels happy for a week :)
Services are great! i learnt that some staffs stay at this restaurant over 7 years! a great commitment when it comes to hospitality in Vietnam.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lena8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pori, Finland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great salads for quick lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Visited here for lunch twice in a week. Place is great for lengthy lunch meeting as well as for a quick private lunch. The Cobb salad was awesome.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Riku M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good steak in Hanoi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

I found this while looking for good steak in Hanoi. Excellent service. Will come again if I need a steak or western food fix.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niksptan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing birthday dinner ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I took my boyfriend for his birthday and we were both amazed by the good and service. He said it was one of the best meals he's ever had! Thank you to the lovely team for helping me surprise him with a cake and making our evening!

Helpful?
Thank Leannerobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jacksons Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing