We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service.”

Jacksons Steakhouse
Ranked #24 of 2,341 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food and service.”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Coming to our end of our trip ti hanoi we fancied something "western".
I had the belly pork loilpops and the rack of lamb perfect!.
Lovely staff as always in vietnam and lovely setting in resturant away from main road.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gjk3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petermarketing, Manager at Jacksons Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear gjk3535,

Thank you for the review for Jacksons Steakhouse. The team will be happy to hear they made your dining experience a memorable one.

We look forward to seeing you at Jacksons Steakhouse on your visit to Hanoi

Warmest Regards,

The Jacksons Steakhouse Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    99
    18
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“we went back twice in three days as it was so good!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

we were coming towards the end of our two week honeymoon and really wanted something other than rice and noodles. we tried this restaurant following its reviews on tripadviser and we are so glad we did, we even went back a second time on our last day as we loved it so much.
the food is to die for and the choices are fantastic, it was hard to choose what to eat. for vietnam it was a little more expensive than traditional food but still nothing to what you would pay in the UK for it. the food tasted like heaven and the service was second to none, every need was catered for and they went the extra mile to make it special for us as they new we were on honeymoon. we would strongly recommend it to anyone even if you are trying to avoid western style food, you are missing out if you do not go.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petermarketing, Manager at Jacksons Steakhouse, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Greg T,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. The Jacksons Team will be ecstatic to hear they made your dining experience memorable not only once but twice.

It's always nice to hear the team went above and beyond for guests, especially when its a honeymoon.

We look forward to seeing you back at Jacksons on your next visit to Hanoi.

Warmest Regards,

The Jacksons Steakhouse Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
469 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Wow - amazing food, good wine list, but you will need your credit card!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

My brother who lives in Hanoi booked for all of us to go to Jackson's for dinner. The restaurant has a lovely vibe, with background music, soft lighting and great service. They had the widest wine list I have seen in Hanoi but it isn't cheap. The price for a glass of NZ Sav Blanc is equivalent to Australian restaurant prices and the bottles are dearer. Spirits are better value.
The food was divine, steaks done beautifully, the veal schnitzel was the best I've had and the sides were good. Highly recommended for a special occasion meal!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petermarketing, Manager at Jacksons Steakhouse, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Kerry C,

The Jacksons Steakhouse Team is so delighted to hear your dining experience at Jacksons Steakhouse was to your satisfaction.

Its always rewarding to hear that our team delivers on regular customers recommendations to friends.

We look forward to seeing you at Jacksons Steakhouse on your next visit to Hanoi.

Warmest Regards,

The Jacksons Steakhouse Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Steaks in Town”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Just wanted to thank Ba Trung and the rest of his staff at Jacksons for a lovely evening of food and drinks. Allison and I wanted a nice steak for one evening and Jacksons came highly recommended by Trip Advisor. We were not let down one bit. The rib eye was amazing and the selection of wines on offer was a rare treat.
All the staff were very friendly and attentive. Did not have to ask twice for anything. They knew just what you wanted.
Would highly recommend the restaurant if you want a nice night out on the town and enjoy great quality food and drinks. Worth every cent.
Oliver & Allison

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petermarketing, Manager at Jacksons Steakhouse, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Oliver S,

Thank you for the wonderful review for Jacksons Steakhouse. Mr. Trung and the Jacksons team will be very happy to hear they made your night a memorable one.

We look forward to seeing you back at Jacksons Steakhouse in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

The Jacksons Steakhouse Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely food, funky music”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

After a few days of street food, we needed some western food and Jacksons Steakhouse was able to provide it beautifully. The ambience of the place was upmarket, matching the cool, funky soundtrack playing in the background. I ordered the bruschetta and my husband the scallops for entree, which were both done to a standard we would be pleased with in any Sydney restaurant. I ordered a chicken burger and my man a steak which was done as ordered. The service was prompt and courteous, the restaurant of a style where one could easily entertain business contacts.

Helpful?
Thank Renees77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petermarketing, Manager at Jacksons Steakhouse, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Renees77,

Thank you for your wonderful review for Jacksons Steakhouse. Mr. Canh & the staff will be delighted to hear that your dining experience was a memorable one.

We look forward to seeing you back at Jacksons on your next visit to Hanoi.

Warmest Regards,

The Jacksons Steakhouse Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacksons Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Jacksons Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing