We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Legend Hotel
Ranked #45 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
South Freeport, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My husband and I have visited Hanoi 3 times in the past 3 years and always stay at this friendly, quiet, well located hotel. The staff are so personable and helpful, even made me special fresh, hot honey/lemon/ginger tea when I had a terrible cold! Rooms are clean and airy, free breakfast menu hits everyone's tastes, staff are always cheerful and ready to assist in any way. Great find.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    131
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
190
390
51
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I choose Golden Legend Hotel for my whole trip accommodation, and I really enjoy this. When we arrived vietnam, because of the visa problem and a bit delay of the plane, we can't find the driver from the airport, luckily we found help from the tourist centre, and call the hotel. It took more than 30-minutes to settle this. Overall, it is a great experience in vietnam with the help of the Golden Legend Hotel, every staffs are really friendly. And the breakfast are good, since I hate buffet breakfast that I have to get the food by myself, and this hotel got the food menu, with so many choices, I can have different type of food every day! (and enough fruits for whole day needs).

Room Tip: connecting room are really good for family travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chung0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management10chancam, Manager at Golden Legend Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Mr Chung

Greeting from Golden Legend hotel Hanoi ,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to read of your pleasant accommodation experience and appreciate your compliments on the overall environment, tour program service and offerings. It is always appreciated when guests send us positive feedback and I look forward to sharing your compliments with my team.

I would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you in the future if you are in Hanoi.

Warm Regards,

Sunny and Golden Legend hotel Team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Staff at the hotel were very helpful and very polite.
Great location.
Lovely clean and large rooms
breakfast was very nice
helped us book a trip to Halong bay without being pushy
top marks for this hotel we recommend it.

Room Tip: higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 507geoffrey_w_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management10chancam, Manager at Golden Legend Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Geoffrey Whitehouse


Warmest greeting from The Hanoi Golden Legend hotel !

Thank you so much for your kindly & generous comment for Hanoi Golden Legend hotel on the site of Tripadvisor.com by your recently staying in Our Hotel.

We are delighted to know that you had a great time and enjoyed your staying in Our Hotel , your comment is great tips not only for Our Team and also the fellow traveler whom plan to find where is the best budget place to stay in Hanoi. We will try Our Best to provide of Our Hotel service to ensure all of the Guests will have a good time in Our Hotel.

One more time , thank you so much for your staying with Golden Legend hotel , i wish to have a chance to meet & serve you again in Our Hotel.

Warm regards,
Sunny and Golden Legend hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Our recent stay at this hotel was faultless. The wonderful staff ensured our stay was enjoyable and stress free. The lovely Mrs Sunny and the entire front desk staff could not have done anymore for us. Mrs Sunny even tried to obtain a refund for us after I had paid for accommodation at the wrong hotel! Emma was always ready for a smile at breakfast each morning, which was tasty and plentiful. This hotel is clean and also in a great location. I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management10chancam, Manager at Golden Legend Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Mrs Amanda and your family


Greeting from Golden Legend Hotel, Hanoi.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our accommodation,tour program was provided by us, and the service standard from our staff. Thanks a lot for expressing your experience from your recent stayed with us on the TripAdvisor website. We believe that your review would definitely be useful for the fellow travelers who planning to visit Hanoi and looking for somewhere simply nice to stay.


We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you visit Ha Noi in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Sunny and Golden Legend hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

During my 3 day stay in the Golden Legend Hotel, I have only positive comments about this hotel.
First and foremost, I want to commend all staff for their professional service and their warm responded spirit, the best so far during my stay in Vietnam .. I and my family have been cared for in the best way.
Hotel is located in the old town, really good location.
The rooms were spacious and clean., I would really recommend this hotel.
A good choice when visiting Hanoi.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giorgos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I emailed this hotel after booking online so that I could get an airport pick up. They were prompt to reply and a driver was waiting for us. Delicious breakfast. Clean rooms. They helped us book a tour and suggested places to see. Very nice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reenadeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management10chancam, Manager at Golden Legend Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Reena

Greeting from The Hanoi Golden Legend Hotel,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to read of your pleasant accommodation experience and appreciate your compliments on the overall environment, our service and offerings.

We are delighted to have provided you with an ‘amazingly memorable’ vacation and look forward to welcoming you back for another well-deserved break very soon.

Warm regards,

Sunny and Golden Legend hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We booked our room on line and had prompt informative responses to the booking and my subsequent inquiries. Miss Sunny arranged to have us picked up at the airport, which is 45 minutes or more outside the Old Quarter, where this small boutique hotel is located. The staff is very helpful and friendly, from the desk staff to the breakfast help. Miss Sunny upgraded us on arrival to a somewhat larger room that contained a single and a double bed. The room was clean and the bathroom (shower only) fine. The hotel is one of the tall, narrow older buildings of the city, just two rooms wide, each with windows opening on Chan Cam street, a short, quiet side street off one of the main thoroughfares. You can walk everywhere from the hotel. We also had laundry done and were pleased with the inexpensive, next day service. The breakfast includes Vietnamese as well as Western selections and was plenty to eat. We were very satisfied with every aspect of the hotel.

Room Tip: There's an elevator after a few steps up from the lobby so easy access everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles & Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management10chancam, Manager at Golden Legend Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Linda Picker


Greeting from Golden Legend Hotel,

Thank for sharing your experience and tips on TripAdvior site. It is always a joy to receive acknowledgment on our commitment to create memorable experience from our guests.

We appreciated that you enjoyed your stay and got a memorable trip in Vietnam from our hotel travel desk. Please be assured that we value your feedback and will share this with the team as we continue to improve and ensure that we consistently deliver an efficient and customized level of service to all our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your husband back to your HOME in Hanoi again very soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Sunny
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Legend Diamond Hotel & Travel
0.0 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#54 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Hanoi Inn Hotel
Blue Hanoi Inn Hotel
#51 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#53 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noble Boutique Hotel
Noble Boutique Hotel
#50 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Legend Hotel

Property: Golden Legend Hotel
Address: 10 Chan Cam Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Golden Legend Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at one of the wider, but nevertheless calmer streets in Hanoi’s Old Quarter, Hanoi Golden Legend is located at the heart of this mysterious and beautiful city. Perfectly designed in each detail of architecture, guests will feel like staying at a very special place. All the rooms in the hotel face the front street and are equipped with large European windows which make the rooms particularly bright and airy. From the lobby to the 9th floor where the restaurant serves breakfast, it offers panoramic views of the French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing