We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Legend Hotel
Ranked #46 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

For me THE perfect location! Close to everything, the lake, the old quater and the trainstation. Super friendly staff! Nice that there is à computer in THE room! Price for tje landry is good, you pay per kilo and not per piece.
Try THE banana pancake for breakfast!

Hope to stay here again :)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maaike4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management10chancam, Manager at Golden Legend Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Maaike

Greeting from Golden Legend Hotel,

Thank for sharing your experience and tips on TripAdvior site. It is always a joy to receive acknowledgment on our commitment to create memorable experience from our guests.

We appreciated that you enjoyed your stay and got a memorable trip in Vietnam from our hotel travel desk. Please be assured that we value your feedback and will share this with the team as we continue to improve and ensure that we consistently deliver an efficient and customized level of service to all our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to Golden Legend hotel in Hanoi again very soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Sunny
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    134
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
194
395
52
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tumbarumba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice in family connecting rooms which were very clean and spacious,the staff were extremely helpful and organized tours to Halong Bay and Sapa.They took us to the cabin on Sapa train,tour was great , (good hotel,guides),picked us up 5am on return and provided immediate early check in.Great location,value,would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Campbell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management10chancam, Manager at Golden Legend Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Campbell and your family


Greeting from Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and it’s even more rewarding to hear from guests - such as yourself - who recognize our efforts in creating memorable hotel experiences.

Please accept our sincere appreciation for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Sunny and Golden Legend hotel team .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vietnam
Level Contributor
101 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed 1 night at deluxe with sunrise or sunset. The room was large and clearn. We arrived too late but check in so quickly.
The location was great, near Pho Ly Quoc Su, restaurants and cafe shops which were easy to get foods.
Staff so friendly helpul and good breakfast.

Room Tip: Book a deluxe with sunrise or sunset view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thaiminhson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management10chancam, Manager at Golden Legend Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Mr Thai Minh Son


Greeting from Golden Legend Hotel, Hanoi.

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as " Good hotel at Old Quarter ", especially our friendly staff and our excellent breakfast!

The team looks forward to your return when your travels bring you back to Hanoi.

Best regards from Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi ,

Your sincerely and Golden Legend hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
254 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Great location in a quiet street, attentive service, clean property, excellent breakfast, splendid rooms, great prices... This property should be rated much higher on the ranking list of hotels in Hanoi!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CityEnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management10chancam, Manager at Golden Legend Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear CityEND

Greeting from Golden Legend Hotel,

Thank for sharing your experience and tips on TripAdvior site. It is always a joy to receive acknowledgment on our commitment to create memorable experience from our guests.

We appreciated that you enjoyed your stay and got a memorable trip in Vietnam from our hotel travel desk. Please be assured that we value your feedback and will share this with the team as we continue to improve and ensure that we consistently deliver an efficient and customized level of service to all our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to Golden Legend hotel in Hanoi again very soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Sunny
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for 4 nights in total. We booked based on the reviews here and on booking.com and weren't absolutely confident about what to expect because of the price. However, we were absolutely surprised! The hotel is located 10 min from Hi Kiem Lake and in the middle of the old quarter. The room we got had a good size and was clean. Shower had a very good pressure :-). The breakfast was good with very good coffee.
The service is perfect. The hotel has got three manager/receptionist who actually talk to each other which means they all know what is actually "going" on with you, regarding questions, trips etcetera. They helped us with trips we wanted to make and booked everything for us (Halong Bay and Sa Pa). The bellboy took us to the station and made sure we got in the right train wagon.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would go back if we ever go to Hanoi again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management10chancam, Manager at Golden Legend Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Dennie M

Greeting from Golden Legend Hotel,

Thank for sharing your experience and tips on TripAdvior site. It is always a joy to receive acknowledgment on our commitment to create memorable experience from our guests.

We appreciated that you enjoyed your stay and got a memorable trip in Vietnam from our hotel travel desk. Please be assured that we value your feedback and will share this with the team as we continue to improve and ensure that we consistently deliver an efficient and customized level of service to all our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your girl friend back to your HOME in Hanoi again very soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Sunny
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

The Golden Legend Hotel is a really nice place. It is not luxurious, it is "just" friendly, clean and a place where everyone is smiley and eager to help which is, in my opinion, better than being luxurious. From the front (receptionists) to the top (where the restaurant is), getting through the rooms, we had nothing to complain about. A special note on breakfasts : so nice... Pho (Vietnamese soup) was better than is restaurants surrounding the hotel.
I already know I will book at the Golden Legend field our next trip to Ha Noi. We are a family of 4 and the place is also family friendly.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management10chancam, Manager at Golden Legend Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Geal Chabirand and your family

Greeting from Golden Legend Hotel,

Thank for sharing your experience and tips on TripAdvior site. It is always a joy to receive acknowledgment on our commitment to create memorable experience from our guests.

We appreciated that you enjoyed your stay and got a memorable trip in Vietnam from our hotel travel desk. Please be assured that we value your feedback and will share this with the team as we continue to improve and ensure that we consistently deliver an efficient and customized level of service to all our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family your Parents , Ms Xuan An , Ms Hanh back to your HOME in Hanoi again very soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Sunny
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

What a great way to start our Vietnam holiday. They organised an airport pick up and everything went smoothly. Everyone was friendly, the staff spoke great English. The location is superb. Would definitely stay again. Great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management10chancam, Manager at Golden Legend Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Kylie Mayo

Greeting from Golden Legend Hotel, Hanoi.

On behalf hotel customer service management I would like to send a great thank for sharing your experience and tips on TripAdvior site.

We value each guest that checks in at Golden Legend Hotel and we are glad that you value our services as well as our staffs, responsiveness and the Travel Desk in our hotel.

We, the staff and customer care team at Golden Legend Hotel are looking forward to welcoming you and your family to our residence again.

Kind regards,

Sunny
Customer Care Team
"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Legend Diamond Hotel & Travel
0.0 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#58 of 586 in Hanoi
363 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Hanoi Inn Hotel
Blue Hanoi Inn Hotel
#54 of 586 in Hanoi
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.1 mi away
Noble Boutique Hotel
Noble Boutique Hotel
#51 of 586 in Hanoi
619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Legend Hotel

Property: Golden Legend Hotel
Address: 10 Chan Cam Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Golden Legend Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at one of the wider, but nevertheless calmer streets in Hanoi’s Old Quarter, Hanoi Golden Legend is located at the heart of this mysterious and beautiful city. Perfectly designed in each detail of architecture, guests will feel like staying at a very special place. All the rooms in the hotel face the front street and are equipped with large European windows which make the rooms particularly bright and airy. From the lobby to the 9th floor where the restaurant serves breakfast, it offers panoramic views of the French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing