We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best rest in Hoan Kiem district”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Legend Hotel
Ranked #40 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Dien Bien Phu, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“best rest in Hoan Kiem district”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is the first time I have stayed at your hotel in years of coming to Hanoi, but it won't be the last. My wife and I have found the quality of both the room and the staff excellent. Without exception, spotlessly clean, soundproofed, and with very creative decor. The people at 10 Chan Cam St. all speak good english, are polite, friendly, helpful and courteous. The inclusive breakfast is exceptional in quality and quantity..... made even better by the refreshing view of the city as you dine... and the most pleasant lady serving it up.

Room Tip: looked in several rooms all seemed good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NEV T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    134
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
197
398
54
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

t
The rooms are very clean and large. The are close to tourist attractions and its a very quite street. You can experence street kitchens, shops and cafes. Its also a close walk to hoan kiem lake.

The staff are amazing, friendly and very helpful and the hotel is in perfect location.The breakfest that is included is great, hot or cold breakfast with fresh fruit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robynd333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Golden Legend Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Mr. Robyn
Thank you so much for your review about our Hotel, we are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we are pleased to hear that all your needs were met. I have passed on your kind words to our staff. We do hope you will consider us again for any future visits
Thank you very much once again and we hope to welcome you back.
Yours respectfully.
Golden Legend Management
Mr. Ha and Mrs Sunny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rensselaer NY
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

A friend recommended this hotel and he was right, it was great. We had the hotel pick us up at the airport which was a great decision. We were welcomed from the moment we stepped out of the taxi door. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, we left feeling like they were our friends.They gave us a map and recommendation as to where to eat, shop, what to see, etc. They were spot on, even knowing the best vegetarian place in town. The room was nice and clean and the free breakfast was the best I've ever had at a hotel. Everything was made fresh to order. The hotel has a place to store luggage before or after your check out time and a bathroom to use; they even told us we could use the shower if we wanted (small asian style shower but better than nothing). They can arrange tours for you also but we did not use these. Hotel is in the old quarter, a great location for shopping, site seeing and food. We walked everywhere and the hotel is on a small side street so it is away form the noise of the crazy Hanoi motorbikes. If i even go back to Hanoi I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KristaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

(+) We stayed in Golden Legend Hotel from June 13-16, 2012. Sunny the manager was very accommodating. As it is our first time in Hanoi, she answered all our queries via email and gave all the information we needed. We got a Deluxe room and our rate was under their Summer Promotion plus free airport pickup upon our arrival. Our room was well kept, large and we're so glad that Chan Cam is a very quiet street, with a spa in front and boutiques along the hotel. Sunny also arranged our City Tour for us on a nice air-conditioned van. We checked out late as well on the 16th and they gave it to us for only 25USD. Their evening receptionist, Dung and evening bellboy Hom were very friendly and they made sure that we were comfortable during our stay. They told us the best places to go and even reminded us to take care of our belongings if we will walk around at night. Even the lady who serves breakfast was very kind and always had a smile on her face when serving. Their staff are the gem of this hotel- really amazing!

(-)Some of the downsides for this hotel would be the car that picked us up. It was a small fiat and given that we were a tall couple we really did not feel comfortable in it, plus the fact that the driver doesn't speak/understand English. When we arrived in our room, there was water but there was no free coffee/tea sachets (I guess they literally meant tea & coffee making facilities only). The bed that we had was too hard that it was not really comfortable to sleep in. We had to use the extra comforter we found in the cabinet as additional foam to make our sleeping time better. Their breakfast option could use some improvement. From June 13-15 we only had the option of bread, pancake, rice noodles and egg (June 16 was their buffet day). It would've been nice to have more options for breakfast such as a sandwich/burger, bacon/ham, pasta and/or rice any time of the day and not only during Saturdays. Their food options are very limited that if you're a big eater, it would be best that you just go have breakfast/lunch/dinner outside the hotel. We did a late checkout of 9pm on our last day June 16 which we've agreed upon with them, prior to us arriving. It was a bit disappointing to be asked to leave/checkout by 8:45pm because someone will be checking in. We understand that it may be due to business needs but, well.. :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatMaan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

(+) We stayed in Golden Legend Hotel from June 13-16, 2012. Sunny the manager was very accommodating. As it is our first time in Hanoi, she answered all our queries via email and gave all the information we needed. We got a Deluxe room and our rate was under their Summer Promotion plus free airport pickup upon our arrival. Our room was well kept, large and we're so glad that Chan Cam is a very quiet street, with a spa in front and boutiques along the hotel. Sunny also arranged our City Tour for us on a nice air-conditioned van. We checked out late as well on the 16th and they gave it to us for only 25USD. Their evening receptionist, Dung and evening bellboy Hom were very friendly and they made sure that we were comfortable during our stay. They told us the best places to go and even reminded us to take care of our belongings if we will walk around at night. Even the lady who serves breakfast was very kind and always had a smile on her face when serving. Their staff are the gem of this hotel- really amazing!

(-)Some of the downsides for this hotel would be the car that picked us up. It was a small fiat and given that we were a tall couple we really did not feel comfortable in it, plus the fact that the driver doesn't speak/understand English. When we arrived in our room, there was water but there was no free coffee/tea sachets (I guess they literally meant tea & coffee making facilities only). The bed that we had was too hard that it was not really comfortable to sleep in. We had to use the extra comforter we found in the cabinet as additional foam to make our sleeping time better. Their breakfast option could use some improvement. From June 13-15 we only had the option of bread, pancake, rice noodles and egg (June 16 was their buffet day). It would've been nice to have more options for breakfast such as a sandwich/burger, bacon/ham, pasta and/or rice any time of the day and not only during Saturdays. Their food options are very limited that if you're a big eater, it would be best that you just go have breakfast/lunch/dinner outside the hotel. We did a late checkout of 9pm on our last day June 16 which we've agreed upon with them, prior to us arriving. It was a bit disappointing to be asked to leave/checkout by 8:45pm because someone will be checking in. We understand that it may be due to business needs but, well.. :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatMaan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Chan Cam Street is a rather quiet street in the Old Quarter of Hanoi; so was our hotel room. First we had a room on the 4th floor,next time we went to the 6th. The rooms are spacious, good airco, some free snacks and no street noise. We slept very well and had a lovely breakfast on the rooftop. At the reception they were very friendly and helpfull especially Mr. Ha. There was a good streetmap with an interesting walking track through the old quarter. They gave us a free pick-up from the airport and arranged a cab back for a decent price. On our departure day we had a late flight: Mr. Ha offered us a room to change clothes and to have a shower. Great service!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Golden Legend Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Mr and Mrs. Fitz
Thank you very much for your kind comment us on TripAdvisor. That was great to hear that you have a wonderful stay here with us in Golden Legend Hotel and we are looking forward for your return with your big family.
I will take your best regards to staffs, they would very happy to know that our services here are the best suit you need.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon !
Sincerely yours
Ha and Sunny
Golden Legend Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed at the Golden Legend Hotel for 7 nights in June, what a terrific place to stay. Situated in a quiet street and about a 10 minute walk to the lake and night markets. Staff were fantastic, most could speak good english and the manager ( Mrs Sunny) would arrange anything that was needed. Breakfast was cooked for you from a menu, always fresh and hot and plenty of fresh fruit available.Fresh fruit juice made to order. Will be staying again on my next visit. Great value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms would be nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Legend Diamond Hotel & Travel
0.0 mi away
Blue Hanoi Inn Hotel
Blue Hanoi Inn Hotel
#55 of 588 in Hanoi
383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#47 of 588 in Hanoi
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.0 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#58 of 588 in Hanoi
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#16 of 588 in Hanoi
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Legend Hotel

Property: Golden Legend Hotel
Address: 10 Chan Cam Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Golden Legend Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at one of the wider, but nevertheless calmer streets in Hanoi’s Old Quarter, Hanoi Golden Legend is located at the heart of this mysterious and beautiful city. Perfectly designed in each detail of architecture, guests will feel like staying at a very special place. All the rooms in the hotel face the front street and are equipped with large European windows which make the rooms particularly bright and airy. From the lobby to the 9th floor where the restaurant serves breakfast, it offers panoramic views of the French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing