We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Legend Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Luxury Hotel(Hanoi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveler rating
820
142
8
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
142
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetchan camhalong bayold quartermadame hientop floorinterconnecting roomsbreakfast roomphobanana pancakeshoan kiem laketrain stationsmall hotelside streetvia emailairport pickuprooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 972 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed for five nights at the Golden Sun Legend in Hanoi. What a lovely place at such a great value! Very efficient and helpful staff, very clean hotel with wifi. Good location in the Old Quarter ans accessible to a lot of restaurants, shopping and sight seeing places! There was a lot of options for breakfast, too! I highly recommend this place for everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibon1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This Hotel may be not a five star Hotel but the room is nice and clean. The best thing in
this Hotel is the Serviceteam, speziely the Frontoffice Team they are fivestar team, like in a First Class Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management10chancam, Manager at Golden Legend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Dear Mr Michael,
Thank you very much for your kind comment us on TripAdvisor. That was great to hear that you have a wonderful stay here with us in Golden Legend Hotel and we are looking forward for your return with your wife and daughter!
Kind regards
Ha and Sunny
Golden Legend Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Fantastic 4 night stay - computers in rooms, never-ending breakfast with fresh juice, cheap laundry, and very helpful staff. Fresh fruit in room daily. Staff arranged two trips for us - Perfume Pagoda day trip and Ha Long Bay 2 night cruise. Perfect location for wandering around Hanoi. So many restaurants and shops in the Old Quarter, and a quick xeom (motorcycle) ride to any other sites. Kept our larger luggage while away on the cruise. Great value for the price! Was named Golden Sun Legend at the time.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MeganLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management10chancam, Manager at Golden Legend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Dear Ms Megan,
Thank you very much for your kind review us on TripAdvisor. Regarding to your recent stay in The Golden Legend Hotel, that would be great to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. We are delighted to know that you was satisfied with breakfast and our tour services. They had tried their best to make your trip as unforgettable memory.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Ha and Sunny
Golden Legend Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This hotel is delightful! Situated in the Old Quarter of Hanoi it is an easy walk to the bustling streets of the city and to the lake & restaurants. The hotel has clean rooms. Free wi fi in the rooms is an added bonus. It's the staff of this hotel however who make your stay here so memorable! From the moment you arrived for your stay the staff do everything possible to make you feel important and special. The delightful Ms Sunny, Mr Ha and Dung do all that they can to assist, be it arranging for washing to be collected and returned, explaining how and where to go to shop & eat, or simply sending postcards back home for you. Trong and Trung who are the bellman also deserve recognition for their smiling, willing help. This staff sets a very high bar for all other hotels. They are treasures!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management10chancam, Manager at Golden Legend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Dear Mrs Jills,
Thank you very much for your kind choosing Golden Legend Hotel for your accommodation. That would be nice to hear that you are relax and have a wonderful time during stay with us. I will take your best regards to staffs, they would very happy to know that our services here are the best suit you need.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon !
Sincerely yours
Golden Legend Management Team
Ha and Sunny,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We had an incredible stay at the Golden Sun Legend in Nov, 2011. We were traveling with our children (ages 3 and 5) and the accommodations were great. A tremendous value. The staff was incredible friendly and the location was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel! Quiet, Clean and the breakfast was great too!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews