We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Breakfast”
Review of Essence Restaurant

Essence Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 2,258 Restaurants in Hanoi
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Diner, Vietnamese, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on the ground floor of the Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa, the artfully designed Essence restaurant offers you various tasty authentic Vietnamese dishes and standard Western menu for lunch and dinner. Accomplished with an extensive menu of beverages including fresh fruit shakes, coffees and wines, the restaurant ensures you a wholesome meal with great food, excellent service in the right ambiance and fine spirits, all at a price guaranteed most reasonable in town. Wifi-internet & iMac is available, free of charge.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I had breakfast here as part of my stay at the hotel. There was a good selection of both hot and cold foods. As usual with the Essence hotel the service in the cafe was exceptional

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,067 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,537
    411
    100
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food great service”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Food was fantastic and service was sincere and friendly. Pricing of the food was reasonable, actually really value for money given the high quality of ingredients and the attention to details by the service staffs. An enjoyable experience at Essence Cafe!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank VidaOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A spot of tranquility in Hanoi!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Excellent, well presented and amazing food - it would probably rival most of London's restaurants! Friendly staff, who even explained the types of dishes and when/how they are traditionally eaten. A wonderful, calming atmosphere. Truly amazed at how cheap a three course meal can be.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RachelSnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice food, great service”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

As with any Elegance group, the service is very good. The staff made sure you are very well taken care off, kudos to the management for such good training in hospitality. We had a wonderful lunch.

Food was tasty and very nicely presented. Attention was paid to the details.

I will come here again to get pampered by the staff while enjoying the good meal

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OrangeWhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Almost Mystical”
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Decided to go here after reading reviews on trip advisor, what can I say, did not disappoint :-)

Had a wonderful meal and the service was phenomenal. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone. Especially those who have never ventured into traditional food, people with children who are willing to try new experiences and also those who love food. I like my food a bit spicy so ordered some chillies on the side.

Had a wonderful dinner and would recommend to all. Don't be put off that its in a hotel as the food stands alone. Mind you, next time I stay I'm Hanoi, I will certainly stay at the Essence Hotel :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Essence Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Essence Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing