We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The taste of Vietnamese”
Review of Essence Restaurant

Essence Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 2,341 Restaurants in Hanoi
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Diner, Vietnamese, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on the ground floor of the Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa, the artfully designed Essence restaurant offers you various tasty authentic Vietnamese dishes and standard Western menu for lunch and dinner. Accomplished with an extensive menu of beverages including fresh fruit shakes, coffees and wines, the restaurant ensures you a wholesome meal with great food, excellent service in the right ambiance and fine spirits, all at a price guaranteed most reasonable in town. Wifi-internet & iMac is available, free of charge.
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The taste of Vietnamese”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The food(spring rolls and Buncha) made by chef, both were extremely great.Otherwise, they're all not expensive but the quality could not be belched.Staff with nice uniform & smile all time as well. But restaurant itself 've been owned by a nice hotel.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kurni l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,095 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,559
    414
    102
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Lima
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great cheap food”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The vietnamese food at Essenc is simply amazing. The only reason we didn't give it a 5 is that the desserts were not at the same level as the main courses. We ate for $20, including drinks, which is extremely good value.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OscarTdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had our last meal in Hanoi at this restaurant. Lovely food very reasonably priced. Service was attentive and rest room was clean and tidy. We loved the choices of Vietnamese food and do try the Creme Caramel if you are a fan!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marylsnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great local food”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed four nights at this hotel and ate dinner in the restuarant twice. The local set menu was absolutely top notch. Just another reason why we loved this hotel so much!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joyousmumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Boutique and tasty”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

It was basically the nicest restautant hotel that i got inside to try some Vietnamese food, they had a standee outside of hotel & wrote some offers for walking guests, it was not bad, the food worth its value and delicious, i liked shrimps & spring rolls, they are both fantastic!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lee m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Essence Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Essence Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing