We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai
Ranked #181 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed here for two nights and had a very comfortable time. The room was light, clean, spacious and well equipped, fresh fruit and plenty of water was provided every day. The location is good and although the room was at the front it was not noisy. Breakfast was fine but nothing special. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 330 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

The location is good as it is walking distance to Old Quarter, Dong Xuan market and the Hoan Kiem lake. You can save on taxi (although it is not that expensive) and also explore the different alleys.

I got a deluxe room which is spacious, modern and most importantly, clean. The toilet is beautifully done up too. Most of the front staff can speak a bit of English and their service is not bad.

Breakfast service staff was good though. We booked a trip to Tam Cuc and we had to leave at 8.30am to get on the bus but we were starving. So we asked if we can wrap up a piece of bread and eat on the bus trip, which they agreed to willingly. As for the breakfast fare, it is passable but you will be well better off eating pho in the streets.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chryssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel is a great choice - as they keep on meeting the high level of standars (clearn rooms and desing touch) in the middle of hussle of Old Quarter of Hanoi. Breakfast was very good and the rooms are just right to stay for 2 or more nights. Staff is English speaking and willing to help at any time. The price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dagmar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Church Boutique Hotel,N9 Nha Tho is a brilliant choice when visiting Hanoi, its central, has been nicely refurbished with some interesting design touches and compared with all the other hotels we saw in Hanoi is very tasteful and modern. Rooms are lovely and quiet, restaurant is pretty, staff are friendly, honest and helpful, breakfast had a great range of food (particularly for a small hotel), room price is good value, bathroom has a power shower, location is right next to the cathedral arguably the most interesting building in Hanoi and makes way finding very easy. Honestly All good, very happy and I'm very difficult to please.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

What a beautiful hotel - wish we had stayed there longer. Very clean, fresh and modern! Highly recommend it! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in the price but we left for the airport too early. However, the staff was willing to pack a breakfast for us to take along. Great location in the Old Quarter near St. Joseph's Cathedral.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank c_b_c123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

What a find this hotel is in the middle of busy Hanoi! The staff are so helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean and modern. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the Old Quarter, an interesting part of Hanoi.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harry918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Travelling with a friend, I returned three times to this perfect little hotel during our time in north Vietnam. Coming back from trips to Halong Bay and SaPa was like returning home! Nothing was too much trouble, even turning up at 5a.m. off the night train or being helped across the road by Jimmy when we failed to find our way through the traffic!
Church Boutique is an oasis of calm in busy Hanoi. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the restaurant is excellent. I had the best pot of green tea with honey in my entire visit to Vietnam! Above all, the welcome was efficient,warm and friendly. Perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank girls2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho
0 mi away
Church Boutique Hotel 58 Hang Gai
0.1 mi away
Church Boutique Hotel Hang Trong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Brilliant Hotel and Spa
0 mi away
Noble Boutique Hotel
Noble Boutique Hotel
#69 of 607 in Hanoi
665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Church Boutique Hotel 49 Lan Ong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai

Address: 95 Hang Gai | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $50 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Church Boutique Hotels are a group of newly built and refurbished hotels which combine Vietnamese hospitality with international standards and exquisite services. Each hotel has its own unique blend of contemporary style, unrivalled character and sheer elegance which make the hotels, the perfect place to stay for all visitors to Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing