We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so friendly and helpful”
Review of Hanoi Topaz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Topaz Hotel
Ranked #469 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Zhoushan, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“so friendly and helpful”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here with a colleague on a short visit to Vietnam. We arrived at 6AM!! We were able to go to our room with a half day charge. The next day we were returned to Hanoi when our HaLong Bay trip was cancelled, arriving back at midnight. We were upgraded to a family room with balcony. Over the course of a week, we stayed here about 5 nights with the hotel booking other tours for us - a day trip and then an overnight to Mai Chau. Prior to our late departure from Hanoi, we were able to rest at the hotel. Breakfast western or asian was very good. We had dinner at the restaurant the last night and it was one of the best we had in Hanoi - delicious and comparable cost wise to other eating places. We actually ate locally on the street the night before and it was more expensive and not nearly as nice as the hotel restaurant. Best thing - both rooms we occupied had a spa! Heaven coming from living in China with just a shower. The reception staff spoke very good english. The restaurant staff spoke very well and were so helpful. The hotel is in the old city with lots of interesting things around you - a nice walk to the night market or the lake. Very happy to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the street is nicer - the family room on the 5th floor had 2 large twin beds and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    27
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
41
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I booked the Topaz because of it's location and also because it seemed a good rate for a nice suite with a terrace & jacuzzi tub.

The room was nice. The jets in the tub didn't really work all that well. And it was a little too hot, then rainy, to sit on the terrace.

I will write however to commend the efforts of the excellent staff, in particular Bella & his colleague at the front desk. I stay in a lot of hotels and I have to say the attention and care put towards the customers in the hotel by the staff was exceptional. I even witnessed her come down into the restaurant during breakfast to suggest to a German guest with a sore throat some soup in the morning. Each interaction with the staff at could have ended with a pat on the back, a hug or even a high five! They were that good... that cool!

I'll definitely return to this hotel on my next stay in Hanoi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonypappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My stay at Hanoi Topaz Hotel was truly comfortable and the amenities that were provided (such as PC with wifi and cable TV) certainly exceeded our expectations. Overall environment was clean and the beds were comfortable. But what impressed me most was certainly the staffs. They went out of the way to attend to our requests and ensured that everything was taken care of. For example, I had asked the staffs where to get a local SIM card for my mobile phone, and the next thing they did was to personally bring me to the nearest mobile phone store to purchase a local SIM card. Another example was when I was trying to arrange for a city tour for my family - despite several change in my instructions, they gladly obliged to my changes and ensured that everything was seamless. Besides the breakfast which was a little disappointing, I was really impressed with my stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winstonngoei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I highly recommend Hanoi Topaz Hotel to anyone who are thinking of visiting Hanoi. I had an excellent stay there. The staff are very helpful and they do go extra miles to make our stay there as convenient as they could and take care of the details of our needs there. The room and the tour that the hotel arranged for us are beyond satisfactory. We are very happy with the facilities and the cleanliness of our room. Hanoi Topaz hotel excel in making us feel that we are getting personal care there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatrice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My stay here was nothing but pleasant. The staff were great, the rooms fairly priced, and the standards high. I got to know the staff really well and even got to hear more about their lives. You could tell they were really invested in their work and committed to delivering fantastic service and a great all round experience.

The rooms were well equipped, comfy, relatively quiet (we were on the second floor at the front) and clean- all big ticks.

The tours were booked directly with the hotel prior to arriving and all went off without a hitch. The staff picked us up at 4am from the train station with a smile. It rained as we were about to explore Hanoi and they gave us umbrellas. They rushed over to the Hanoi water puppet theatre to pre-book our tickets for the evening show. They walked me directly to the chemist to make sure I found it. All round, it was the little things that made the stay as great as it was.

I wish Johnny, Kevin and the whole team much success and strongly recommend any traveller stay here if they are wanting efficient and easy going service and manned by staff that provide an all round fantastic service experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhouseman14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

the hotel has good location, clean rooms with a pc and internet in every room, and wi-fi.but what prompted us to write this review is that the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. they booked tours for us at reasonable prices and came up trumps every time with the promised extras that you always doubt will actually appear. we returned from a tour, a day after checking out, and they gave us a room so we could shower and change before heading to the airport. ask for anna nguyen on reception for the best service. she is wonderful. but breakfast was the worst we had in vietnam!

Room Tip: there are 3 rooms per floor. at the front the higher up the less street noise. the middle rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 175ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The staff were always very courteous and helpful and the wifi was fast and reliable. The computers that they provide in the bedrooms are fairly good too. The rooms are clean and modern, but most have no windows. Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PanDanMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#44 of 586 in Hanoi
1,117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Royal View Hotel
Hanoi Royal View Hotel
#309 of 586 in Hanoi
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noble Boutique Hotel
Noble Boutique Hotel
#51 of 586 in Hanoi
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Viet View Hotel & Spa
Viet View Hotel & Spa
#111 of 586 in Hanoi
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antique Hanoi Hotel
Antique Hanoi Hotel
#326 of 586 in Hanoi
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Topaz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Topaz Hotel

Property: Hanoi Topaz Hotel
Address: 96 Lo Su Str, Hoan Kiem District | Old Quarter, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Asia Pearl Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #469 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter, just few minutes’ walk away from Hoan Kiem lake, the newly Topaz Hotel Hanoi is an intimate Oriental – style, luxury boutique hotel, featuring a magnificent Asian decor and accommodations. The hotel offers luxury boutique interiors, personalized hospitality and incomparable value money for both leisure and business travellers. Set in a quiet street of Hanoi Old Quarter, Topaz Hotel Hanoi is surrounded by many restaurants, bar, shopping malls and markets. It is the ideal starting point to explore Hanoi ancient capital. All of 36 rooms and mini - suites at our luxury boutique hotel offer you functional design, latest update facilities and highest comfort. At the Topaz Hotel Hanoi, our accolades center from our stand out personalized service that comes from having an exceptionally friendly staff, supreme comfort, and dedication to privacy and hospitality that makes us outshine ordinary Hanoi boutique hotels. Our exceptional staff and generous wealth of complimentary amenities are the reason so many of our guests say the Topaz Hotel Hanoi offers the ultimate travel experience for those looking for a luxury boutique hotel in Hanoi Old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hanoi Topaz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing