We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Silk Boutique Hotel
Ranked #90 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed for three nights. The location was slap bang in the middle of the Old Quarter - great for exploring the city. Great staff on reception.
The room was very comfortable. However there was noise from a building site across the road.
Innovative bathroom design. The shower drainage system is slow - be sure not to make the shower run too fast.
Due to exhaustion we dined in one evening and enjoyed a very good meal.
We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C, Director of Sales at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Melbee,

Many thanks for sharing experience after your stay with Golden Silk Boutique hotel.

I am delighted to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found our hotel’s location and service levels to be to your satisfaction.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back “home” as our valued guest in the near future.

Warm regards,
Hanh Chu
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    337
    81
    18
    10
See reviews for
114
378
48
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Placed in a convenient location, the Golden Silk Boutiwue Hotel is walking distance from numerous key aspects of Hanoi including Old Quarter shopping, silk boutiques and the night market.
The hotel itself had friendly, helpful and reliable service and a lovely breakfast buffet. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank julia_1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C, Director of Sales at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Julia_1995,

Warmest greeting from Golden Silk Boutique hotel.

We very much appreciate your "incredible" comment. it is always pleasure to receive such a wonderful feed back.
We also thank you for highlighting the location of the property, which is great feature of Golden Silk Hotel.

Julia_1995, Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back "home".

Kind regards,
Hanh Chu
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights ,October 2013. Arrived early ,so our room was`t ready, but they gave us some refreshments in the bar ,while they got our room ready. We had the Presidential suite and I most say it was a lovely suite, with a big kitchen, large private balcony, jacucci,, latest Japanese toilet with all the gadgets you could think of, and flat screen tv and dvd player. The staff in the hotel was very helpful with everything. Buffet breakfast was excellent, with a great selection. The location is great in this wonderful area, walking distance to nearly everything of interest in Hanoi. I would stay here again if back in Hanoi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank preben46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C, Director of Sales at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Preben46,

Warmest greeting from Golden Silk Boutique Hotel.

We very much appreciate your 5* review regarding your stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that you had enjoy your stay at the Presidential suite, It is the most beautiful room in our hotel.
I am also very happy to see that you found out our staffs, services and the hotel location to your liking.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Golden Silk Boutique Hotel.

With best regards,
Hanh Chu
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We arrived very early after a long train ride from Hue. There was no room available not their fault but they invited to have breakfast and freshen.
Impressive reception, comfortable, cloudy like duvet and soft pillows.
Breakfast good and plenty.
Miss Lee at reception is a darling, very attentive and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRDARCYLONDONUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C, Director of Sales at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear MRDARCYLOND,

Warmest greeting from Golden Silk Boutique hotel.

Many thanks for your 5* review. It is always pleasure to receive such a wonderful feedback. I will pass your comment to the team and special to Lee. I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of services.

MRDARCYLOND, We hope to welcome you back to the Golden Silk Boutique hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hanh Chu
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this boutique hotel as book ends around a trip to Halong Bay and were very pleased. The staff are extremely helpful and considerate. The location is close to many old quarter attractions and fine restaurants. Price is quite reasonable for an inner city location. The buffet breakfast was excellent but the bar food a bit disappointing.
We had an issue with Vietnam airlines that the tour manager corrected and we are thankful for that or else we might still be there?
All in all a property worth staying at.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryStein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C, Director of Sales at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear LarryStein,

Many thanks for sharing your nice experience after your stay with Golden Silk Boutique Hotel.
I am very glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and you found out our staff, services and breakfast to your liking.
Regarding a negative point of food at our Piano Bar, we will closely look into this and make sure an improvement.

LarryStein, once a gain thank you very much for your feed back and we look forward to welcoming you back "home" in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Hanh Chu
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
150 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were unsure what to expect when we arrived at this small property located in the heart of the Old City but leave with a very positive feeling regarding location, comfort and service. The staff proved to be most helpful and we loved the opportunity to depart hotel in any direction and be thrust into the sites, sounds and smells of Hanoi. One might expect there to be lots of noise yet our room on the busy street fronting the hotel proved very quiet after 10:00 PM. It also proved convenient being only minutes from Hoan Kiem Lake and the Water Puppet show. Would definitely return if travels bring us back to Hanoi.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 100nations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C, Director of Sales at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear 100nations,

Warmest greeting from Golden Silk Boutique hotel.
I am very happy to hear that you had a "positive feeling" regarding our location and more than that you had a "comfortable & Convenient" stay with us.
We try at all time to create a feeling guests love and in your case our team have succeed.

100nations, It would be wonderful to welcome you back "home" and I will make sure your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,
Hanh Chu
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

There is nothing bad I could say... The service was fantastic, the facilities more than you could ask for and the staff so friendly and helpful above and beyond. The rooms were great and very comfortable and so great to have the spa just upstairs. This hotel was a great escape (oasis) from the hustle and bustle of the streets of Hanoi. I will definitely come back to this haven.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carryn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C, Director of Sales at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Carryn2013,

Warmest greeting from Golden Silk Boutique hotel.

Many thanks for sharing the "wonderful experience" after your stay with us. I will pass your comments to the team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of services.

Carryn2013, we all looking forward to welcome you back "home" in the not too distance future!

With best regards,
Hanh Chu
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Silk Queen Hotel
Silk Queen Hotel
#103 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#74 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Imperial Hotel
Hanoi Imperial Hotel
#116 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#72 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.4 mi away
MK Premier Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Silk Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Silk Boutique Hotel

Property: Golden Silk Boutique Hotel
Address: 109-111 Hang Gai Street, Hanoi 21200, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Silk Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Elegance in Exclusive Luxury" 55 rooms and suites opening 01 March 2012, captivating vistas of Hanoi's old quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Silk Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing