We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in Hanoi at affordable price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Silk Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golden Silk Boutique Hotel
Ranked #87 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
145 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Hanoi at affordable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days and we really enjoyed the stay. It is an European or american hotel, clean, good service, ammenities... With high quality at a very reasonable price and located in the very middle of the old quarter of Hanoi. I would repeat this hotel if I come back in the future!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rguerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C, Director of Sales at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear valued customer,

Many thanks for the time to post your review. I am delight to hear that you enjoyed 4 days stay with us at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
It would be lovely to welcome you back to Golden Silk Boutique Hotel and I assure you of always professional service and staff.

With kind regards,
Hanh Chu
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    329
    79
    17
    10
See reviews for
109
373
47
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here a couple of times while exploring the north of Vietnam during our honeymoon. We didn't want to go 5 star in Hanoi as this was just a stop-over place for trips to Sapa and Halong Bay. The Golden Silk Boutique seemed fairly fairly cheap but pleasant enough.

Our first impressions were very good. Nice lobby, friendly staff. Our room was also very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was very tasty and diverse - only complaint - the sausages were rubbish but none of the 5 star hotels in Vietnam could provide a decent sausage either. The location was great although a little shabby. Very close to all the action in the old quarter.

Our first stay was in the deluxe room which had a balcony. Our second stay was a couple of nights in the studio suite which was cheaper. On entering our room at about 6am after a night train from Sapa, we noticed that the window actually faced the stairway so no natural light. We
upgraded the next day.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to friends/family travelling on a bit of a budget.

Room Tip: Get at least the deluxe if you want natural light - don't go for the studio suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C, Director of Sales at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear James A,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Golden Silk Boutique hotel and would recommend our hotel to friends/family.
We are very sorry about the sausages. Because this is the first time we received a complaint about this so we will look into the matter seriously and see how to improve it.
We would like to correct one thing that you may confused when said "deluxe room which had a balcony". In fact, all deluxe rooms at our hotel have no a balcony.
We look forward to welcoming your friends and family to the Golden Silk Boutique hotel in the not too distant future.

With warm regards,
Hanh Chu
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very central location, nice touches including fresh fruit, spacious very swanky rooms. Food not great though for breakfast there was a good spread. There's a Tourist booking office close by (not in hotel) Singh Travel which is superb!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emjdrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C, Director of Sales at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Valued customer,

Many thanks for the time to post your review, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the fresh fruit, rooms and services at Golden Silk Hotel.
Thank you also for highlighting the location which is big feature of the hotel.
Thank you again for sharing your experiences and It will be great to welcome you back again to your new found holiday home.

With warm regards,
Hanh Chu
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel was great close the all the action of the old quarter but still quiet at night, food was brilliant and the staff extremely helpful would recommend highly to anyone looking in Hanoi. Well set out rooms and very clean and in good condition, had a spa treatment upstairs and was good value for money

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mardimoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C, Director of Sales at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your comment.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our services, room, food and Spa.
Thank you also for your kindness to recommend to anyone looking for hotel in Ha Noi and we will assure them the professional services and staff always.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel.

With warm regards,
Hanh Chu
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed 3 nights with my wife and my 2 kids. The hotel is very confortable and close to the old city. The room are also very well designed with an excellent bed. The breakfast is of high quality. And last but not least, the staff is extremely professional. We bought a statue in their shop and the staff wrapped it with a lot of attention for our flight back home.

If I go back to Hanoï, this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaetano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C, Director of Sales at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Gaetano P,

Many thanks for the time to post your review. I am delight to hear that you enjoyed 3 nights stay with us at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
It would be lovely to welcome you back to Golden Silk Boutique Hotel and I assure you of always professional service and staff.

With kind regards,
Hanh Chu
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Golden Silk Boutique Hotel has a wonderfully convient location in the old quarter of Hanoi and is within easy walking distance of HoanKiem lake and many top tourist sights, restaurants, and shopping areas. We found our room to be very attractive, comfortable, and quiet. Hotel staff were very professional, friendly, and helpful. Breakfast was included and featured a variety of asian dishes, fresh fruit, fresh pastries, and a cooked to order egg and omelet station. An additional nice feature is that the soft drinks, snacks, water, and beer, in the mini-fridge were complementary and were restocked daily. Although there is no swimming pool, we found the spa to be excellent and affordable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madeline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C, Director of Sales at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Madeline E,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review, it is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Golden Silk Boutique hotel and the most important thing to us is you found our location, staff, service, and Spa to your liking.
Thank you again for sharing experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm regards,

Hanh Chu
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights prior to a 2 night cruise in Halong Bay.

They kept our suit cases for us and upgraded our room on our return, for our final night in Hanoi.

As other reviews state the bath/shower design cause water to leak onto the bathroom floor.

Some rooms only have an internal window, these are small issues, don't let them put you off.

The staff are friendly, breakfasts were good.

A well positioned hotel, close to the lake and cathedral.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rear rooms are quiet but some don't have windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KWDEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C, Director of Sales at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Kwdew,

Many thanks for the time to post your review, I am delight to hear that you would come back to stay at Golden Silk hotel again.
Thank you also for highlighting the location which is big feature of the hotel and I am glad you was satisfied with our services.
In regard to the bath/shower design, I agree with you and we did some extra barrier on every bathtub to minimize the water leaking onto the bathroom floor.
I do hope this matter won't overcome the great experiences you had with us and it would be lovely to welcome you back to Golden Silk Hotel.

With warm regards,
Hanh Chu
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Silk Queen Hotel
Silk Queen Hotel
#99 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#76 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Imperial Hotel
Hanoi Imperial Hotel
#115 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#77 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel Trendy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Silk Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Silk Boutique Hotel

Property: Golden Silk Boutique Hotel
Address: 109-111 Hang Gai Street, Hanoi 21200, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Silk Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Elegance in Exclusive Luxury" 55 rooms and suites opening 01 March 2012, captivating vistas of Hanoi's old quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Golden Silk Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing