We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to go for a bike tour...”
Review of Flamingo Travel

Flamingo Travel
Ranked #56 of 491 Outdoor Activities in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Renowned for our honest, friendly and satisfying service, we look to make lasting friendships with all our customers. Are you seeking adventure in Vietnam? Flamingo Travel vietnam motorbike tours and rentals puts you in the driving seat! With 15+ years motorbike tour and motorbike rental experience teamed with a passion for adventure, Flamingo Travel offers you the joy of the open road, for an experience to remember. Our unforgettable vietnam motorbike Tours enable you to uncover the history, beauty and intrigue of Vietnam; from the ease, freedom and thrill of your own motorbike. So, whether you're seeking one of our all-inclusive Vacation Packages or just want to round out your itinerary with one of our single-day Bike Tours. From waterfalls, temples and secluded mountain trails to remote villages and lush mountain scenery; Flamingo Travel lets you embrace the essence of 'discovery'. With top facilities and our fleet of 150+ motorbikes, we boast unrivalled motorbike tours and rental across Vietnam. Whether you are looking for a thrilling off road trip on an Enduro bike or you dream of a classic adventure on a scooter or a timeless moment riding a Russian Minsk, Flamingo Travel vietnam motorbike Tours tall on two wheels; for your best ride yet!As a highly regarded Tour Operator, we pride ourselves on delivering first-class service and 100% customer satisfaction. For your best Wheels and Tour, choose Flamingo Travel!
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“The place to go for a bike tour...”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Incredibly friendly staff, who were super helpful. We wanted a custom trip, sans guide, and they mapped out the whole 10 days for us. Had an incredible time touring N.Vietnam. Bike was reliable, plus they give a bunch of the most common spares and tools.

Check this place out if you are considering any sort of motorbike trip through Vietnam. Prices were very reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank Global-Saffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    27
    1
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Unforgettable experience”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Fantastic tour, with the team from Flamingo. My Aussie friends and i had a terrific day out with the guys, taken off the beaten track. We wanted to go out of the comfort zone. Shared lunch & had a few beers . I would highly recommend this company , great value for money, made ever lasting friendships. A special thank you goes out to Hue , whose riding skills are exceptional. Who was always concerned that i was ok and hanging on!!! So glad that they were recommened to us, I wasn't real keen on bikes but after spending the day with Hue, I'm now hooked and will be back for a longer and new adventure. And hi to Chris who is also one of the crew.
Cheers guys!
From Wendy, Tracey, Di & Dean.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aussiegal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Value & Service”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

I can personally recommend Hung, Pinkie, Chris and the team at Flamingo Travel.

My three Australian friends and I had the pleasure of a five day tailor made bike tour into Nth West Vietnam. Our tour guide Pinkie took us to places where most tourists don't go or see and well away from the tourist traps to experience the true scenery and people of Vietnam.

The service and knowledge these guys provide is fantastic. There are so many motorbike tour companies to choose from but I am so glad we found Flamingo Travel. They always went above and beyond to make sure we were safe and happy at all times.

They must have a lot of customers but they go out of their way to make everyone feel like you are the number one priority.

Thank you, you have given me great memories and will be my friends for life.

Cheers Greg

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg_M45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Gear Trip”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Like many we were inspired to scale Vietnam on bikes after watching Top Gear. We did very little planning and thought we'd do it all on arrival. Flamingo Travel were brilliant. They helped us organise the whole trip and gave details on: routes to take, KM that could be covered, dangerous roads, biking etiquette in Vietnam, rough petrol costs per KM, accommodation costs in towns. They even gave us a sheet of paper with useful phrases we may need on an A4 sheet of paper with the Vietnamese translation below, and told us to phone them if we got stopped by the police and were in a bit of bother.

The bikes themselves were brilliant as well. We took out a Honda Wind, Honda Wave and a Honda Future. Had no problems with any of the bikes on the whole trip other than a couple of unavoidable punctures. Route we took was Ho Chi Min - Mui Ne - Nha Trang - Qui Nhon - Hoi An - Hue and then boarded a sleeper bus from to Hanoi with the bikes as cargo.

Could not recommend Flamingo enough. Vietnam is full of people trying to rip you off in some way, but this company is run by genuinely nice people who want tourists to have a good time!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vik475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Flamingo Tours Hanoi - exceptional”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

October 2013 four Aussie mates did the Hanoi to Sapa tour. All communication prior to the trip was done by email and a deposit made. Attended the shop 3 days prior and sized up helmets and jackets (brought own gloves). Made instant friends with Chris and Hung (the owner) and shared a few meals and beers before heading off. Our guide was Pinky, an absolute champion of a bloke. Getting out of Hanoi was an incredible experience but riding our 4 stroke Minsks through the Vietnamese country side was unforgettable. Night 1 was a home stay with one of the best meals of our lives. Pinky introduced us to the local rice wine and the rest was history. Day 2 was even better riding around the lake until disaster struck. One of our mates came off his bike after hitting a dog. He managed to make it to Son La until we realised the full extent of his injury - a badly broken leg.

This is where Pinky came to the fore. Son La is as remote as it gets. He got us to the hospital, went beyond the call of duty in getting us treated by various doctors, helped find crutches, arranged for us to get back to Hanoi and rang every day to follow up how we were going. He continued on with the trip to Sapa with two of our group and they had an excellent time.

Arriving in Hanoi on the sleep bus Hung was there to meet us at the bus station. He got us into an alternative hotel. He took us to the hospital. He helped make arrangements. He showed genuine concern for our mates welfare. He visited us every day and couldn't do enough for us.

We were having the time of our lives on this bike trip to Sapa (which I highly recommend) and Flamingo Travel in general were excellent. But both Pinky and Hung were outstanding when it came to helping out an injured and stranded tourist and customer.

As a result I cannot recommend them enough. Both Pinky and Hung are men of outstanding character and their efforts in helping us will never be forgotten. If you are going to do a bike ride in northern Vietnam, go with Flamingo. You will not be let down.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Duke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamingo Travel also viewed

 

Been to Flamingo Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing