We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loveliest staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Ranked #125 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

The room we originally booked wasn't available anymore, so we got an upgrade to one big room with window at the street. It was a very good and clean room, though i heard that there are also small rooms without a window, i wouldn't want to stay they. The hotel staff is the best ever, they are so kind and helpfull. We booked our bus trip to Hue through them, and could change our Euro's. We could leave our luggage during our trip to halong bay and even got to take a shower before taking the night bus to Hue.
Also the location is very central.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rvd24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 521 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

We really enjoyed staying at the RDV Hotel. The room is very clean & cosy. The staff is very friendly. The room service is fast. Great matress, one of the best after 10 months of travelling. Good and varied breakfast buffet.The staff at the reception gives good and correct information about the city, excursions & trains. Good price & defeniatley worth the money!Should recommend this place to every traveller!

Room Tip: Choose for the rooms without the 'glass' bathroom. They are slightly bigger & have a bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joletsjka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Nothing bad to say about the place. Originally only booked two nights ended up staying eight. We initially booked one of their sister hotels and we're shifted here due to the original one being renovated. We weren't to happy as had booked based on location, but they handled it well and offered us a free cancellation or free upgrade. Took them up on the upgrade and to date is the nicest room we've had after 2 months travelling in Asia. Included buffet breakfast was good and you can order from the menu. We stayed in room 903, top floor with city view. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MattHardieNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel is nice and the location pretty central. First of all, we did not book at this one but we have been diverted from another hotel of the group, which was under refurbishment (we have not been informed beforehand, so we found out just on the day as they hanged a paper on the door of the closed hotel: there are many referrals in names to "raising dragons" in Vietnam, so be prepared with a double-checked map!!!). The room was nice, the breakfast also fine. The service was extremely good - at the reception they were super helpful and gave us some brilliant tips for restaurants. The laundry service was also cheap and very efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Very welcoming and helpful staff. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Excellent location and good breakfast buffet. We really enjoyed staying here and highly recomend this place to anyone going to Hanoi!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Malpalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Extremely helpful and friendly staff, free breakfast and great wifi connection. Pretty tight quarters and view was of a brick wall in the room but possibly the standard for all we know. Room was very clean and the staff fulfilled all of our (slightly needy) requests with a smile.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank natalie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

It was the first night of our stay in Vietnam, and we couldn't have chosen a better hotel to start our travels. This is mainly because the receptionists are particularly helpful especially Kathy who speaks excellent English, they booked and arranged all our onward train/bus tickets for the rest of our trip.
They were also very accommodating when we requested a very late check out (at a small charge) as our train departed in the evening.
Great location in the Old Quarter, excellent value for money including breakfast which is both buffet and made to order.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#63 of 600 in Hanoi
1,047 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
#111 of 600 in Hanoi
231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Merci Hotel
Hanoi Merci Hotel
#182 of 600 in Hanoi
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Glance Hotel
Hanoi Glance Hotel
#66 of 600 in Hanoi
572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#159 of 600 in Hanoi
218 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
#73 of 600 in Hanoi
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Villa Hotel

Address: 43A Bat Su Street | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $30 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rising Dragon Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel is located at the top corner of the historic Old Quarter, just along the edge of the Citadel and alongside thriving outdoor market just steps from our front door. Along our street you can find a pharmacy, cafes, an award-winning spa, and various shops and stores carrying clothing, handicrafts, and other amazing finds! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rising Dragon Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing